UP late night music interlude

13 Apr

Okay, add one this good yourself.

 

Important Update (MCPO Airdale):

143 Responses to “UP late night music interlude”

  1. LC Aggie Sith April 13, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    Oooohh….. good one, CB!!!

    *grooves around the kitchen*

  2. Michael April 13, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    Ahhh, the insanity of honing your balance, timing and hand-eye coordination in order to navigate through a beautiful landscape in the lowest number of strokes in the company of fine people.

    Sorta like dropping the soap in a prison shower room.

  3. LC Aggie Sith April 13, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Sorta like dropping the soap in a prison shower room.

    You speak from experience??

  4. MCPO Airdale April 13, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    I updated this poat to make it even more awesome!

  5. clintbird April 13, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    MCPO, Annie Lennox kicks major league booty.

  6. MCPO Airdale April 14, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Clint – I has to agree wif you.

  7. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    She is such a chameleon. She could always change her hair and look completely perfect.

    Milla Jovovich is like that, too.

  8. MCPO Airdale April 14, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Bedtime for Bonzos!

  9. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    G’night, MCPO!!

  10. clintbird April 14, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Aggie, changes her look like this?

  11. clintbird April 14, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Or like this look, Aggie … one of my favorites by Annie:

  12. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    CB, I clicked on the first link and an add for Paul Ryan came on.

    And I totally forgot about Annie… 😉

  13. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    But yes, like that 😀

  14. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    Ok, time for bed, CB. Have a goodnight!

  15. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Aggs got me my black sheep.

    Awesome.

    *smooches*

  16. Car in April 14, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    Wakey wakey

  17. roamingfirehydrant April 14, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Going to work in the lab all day today (grin).

  18. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Well helloooooooo!

    did anyone else have a stick of butter with their OJ this morning?

  19. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    Good morning.

    Fuck Boehner. Fuck Cantor. Fuck all those pussy milquetoasts. Jesus Jimenez, I’m fucking sick of these gutless fuckers.

  20. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    I stopped by my medical-marijuana-caregiver client’s house last night, Guy. He was making canna-butter (the pot butter for cooking). I can’t even imagine what that’d do to your morning eggs and toast.

  21. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    Brings new meaning to “Wakey, wakey, eggs & bakey”

  22. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    did anyone else have a stick of butter with their OJ this morning?

    You know, you keep eating like that, and I will win the bet 😀

    *chuckles evilly*

  23. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Aggs got me my black sheep.

    I live to serve, dude.

  24. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    I can’t even imagine what that’d do to your morning eggs and toast.

    – – – – –

    Eh, just finish off breakfast with a box of twinkies and a Ho-Ho for the road..!

  25. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    You know, you keep eating like that, and I will win the bet

    – – – – –

    *eats 2nd batch of pancakes*

    Bet?! Ahh, crap!

  26. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Oh, and y’all have to see my moron gift from my boss at H&B. It’s awesome!

    And yes, my mother and I had that conversation. It’s not so awesome as much as scary…

  27. Jay in Ames April 14, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    What’s the bet? I missed this.

  28. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    “the boy said, my names Johnny, and it might be a sin, but I’ll take your bet, your gonna regret, I’m the best there’s ever been..”

    *bow d bow run boy run*

  29. Car in April 14, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    so … i’m losing my religion. What does everyone recommend?

  30. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    What’s the bet? I missed this.

    GML and I made a bet about who could lose the most weight by Easter, J’Ames.

    Apparently, I not only have the willpower, but have the weightloss to prove I’m winning 😀

  31. Car in April 14, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Here are the details.

  32. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    so … i’m losing my religion. What does everyone recommend?

    I suggest a purple vibrating flashlight so you can find it again, Carin. Failing that, lots of carbs.

  33. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    *reads Carin’s link*

    Shit…. if I had doubts that the Church was becoming a leftist stronghold disguised as a deliverer of Social Justice, I don’t now.

  34. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    What does everyone recommend?

    – – –

    Southern Baptist here, we accept all kinds!

