Cast of Characters

9 May

BlackisWhite:

Roamy:

Dick:

PattyAnn:

MCPO:

Carin:

It was the shoes ๐Ÿ˜‰

Clintbird:

GMLand:

Teresa:

XBrad:

J’Ames:

Aggie:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

If I skipped any regulars, be sure to update this poat!

**********
AgileDog:
[Updated by Doris Day – be careful what you wish for…. ๐Ÿ˜› ]

You forgot JAZZ: [BiW]

200 Responses to “Cast of Characters”

  1. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Guten Morgen, Freunden!!

  2. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    Ha ha ha … good job.

    wakey wakey

    Got lots of gardening done this weekend.

  3. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    LOVE the photos from the previous poat. How fun.

  4. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    We should do an old photo poat once a week.

    I don’t know if I could find/scan many. But it would be fun to see all of yours. With the stories.

  5. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    After weekend report:
    Mother day haul (some of which I got for myself):
    Got a peony for $6. SCORE. Climbing rose – not sure where I’m going to put it. strawberry patch is planted. Cool necklace and earings – “Merano” glass stuff. I think I spelled that wrong. But, it’s I-talian pieces.

    Garden weeded. Chicken coop dealt with (I’ve got an egg eater, so we’re trying different things) – made a flap covering their roost boxes.

    Humn. What else did I do? Had a great run Sat. Two soccer games followed, both of which we lost.

    Oh, and I’ve got “issues” with my daughter’s team and it’ bugged me the rest of the weekend.

    Didn’t visit my mom, called her on Saturday. I’m going to take her out maybe next weekend.

  6. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Every mother’s day since i’ve moved, I’ve driven to Detroit and spend most of the day there instead of with my kids at home relaxing.

    I put my foot down this year.

    I’m a mom too.

    My sister always wants to do breakfast at her house … so she and my mom have a nice relaxing day.

    My day is screwed. I never get home until late – because they DRAG ASSS about “breakfast.”

    Anyway. If no one shows up soon I’ll go on and bitch about my daughter’s soccer team.

    You’ve been warned.

  7. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    checks time on watch.

    I’ll give you guys 20 minutes.

  8. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Sounds like you got a good haul and got a lot done, Carin. I love Murano glass. Very pretty stuff.

    Ok, spill…what issues??

  9. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    glances at watch

    You’ve got time.

    For now.

  10. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    WEELLLLL, SINCE YOU INSIST!

  11. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Start bitching. I’m waiting.

  12. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    Background: fall season – team was under staff. Girls had to play entire game – no subs. Problem was that the girls who should have been on her team (U-11 it’s called) had been moved up , because the previous year there hadn’t been enough girls. New girls showed up to try out last Spring (it’s travel) but the “old” girls still wanted to “play up.”

    So, this Spring, 4 of those girls are on our team, but they still can play with the older team too. Great. Full roaster, right?

    (comment break)

  13. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    The 4 girls are not better – they just have this history.

    Anyway, my daughter is good. She’s a good player. Last weekend, she made 3 goals. If she keeps up, she could be a great player.

    So. Saturday game. She sat out 15 min of the first half and 15 min of the second half.

    she sat OUT half of the game.

    The new girls? Two never sat, and two took ONE shift out.

    WTF? I’m really ready to go ballistic. They are NOT better than her. they are NOT BETTER than some of the other players on our team (who also saw plenty of bench time).

  14. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    I *suspect* that those parents … with the help of one of the parent who coaches and has been recently “helping” coach this team … conveyed that these “new” girls are playing “down” (they’re not) so they’d better get more play time or they wouldn’t show up.

    To which I say FUCK THAT. Look, they’re NOT a winning team. I think the coach just isn’t good. But, we lost w/o those extra girls and we’re losing now.

    Those girls who couldn’t get pulled this game? Didn’t score a single point.

    And erin certainly couldn’t score sitting on the bench for 30 min.

    I’m pissed.

    30 minutes.

    I’m “leaving the league” angry. There is another league -which tracks with the other high school.

  15. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Basically, I’m mad that this kind of bullshit isn’t going to develop her playing.

  16. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    tmi?

  17. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Hahaha!! No, not TMI. I had to take the kids to school ๐Ÿ™‚

    And you should leave that league immediately. This is not helping her develop at all.

