Sunday Thunderstorms

1 May

Mornin’ kiddos!
With any luck, the sex you had last night was so violent that you had to wear a Hans Device, along with a crash helmet.

Here’s the weather we got coming at us this morning, so no need to water the yard.

Just because…

Update [BiW]:
I think we can all relate.

This is why you don’t give MCPO paper and pen before he heads into a crowd:

96 Responses to “Sunday Thunderstorms”

  1. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Holy shit, Dick…y’all are going to be hit hard.

    I don’t think I want to know what the hell that device is, but nice choice on the eye candy 😀

  2. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    No place I wanna know, Dick!!

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!

    And…eeeeeeewwwwwwwww!!!!!! That pic hurt my retinas.

  3. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Yeah, they were planning on having Church in the Park this morning (“The Farmer’s Almanac says it’s supposed to be a beautiful day”….).

    Woke up today and thought:
    NOT.GONNA.HAPPEN.

    It was dark as night around 9:00 this morning.
    And it’s getting colder.

  4. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Awww, that’s too bad, Teresa.

    I went to church yesterday, and our priest made a special invocation for rain.

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    It’s OK, Aggie – Mr. TiFW and Rebecca both were feeling bad anyway, so they wouldn’t have made it to church regardless.

  6. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Oh, sorry they are under the weather, Teresa.

    See what I did there???

  7. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Holy….shit….. FIFTY???

    WTF happened to global warming??

  8. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Good morning, Jackholes.

    And Dick.

  9. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    JACKHOLE????

    *throws hard cookie at Brad*

  10. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    **dunks hard cookie in coffee**

    **enjoys**

  11. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    *spikes coffee with cough syrup*

    *laughs at Brad*

  12. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    I did my main effort housekeeping yesterday. Today is primarily a day of rest.

    Uh, can I have a little more syrup in my coffee, Aggs? I had leg cramps all damn night.

  13. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    You need an inhouse masseuse, Brad….

  14. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    I have more than light housekeeping here today…

  15. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    I knew posting the Hoff would work. Two more visits from Germany.

    *eats bratwurst*

  16. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Pffffttt!

    I’ve got 6 (count ’em, SIX!) hits from wikipedia where I’ve been cited as a source.

    Seriously, if ever you needed evidence that not everything on wiki is on the up and up…

  17. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Mmmmmm….bratwurst….

    Back later, have to scrounge for lunch…

  18. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    I dunno. If I ever had a question about inflatable companionship, you’d be on the short list of people I’d call. 😆

  19. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    Really? Because you of all people should know, inflatable companionship CALLS ME!

  20. GMLand May 1, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    *flushes*

    …and don’t you forget it!

    One of these has nothing to do with the other, can you guess which one?

  21. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    That was greatness, wasn’t it?

    I wish I’d thought of it.

  22. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    MOM!!!! Guy’s clogging the plumbing with Obama Dolls again!!!

  23. GMLand May 1, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    hahahahahaha, “obama dolls”

    Ya know, for a person with absolutely no sense of humor… you’re a funny mofo!

  24. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Ya know, for a person with absolutely no sense of humor… you’re a funny mofo!

    Yeah, but looks don’t last.

    Except ugly.

    Ugly is forever.

  25. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    This poat has been impotently updated.

  26. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    If anyone here knows impotent, it’s BiW…

  27. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Speaking of leg cramps, a few months back, my bloodwork indicated that my potassium levels were too low, so my doctor prescribed potassium supplements for me. The levels were still too low for her comfort a month later, so she upped the dosage a bit.

    After being woken up by extreme leg cramps (which would then “freeze” in place for a couple of minutes at a time) for a couple of weeks after that, I decided I could do without higher levels of potassium in my bloodstream. We’ve finally found a happy compromise dosage (and my levels are within range now, too) –

    • PattyAnn May 1, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

      Light house? Dick has a light house. who knew?

      Grandson is here. He turned twelve a few days ago. When I woke up this morning he was watching the military channel. Right now he’s reading The Pacific. Wonder what he’s going to do when he grows up. And it’s cold here. We are going to have pulled pork.

  28. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Holy….shit….. FIFTY???

    Yeppers – just had to turn on the heater at the Casa de TiFW….

  29. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Rebecca came clomping into our bedroom EARLY this morning in a pair of pumps that belong to one of her sisters.

    The sleepy, unhappy parental units asked her what she was doing.

    “I running away!”

  30. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    I have Subway sandwich in hand, and snake curled around my neck.

    And it’s 90* here right now.

    • PattyAnn May 1, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

      When I was a kid we were visiting g-grandparents in some holler in Kentucky and the bench we were sitting on went ass over teakettle down this hill right into a family of black snakes. Aggie can have all the snakes. I want none of them.