  35. beasn April 14, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    I don’t know what to recommend, Car in. Ever since I found out….

    1. our hippy priest refused abortion information for both presidential candidates to be handed out

    2. our hippy priest excited that ‘our guy’, as in Barry, won – I was done with this one compounded by #1.

    3. already on my shit radar for code words such as ‘social justice’ in his sermons.

  36. Car in April 14, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    I’m so pissed about this. I’ve usually attended “conservative” churches. But, EVERY diocese signed this letter.

    Does it really matter if the priest in front of me is conservative?

  37. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Southern Baptist here, we accept all kinds!

    Uh huh…considering I was called a “devil worshipper” by the SB pastor back home for getting an anthropology degree, I have to differ 😉

  38. beasn April 14, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    There is something wrong when more than half of Catholics voted for a partial birth supporting America hater.

    Says a lot about where the Church is.

  39. beasn April 14, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Does it really matter if the priest in front of me is conservative?

    Talk to your priest. What does he think? Call your bishop and tell him what you think and how you may move on.

  40. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Carin, in all seriousness, the dioceses will speak for politics first. The priests take guidance from the archbishop, but the truly conservative among them look for ways to….circumnavigate. It took me a LONG time to find a church that didn’t tow the liberal line around here. If you think your priest adheres to the teachings, then stick with him. The diocese is nothing but a political arm now.

  41. Car in April 14, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Foo Fighter song for the day:

    Love this song.

  42. Car in April 14, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    I’ve got to think on this.

    *turns up foo fighters

  43. Jay in Ames April 14, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Our church (Lutheran) went through this with flags by the altar. Our pastor stood up against the bishops who wanted the flags taken down. They are still there. Other area churches took theirs down.

    I’ll have to check with my aunt in Omaha, if she got one like this. Don’t know how far this influence reaches, but she works for the church (Catholic), and it’s quite conservative. Wonder what her take will be on this.

  44. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    J’Ames, I remember being in my previous church, at a ladies’ bible study, and several women, who were well into their 50s and 60s, sitting there exclaiming how wonderful it was to have a candidate like Sen. Obama. I sat stunned for the most part, because I realized these women had no idea about his positions on abortion.

    I finally spoke up, asking if they were aware of the BAIPA act, and his stance on abortion. And one lady said to me that it didn’t matter, because we needed a change.

    I was gone by week’s end.

  45. clintbird April 14, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Carin, with all due respect to you, I cannot believe it took you this long to figure this out.

  46. Car in April 14, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    I have been a bad church goer for the last … three years. I keep trying to go back.

    Things like this keep pushing me away.

  47. clintbird April 14, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    There are churches all over, other than Catholic.

  48. Jay in Ames April 14, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Gotta choose carefully, though, CB. Most are just as bad with the social justice thing. They don’t have to do any work, if the government does it for them.

  49. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    Off topic, J’Ames, I have looked for a way to make the text on the sidebar more visible, and can’t figure out how to do it. Maybe Carin knows.

    Carin, can you see if the sidebar text can be lighter so it is easier to read?

  50. Car in April 14, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    I think that was one of the original issues when we were playing with colors (versus the wallpaper.) the text appears to be part of this particular style. I couldn’t find any way to adjust it.

  51. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    What the FUCK does the church have to do with ecofuckingnomics? Poverty of wallet is not a religious issue. Poverty of spirit is. I will be drafting a letter to all of the bishiprics that signed that letter.

  52. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Here are the details.

    Jesus wept.

    Seriously, if they have so turned their back on what the Boss had to say on this stuff, then it is time to shake their dust from your heels and depart. You could have a doctrinal discussion with them, but I suspect that would be an exercise in futility.

    There are still churches out there that hold to sound doctrine, and many of them don’t even do the green jello with carrot shavings, so you can avoid the ritualistic flagellation, too.

    The problem is, they aren’t easy to find, especially in that part of Michigan. The Community of Christ churches there have gone almost full-retard on social justice themes and no longer carry their testimony. There was church in Goodrich I would have recommended a few years ago, but they got a pastor who I don’t think was ready, and the last reports I heard were not encouraging.