  18. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Seems to me there is severe manipulation going on in order to make certain players look better than other, IYKWIMAITYD.

  19. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    I don’t think Aggie was really ready.

  20. Car in May 9, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    I spoke too soon.

    LOL.

    I’m going to have to have a talk with the coach about this – either me or my husband.

    There is another travel team in town, but it’s smaller.

    There is a travel team South of us, but it’s 1600 a year PLUS much more driving.

  21. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Go with the smaller team, Carin. She will get more instruction out of it, IMO. And $1600 is a bit steep, especially when you have to spend half your time in a car!!

  22. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    I’m just glad I’m the Rambo Stallone, not the Cobra Stallone or the Daylight Stallone.

  23. GMLand May 9, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    “right turn Clyde.”

  24. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    It was the least I could do, J’Ames.

    You were the toughest, though. I almost did “Pumping Iron” Ahnold, but I couldn’t do that to a conservative guy ๐Ÿ˜‰

  25. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    โ€œright turn Clyde.โ€

    Be grateful you weren’t Clyde ๐Ÿ˜›

  26. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Heh, GMLand, now all I can hear is the whistle from the theme song.

  27. MCPO Airdale May 9, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    โ€œTo the last, I grapple with thee; From Hell’s heart, I stab at thee; For hate’s sake, I spit my last breath at theeโ€

  28. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Doris Day – boy, I’ve got you people fooled! I’m not nearly that wholesome and nice….

    But I’m flattered!

    True story – when I was a junior in high school, I saw “Gone With The Wind” for the very first time (it was the first time it had been shown on television – I think that may have also been around the time that Carol Burnett did her infamous “Went With the Breeze” skits on her show).

    And since there were only 3 networks at the time, it was a BIG.F’IN.DEAL.

    So I start watching this classic movie – I’d never read the book – and all of a sudden I realize that I AM Scarlett O’Hara. Seriously – I’d never been able to “connect” with any character before then, but that combination of feisty, independent, selfish, bitchy, vulnerable, and all that other stuff was the first time I “saw” a character that was “me”.

    As much as I wanted to be Melanie Hamilton, I couldn’t escape reality.

    I was depressed for a week.

    Then I adjusted my hoop skirt, slapped around a couple of servants, and soldiered on…..

  29. agiledog May 9, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    Well, I’m not sure how I feel that you didn’t pick a picture for me. Maybe this one:

    http://www.linein.org/blog/2009/10/08/pictures-of-silly-dogs/image001/

  30. MCPO Airdale May 9, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    Fiddle-dy Dee. I’ll think about that tomorrow.

  31. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    โ€œTo the last, I grapple with thee; From Hellโ€™s heart, I stab at thee; For hateโ€™s sake, I spit my last breath at theeโ€

    Wait, the Chief is Khan now? I’m so confused… ๐Ÿ˜‰
    *ducks and runs*

  32. MCPO Airdale May 9, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    AD – Here ya go, pal.

    http://fwd4.me/014Q

  33. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Teresa, I have a better pic for AD. Can I update it?

  34. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    It’s your post, darlin’ – I was just being a smart-ass….

  35. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Eh, nevermind. That one is adorable.

    I was going to use this one:

  36. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Great article about political discourse, by Kurt Schlichter. Love his tweets about I am a Conservative.

    Big Government: Going On the Offense: Some Lessons for Our Side

    Breitbart was wise to get this guy posting.

  37. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Itโ€™s your post, darlinโ€™ โ€“ I was just being a smart-assโ€ฆ.

    No prob, Scarlett ๐Ÿ˜‰

  38. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Seriously Ags – if you want to change pics, please do! I’m sure there are better ones out there; like I said, I was just acting up….

  39. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Don’t forget to find one for our newest member, USGA….

  40. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    I was doing the most frequent commenters, Teresa, and it was midnight when I did it, and unforgivably, AD slipped my mind.

    *throws self on funeral pyre*

    Iff’n y’all wanna include the whipper-snapper, go ahead ๐Ÿ˜€

  41. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Sorry, Ags – I was just throwing that out there to the group in general; I didn’t mean you had to find one!