    • PattyAnn May 1, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

      Help

  31. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    “I running away!”

    In those shoes, I think she meant, “I’m doing the runway!!” 😀

  32. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    In those shoes, I think she meant, “I’m doing the runway!!”

    You definitely need to meet Rebecca – she was making plans to get out the door! It would have been a hard slog, but by golly, she was gonna do it….

    Once her videos were started, she changed her mind – 😉

  33. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Aggie, did you read my story last night about DD#2’s FB picture of her holding a water moccasin?

    She must not have taken that book about the snake guy who DIED from a poisonous snakebite seriously….

  34. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    the bench we were sitting on went ass over teakettle down this hill right into a family of black snakes.

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!

    I’m laughing at the “ass over teakettle” part. Not the snake part.

    In my defense, the girls each own a snake. I have no pets, though the dogs have become attached to me like velcro.

  35. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Snakes.

    Why did it have to be snakes?

  36. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Holy shit, Teresa. What the HELL was she thinking???

    *thinks of Hubby’s penchant for trapping poisonous snakes*

    Hm…nevermind.

  37. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Snakes.

    Why did it have to be snakes?

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    Please tell me you own a fedora?

  38. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    I even have a bullwhip.

    No, it’s not stuck in my ass right this moment.

  39. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Amazing how you can anticipate a question, Brad….

  40. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Holy shit, Teresa. What the HELL was she thinking???

    According to her, “It wasn’t moving/biting very much…”

    Ya know, some days it doesn’t pay to look at your kids’ social media pages. I hadn’t looked at hers for a while – the one day that I do….

    This was on an extracurricular “school” trip at A&M, and she had SPECIFICALLY reassured me that she would not pick up/chase after any poisonous/dangerous critters: “I’m smarter than that, Mom!”

    And my kids wonder why I have so many wrinkles and grey hairs…..

  41. PattyAnn May 1, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Dick we encourage the military thinking. I just made him promise he’d finish college first with a worthwhile degree.

  42. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    And my kids wonder why I have so many wrinkles and grey hairs…..

    We earned each one, and I for one show them proudly 🙂

    I just made him promise he’d finish college first with a worthwhile degree.

    I’m doing the reverse, PattyAnn. I want them to learn discipline and strength as well as a viable trade in the military, so they can combat the indoctrination of a university education. It also affords them tuition money, and an appreciation of service.

    Either way is good, though!

    • PattyAnn May 1, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

      I understand you’re thinking, Aggie. I’m not too worried about a liberal college. I’m pretty sure he’ll be at TA&M :). I just think between 17 and 21 you pick up some maturity and I think he’d be a better person by then. Plus his education’s paid for for as much as he wants to get.

  43. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Here’s the happy warrior:

  44. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Dick, I think the only advice you might want to give Donny is that the real challenge of an enlistment only starts AFTER boot camp.

  45. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Sorry, Teresa, but I don’t have permission to view the page.

    • PattyAnn May 1, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

      Yay! I got myself out of moderation.

  46. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    PattyAnn, I love my alma mater, but I ain’t blind to the liberalist creep going on. All you can do is make sure he goes in with eyes wide open 😉

  47. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Copied the picture to my blog, Ags – try linking to it now.

  48. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Whereabouts in your blog, Teresa?

  49. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    It’s in Fort Worth.

    D’uh.

  50. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Never mind, Ags – here’s a better compilation:

    Here’s the happy warrior:

    And some of the comments on her FB page:

    Connor Adams: That catch made my month
    James Duke: You are holding a water moccasin… :O Allow me to express my disbelief at your godliness and fearlessness.
    Michelle Koch: James, if it had made more attempts at biting, I wouldn’t have even thought about trying to pick it up. As it was, he just wasn’t interested in biting too much.
    Jude Magaro: Michelle I agree with James, you hold snake god status.
    Michelle Koch: I’ll stop being modest now and say “Damn right I’m a snake god”
    Amelia Lorraine Looper: So awesome!
    Mary Sherwood: MICHELLE BE CAREFUL!!!! But otherwise, thats bad@ss
    Michelle Koch: I am being careful! I mean, asides from handling venomous snakes…
    Mary Sherwood: MICHELLLLEEEE!!! lol
    Kevin Resil: wow, I used to bring my dog Artemis there. We once saw a snake in a tree.
    Michelle Koch: Yeah, I was really taken aback. It’s strange to see a snake at all at such a public park, much less a venomous one.
    Danielle Pool: You should have your own TV show, Michelle.
    Michelle Koch: It would consist of lesbians, art, and snakes. I am okay with this.
    Reynaldo Blade Herrera: If you’re ever near downtown head toward the Trinity river and there are water mock’s galore.
    Reynaldo Blade Herrera: Downtown fort worth
    Sarah-Katherine “Knives” Koch: ‎+over 9000 awesome points.
    Nicholas Rutledge: you could probably kill that snake with one bite too
    Charles Henry: didn’t know she was Australian.
    Josh Peters: awesome!