    I’m sure AD isn’t too upset.
    Right, AD?
    (Say yes, or get in trouble for making Aggie feel bad – I can throw a right proper conniption that would do any Southern belle proud… ๐Ÿ˜› )

  42. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    I hope you had a lovely day yesterday, Teresa!

  43. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    I did, Aggie – hope your day was lovely as well!

  44. Car in May 9, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    My kids are outside playing in a box and won’t come and do their school.

    School is important, but this is a BOX we’re talking about.

    what to do?

  45. agiledog May 9, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Right, Teresa!

  46. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    A BOX??

    Oh, that wins, Carin. Totally.

  47. agiledog May 9, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    but this is a BOX weโ€™re talking about

    Call FedEX and ship it somewhere, with them inside. That’ll learn ’em.

  48. Car in May 9, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    We need a Jazz.

  49. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Where is Jazz??? I needs me some linkies, stat.

  50. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Try wakey wakey again, Car in. Maybe he didn’t hear you.

  51. Car in May 9, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    WAKEY WAKEY.

  52. clintbird May 9, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    RIP, John Walker:

  53. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    In other news, Newt Gingrich is expected to announce his run for the presidency on Wednesday.
    Just make sure to stock up on champagne. I know โ€œIโ€ will, thatโ€™s for sure. *blech

  54. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Gah…why won’t he just go away???

  55. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Le Chat Est Mort!

    And a spray on tan would be as close as I would get.

    You forgot Jazz, but I took care of that.

  56. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    “Insanity runs in my family; it practically gallops.”

  57. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    “Not only did I enjoy that kiss last night, I was awed by the efficiency behind it.”

  58. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Added Jazz.

    I can only offer the poor excuse of staying up well past my bedtime.

    *throws self once again on funeral pyre*

  59. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    โ€œInsanity doesn’t run in my family; it practically gallops.โ€

    Heh!

  60. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Nononononono.

    Bob Mitchum was a MUCH better Jazz.

  61. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    You’re right…but Jazz is SMOOOOOOTH.

    You can update it if you wish, BisW ๐Ÿ™‚

  62. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    I think I got aroused watching that Mitchum clip…

  63. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    What are you doing?? Trying to own the comments???

  64. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    And I really hope no one is offended with the characters I chose.

  65. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Butโ€ฆ But, Iโ€™m black!

    I thought it was just your soul??

  66. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    I HAVE A LUNCH DATE WITH ZELDA TOMORROW!!!!

    WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

  67. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    And a collective sympathetic sign fell over the crowd: FoxNews: Toxic Olbermann Struggles to Find Staff

    I imagine that headline can be read more than one way.

  68. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

    Took a screenshot for future post ๐Ÿ˜‰

  69. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Shit, I’m doing a post for it at H&B now. That’s just too funny, J’Ames.

  70. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Heh, done. That is still making me snort.

  71. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Right, Teresa!

    Good boy!
    *pats on head, gives yummy treat*

  72. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    The scanner at the TiFW household has been successfully installed – the rejoicing can begin!

    Gene in Tech Support is located in the Phillipines, and he reports that people there are VERY happy that Bin Laden is dead. They see it as justice served.

    Just so you know that the rest of the world isn’t out for our blood….

  73. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    Car in, a box is a wonderful tool for learning – better than school in some cases. Let ’em play.

    And Robert Mitchum – yummers!

  74. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Just so you know that the rest of the world isnโ€™t out for our bloodโ€ฆ.

    They can’t have it anyway.

    I’m not done with it yet.

  75. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    And you wonder why I picked Cary Grant ๐Ÿ˜‰

  76. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    I call bullshit.

    The reason for the differences, according to the researchers, may be that children who are receiving special services are more likely to have intellectual disability, and intellectual disability is more common among males than females.

    http://health.msn.com/kids-health/articlepage.aspx?cp-documentid=100272208&GT1=31036

  77. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    intellectual disability is more common among males than females.

    These “researchers” have never gone out on a date.

  78. agiledog May 9, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Good boy!
    *pats on head, gives yummy treat*

    Guess we’ve both had formal training.

  79. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Wow, didn’t see this one coming, too funny! (the patch) confederateyankee: Obama Honors SEALs That Killed Bin Laden

  80. Jay in Ames May 9, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    all that post needs is one little double quote in the link, and it’ll be all better

  81. MCPO Airdale May 9, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    I just came in from playing 9 holes of golf. It is a glorious day in my little valley. Too bad my allergies are kicking my ass.

  82. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Link, please, J’Ames!

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

      *squeals*

      Aggie made me the most beautiful broad in the whole world!

  83. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Golf. Teh other four letter word.

  84. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    T minus 7 hours to Hawtness Concert.

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      Hope you have a great time BiW.

  85. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    I will.

    Ultra small venues are teh awesome.

  86. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Glad you liked it, PattyAnn ๐Ÿ™‚

    *gives Dick a 20 oz Porterhouse*

  87. agiledog May 9, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    Aggie made me the most beautiful broad in the whole world!

    For a long time, I thought this was the most beatiful woman in the world. But the years have not been as kind to her as others…

  88. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Is GITMO this guy’s white whale, or what?

    http://weaselzippers.us/2011/05/09/holder-renews-vow-to-close-gitmo/

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      Rachel Ward is a beautiful woman, but she’s no broad.

  89. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Amen, PattyAnn.

    You have to have a certain class to be a Broad.

  90. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    I wonder if anyone has figured out why I’m Carol Burnett…

    *looks at BisW*

  91. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    I figured it was because you don’t see yourself as beautiful as the rest of us do.

    But Carol Burnett is a lovely woman when she gets dolled up.

    You just see yourself as the class clown, right?
    (Or the cleaning lady….)

  92. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Don’t look at me.

    I would have chosen HER to represent you:

  93. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    I’m trying to fugure out why you don’t like Jay in Ames, and chose the mildly retarded liliputian to represent him.

  94. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Oh, I lurve Carol, Teresa, and wish I were as funny as she.

    No, no…. look at what she is wearing ๐Ÿ˜€

    And thank you, BisW *smooch*

  95. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Well, he works out, BisW.

    And better than Ahnold, IMO.

  96. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    ‘Cuz I woulda chosen someone like Carole Lombard or Judy Holliday if you were going to go with funny. Maybe even Katharine Hepburn.

    Of course, if you were to go the “ethnic” route, you could go with Carmen Miranda (complete with fruity hat)….

  97. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Ahhhh – those tasteful pearls and that classy apron….

  98. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Ooooohhhhhh.

    Judy Holiday.

    Good choice. Born Yesterday was great.

  99. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    And if you were going for “classic” with pearls, you could have always gone with the iconic Barbara Billingsley, Donna Reed, or June Lockhart – I believe they all wore aprons as well.

    But they weren’t generally seen as funny –

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      Aggie, I just don’t want to picture you with a curtain rod across your shoulders every time I see you.

      I met her daughter Carrie mid-seventies in Houston. Very funny and sweet–just messed up.

  100. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    Of course, Ms. Burnett IS originally from San Antonio….

  101. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Teresa FTW!!!

    Well, yes, I was going for Donna or Barbara, but saw Eunice and it was too good to pass up ๐Ÿ˜€

  102. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Next time I’ll be as subtle as a jackhammer.

    ๐Ÿ˜€

  103. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    That was the funniest thing ever, PattyAnn!!

  104. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Oh don’t get me wrong, Aggie – I’m just glad I wasn’t taking a drink when I saw Eunice on my screen! And somehow, it “fits”.

    But we all know the truth about your beauty –

  105. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    “I saw it in the window, and I just HAD to have it….”

    Truly, one of Bob Mackie’s greatest designs!

  106. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    “I saw it in the window, and I just HAD to have itโ€ฆ.โ€

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

  107. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Bubonic plague? Wow…

  108. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Who ate my Porterhouse?

    Don’t look at me.

  109. roamingfirehydrant May 9, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    COOL POAT

  110. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    COOL POAT

    Rosland, Rosland, Rosland.

  111. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    COOL POAT

    Sez the girl cast as the first woman to ever have a bra specially “engineered” for her! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    (I believe that’s Jane, Jane, Jane, Mr. Grant….)

  112. roamingfirehydrant May 9, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Rosland, Rosland, Rosland.

    ?

    “I like a beautiful hunk of man. But I’m no physical culture fan. Ain’t there anyone here for love?”

  113. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    I think BiW had Jane Russell confused with Rosalind Russell, Roamy.