  51. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    It’s in Fort Worth.

    D’uh.

    I typed “IN”, not “IS”!!!

    Comprehend much??? 😛

  52. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Sorry, Aggie, I just figured you made as many typos as I usually do.

  53. xbradtc May 1, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    The fuck?

    I kilt it/

  54. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Haven’t had a chance to talk with her yet, Dick; I’m still trying to pry my heart off of the ceiling.

    But yeah, she’s gonna get a tongue lashing for that little stunt.

    If I REALLY wanted to make it painful for her, I’d forward the picture to her grandfather (my dad) – his lectures are enough to make a person wanna NEVER do bad things again…..

  55. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Sorry, last minute skyping before hubby went to bed. Told him about Teresa’s kid’s boneheaded move.

    He said she might be a potential client of his if she kept that up 😉

  56. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    *watches Brad ride off into the sunset*

    COME BACK, BRAD!!! COME BACK!!!

  57. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Question: wine, or margarita?

    Next question: when can I start imbibing?

  58. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Take your pic, and now.

    My pic? With the drink?

  59. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Drinking?

  60. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Hellayeah, BisW 😀

  61. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Ok, so all that’s left is for BisW to break down and drink with us, Dick.

  62. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    I’m eating lunch.

    Besides, the last time I drank with Dick, I woke up naked, sore, and sticky, with a video and a blackmail demand lying on the pillow next to me.

  63. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    the last time I drank with Dick, I woke up naked, sore, and sticky, with a video and a blackmail demand lying on the pillow next to me.

    Please tell me you didn’t pay the blackmail, and that there are copies??

  64. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    He’ll probably break open an ice tea in a bit.

    Long Island?

  65. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    I’m thinking of making shrimp fetuccine alfredo with garlic bread and mousse for dessert.

    I wish Kelly were here…

  66. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    I’m thinking angel hair in butter and terragon with chunked up grilled chicken and fresh tomato.

    Of course, it would be “too exotic” for everyone else in the house, so I probably won’t make it.

  67. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Aggie, grill the shrimp in a butter garlic lemon mixture, and make a lighter garlic cream sauce then serve over birds nest pasta.

  68. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Pretty much what I was thinking of doing, BisW. I have all of that stuff, only angelhair.

  69. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Not bad in salads or shrimp cocktail, if you make a kickass cocktail sauce to go with it. If you HAVE to buy some, the Crosse and Blackwell is worthwhile, but the rest of it is crap.

  70. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Little boy is wearing his Darkwing Duck costume right now.

  71. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Little boy is wearing his Darkwing Duck costume right now.

    Wow, I remember when DD came out. I bet he’s adorable 🙂

  72. MCPO Airdale May 1, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    I’m drinking water. . . with ice.

  73. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    It’s a Disney creation, Dick. I was working for the company when they hatched him 😀

    MCPO, you’re doin’ it rong.

  74. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Chief, you keep drinking water like that and your liver will get shot to hell.

    Well, shit.

    I guess that means I’m fucked then.

    (but then, I was fucked anyway…)

  75. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Dinner this evening was beef soup made with broth, leftover roast cubed up, green beans, corn, diced tomatoes, sliced potatoes, and fettucine pieces. Quite good and filling, and the perfect thing for a cold evening….

  76. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    I guess that means I’m fucked then.

    I thought you said the BC pick up line didn’t work?? 😉

  77. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Oh, dinner was screwed here. I was all set to WOW the kidlets with my culinary prowess, when they rudely informed me that they would rather have pizza.

    I don’t know if I should feel insulted or relieved.

  78. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 1, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    I’d vote for relieved….

  79. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  80. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Kidz don’t know any better. That’s why they are kidz.

  81. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Storm’s coming.

    *feels rumble in gut*

    Well, we’re in for some serious wind, anyway…

    • PattyAnn May 1, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

      We had grilled shrimp wrapped in bacon. Yummy. And it’s fixin to storm here.

  82. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Time for y’all to batten down the hatches, or however that’s spelled.

    Down here it has cooled off from 90* to 75*, but still sunshine.

  83. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Sunny blue skies here…

  84. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4ehLV945lY

    The things these guys say with a straight face…it kills me.

  85. LC Aggie Sith May 1, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    OMIGOD!!!

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!

  86. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 1, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    New poat!

Comments are closed.