    (And he was doing his Cary Grant “Judy, Judy, Judy” imitation)

  114. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Iโ€™m gonna drive these fucking tollways for free for two months and youโ€™ll like it, bitch!

    Hawt!!

  115. roamingfirehydrant May 9, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    Rosalind was great in “His Girl Friday”. I was quoting from “Gentlemen Prefer Blondes”.

  116. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Nerd humor

    I looked up the rest of their videos. Is it sad that I snorted my margarita through my nose?

  117. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Son’s FB status:

    You’re a silent rage, you are a hurricane, you are everything I cannot see and can’t explain, you’re an enigma wrapped in a mystery, everywhere I go I can’t escape your energy.

    My comment:

    Then go to the kitchen. It’s no mystery that it needs cleaning ๐Ÿ™‚

  118. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Wow.

    Way to disrupt a Lord Byron-y kind of moment, Aggie.

  119. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    It’s a gift, BisW…

  120. roamingfirehydrant May 9, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    “You can silently rage all you want, take out the garbage.”

  121. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    And just validated by Roamy, you bastiges!!

  122. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Its not good to let his lady friends know that he can be so easily owned.

  123. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Well, BisW, if you must know, he had the last word on FB, and I left it at that.

    He was also aware that moving his body in the direction of the kitchen was in his best interest. So, everyone won ๐Ÿ™‚

  124. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    I’m just sayin, you don’t want him to hit 40 ish and be the one who does all the cooking, and a lot of the housework and babysitting while his wife does whatever she damn well pleases.

    *whistles loudly to distract from irony in statement*

  125. roamingfirehydrant May 9, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, I went to a Society for Creative Anachronism event. It happened to be very near one of the Virginia Tech veterinary farms. I had my own car, and a friend asked me for a ride back to campus. One of the knights (yes, you can say ke-nigits in your head) was trying to persuade me to return to the party after chauffeur duties. He walked us out to the car, and we got hit with the breeze off the farm. He started spouting rather nice poetry, about how the moon light shone on my hair and how my eyes sparkled (they were watering, anyway). My companion said, “Sounds like sheep-dip to me!” I laughed and ruined everything.

  126. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    *whistles loudly to distract from irony in statement*

    You’re a prince, BisW.

    I laughed and ruined everything.

    I went to one in Plantersville, near where they hold the Texas Renaissance Faire. I had eyes for the farrier, but some damn skinny knight came over and began the whole chivalry dealio.

    When he got down on one knee to recite the loveliness of my gown (See?? He couldn’t bother with my eyes, even), I laughed and told him my gown was too young to date.

    That was my last SCA shindig ๐Ÿ˜‰

  127. roamingfirehydrant May 9, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    I loved the SCA in college. Mostly a bunch of friendly people who knew how to throw a party. When I moved here, I found a bunch of obnoxious stuck-ups.

  128. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Sparkly eyes are good.

  129. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    Cats are deadly. When the occasion calls for it.

  130. roamingfirehydrant May 9, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    I am supposed to be cleaning the house, and I don’t wanna.

  131. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    A little over an hour until concert time.

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      I think I heard heads exploding. I saw on drudge that the Navy authorized chaplains to perform same sex marriages in navy chapels.

  132. Dick May 9, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    That head you heard exploding was mine, PA.
    I read it on Navytimes.com.

  133. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    Gives a whole new meaning to the term hotbunking.

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

      My only question is WHY?

  134. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 9, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    So you never leave your buddy’s behind?

  135. Dick May 9, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    You and me both, PA.

    The motherfucking fags will be flocking to the Navy, just to get married.

  136. Dick May 9, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    This looks like my kind of fun.

  137. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Oh! Now that my scanner is functioning properly, here’s the picture I wanted to post on yesterday’s Mother’s Day poat:

    From 25 years ago, that’s 4 generations of TiFW women – DD#1 was the 1st child, grandchild, and great-grandchild of the 3 older ladies in this picture….

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      I love pictures like that Teresa. I have a 5-generation one taken when my daughter was a baby.

      • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

        They are remaking The Thin Man starring Johnny Depp?

        Barfs

  138. Dick May 9, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    About the government?

  139. Dick May 9, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Put it up there, Teresa. That’s an awesome pic!

  140. Dick May 9, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    I call bullshit.

    http://hotair.com/archives/2011/05/09/nyt-obama-was-prepared-to-have-seals-fight-off-pakistani-troops/

    The Navy might have set it up that way, but Obama can’t even wipe his own ass, let alone give pointers to Spec Ops.

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

      I call him bullshit, too ๐Ÿ™‚

  141. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 9, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    OK, Dick – picture added to yesterday’s post.

    And yeah, the NYT can try and put lipstick on that pig, but Bammie doesn’t have the balls to give that kind of order.

    My guess is that he signed off on whatever was shoved in front of him; he didn’t really care about the details, as long as he could get to the links….

  142. MCPO Airdale May 9, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    The NYT should come with a chapstick and some kneepads.

  143. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    Linky no worky, dick.

  144. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Is this a party??

  145. Dick May 9, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    It was an ABC story on all the water moccasins coming out of the woodwork because of the flooding.
    Nothin’ special.

    G’night

  146. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    G’night, Dick!

    Water moccasins? Yikes.

  147. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Dick, stand by. I’ve got a story to tell about water moccasins…

  148. Dick May 9, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Good story, Xbad.

    G’night again.

  149. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Aggie, how many of your children did you threaten to strangle today?

  150. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    “Nothing like being dropped a hundred feet to piss off a snake!โ€

    That’s a serious HOLY FUCK right there ๐Ÿ˜‰

  151. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Sooooo…

    You didn’t like Roamy’s choice for Load HEAT today?

  152. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Aggie, how many of your children did you threaten to strangle today?

    Holy shit, Brad…what kind of mother do you think I am??

    I threatened all of them.

  153. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    Oh no…she’s pretty and total eyecandy. I just don’t think she has had the best characters ๐Ÿ™‚

  154. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    Oh. Well, being pretty is the most important characteristic that gets you listed.

    I’d never heard of her. Roamy picked her. I was gonna post Alison Brie .gifs, but couldn’t find enough.

  155. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Alison Brie?

    How can you take someone seriously, when they are named after cheese?

  156. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    You’re named after a cow college, and I take you seriously.

  157. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    • PattyAnn May 9, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

      That’s choice coming from someone named after a turreted hunk of metal ๐Ÿ˜‰

  158. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    I never got into the whole Idiotarian Rotweiler thing.

    What does the “LC” stand for?

  159. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    ANTI-Idiotarian… Sorry.

  160. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    It stands for “Loyal Citizen”, oh Brad in Ecstasy…

  161. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Thatโ€™s choice coming from someone named after a turreted hunk of metal

    PWNED!!!

  162. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    OK, I get that it is a rank, but who assigns the ranks? Do you have to get a series of merit badges? Or do you assign your own rank, based on what you think it should be in that community?

  163. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    PattyAnn,

    I’m named badly.

    You’re DRAWN badly.

  164. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    No merit badges…you can add it yourself as I did, or have the admin add it later if you had an account with a name lacking it. As far as other titles go, you add whatever you wish after your name. I am “LC Aggie Sith, a goddess, only different”. BC is the Imperial Torturer, etc.

    It’s not Freemasonry, you know ๐Ÿ˜‰

  165. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    I thought BiW was Imperial Consigliere?

  166. LC Aggie Sith May 9, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    He is…BC is a different person ๐Ÿ™‚

  167. xbradtc May 9, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    Oh, sorry. Misread.

    Are there uniforms?

    Is yours made of spandex?

  168. LC Aggie Sith May 10, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    Nope, no spandex, though I have featured my uniform at H&B before ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Anyway, long day tomorrow, so I shall bid you a goodnight.

    *SMOOOOOOOCHES*

  169. xbradtc May 10, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    G’night, Aggacita.

  170. Car in May 10, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    GUSTY WAKEY WAKEY

    *Fist bumps table

    Let’s do it.

  171. Car in May 10, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Lazy mofos.

    *fist bumps table again

  172. LC Aggie Sith May 10, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Good morning, Carin!!

    Anyone wanna do a poat?

  173. LC Aggie Sith May 10, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Not lazy, just running late around here.

    And I did the last poat, so there.

  174. Car in May 10, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    I just poated at my place.

  175. Car in May 10, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Ok, I’ll try something. I can’t guarantee it will be good though.

  176. LC Aggie Sith May 10, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Guilt trip FTW!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments are closed.