    I guess all I can say is that you could consider it a spiritual quest, and allow the process to deepen your faith, and make you that much more appreciative when you find what you’re looking for.

  53. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Yessssssssssssss.

    Kilt it DEAD.

  54. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    No you didn’t 😛

    WHEEEEEEEE!!!!

  55. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    I’m trying to call my Congressman as I type, but this is the email I dashed off to him earlier:

    [Congressman Amash,}

    As the details of the latest budget compromise emerge and the CBO weighs in, this deal looks atrocious. I expect fiscal responsibility from Washington. I expect the government to live within its means, and the government is bloated. I expect the government to keep my taxes to a minimum. To that end, I expect significant cuts to government programs, staffing, and departments. I see none of these expectations given any more that patronizing lip service in the new continuing resolution. As you yourself have espoused governmental fiscal responsibility, I expect you to vote against this latest continuing resolution. Please urge the Speaker do his job and represent the enumerated principles of the Republican party and of conservatives.

    Kind regards,

    Jazz

  56. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    I just got off the phone with Congressman Amash’s DC office. The aide was very respectful and interested in my concerns, although he was slightly inattentive to detail: I had to urge him to take information to verify my status as a constituent. He did, but it was only as an afterthought.

  57. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Nice email, Jazz.

    I do hope he feels his feet to the fire, so to speak.

  58. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Whipping the budget compromise: http://tinyurl.com/3mzch28

    The latest whip count on the CR bill.

  59. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Thanks, Ags.

  60. Car in April 14, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    I’m going to start exploring my options, BiW.

  61. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    I just got off the phone with Congressman Amash’s DC office. The aide was very respectful and interested in my concerns, although he was slightly inattentive to detail: I had to urge him to take information to verify my status as a constituent. He did, but it was only as an afterthought.

    You do know that means that your comment is bound for a place great importance where all such priority communications are sent, right?

  62. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    BisW, you are such a half-empty, downer of a guy.

    Go look at your black sheep and get happy.

  63. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    I’m going to start exploring my options, BiW.

    I hope you find what you’re looking for, Car in.

  64. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    I don’t know, BiW. I know the kid who answered the phone – he worked Amash’s election campaign in the office below mine. He’s loyal and motivated, but not exactly detail-oriented or filled with forethought.

  65. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    My black sheep does make me happy.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_qJjwXhG9E

  66. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    I don’t know, BiW. I know the kid who answered the phone – he worked Amash’s election campaign in the office below mine. He’s loyal and motivated, but not exactly detail-oriented or filled with forethought.

    In that case, the Congressman will get the message first thing Monday morning. No worries then.

    (Seriously…I interned in an MP’s office for a month. I refuse to believe that it is that much different.)

  67. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    My black sheep does make me happy

    Damn, I miss that show….

    *fans self*

  68. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    Seriously, if they have so turned their back on what the Boss had to say on this stuff, then it is time to shake their dust from your heels and depart.

    The Church body comprises humans with human frailties. Bad decisions happen, and they happen over and over. It is inevitable. The message, though, is divine and unchanging. I am offended to my bones with that letter from the dioceses, but that does not affect my devotion to the Church’s message, which is a roadmap for my salvation. The fact that Church stewards are trying to affect secular matters bothers me a lot, but I see that as a human failing particular to the signatories, not a failure of the message or the Church itself.

  69. PattyAnn April 14, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Oooh, so many shirt-less men in that video I lost count.

    If you have the time, I like this
    youtu.be/uu6AcuX0PQw

  70. PattyAnn April 14, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Dammit! Is it the tu.be thingy that’s messing everything up?

  71. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    Passing through… busy busy day.

    The Church body comprises humans with human frailties. Bad decisions happen, and they happen over and over. It is inevitable. The message, though, is divine and unchanging. I am offended to my bones with that letter from the dioceses, but that does not affect my devotion to the Church’s message, which is a roadmap for my salvation. The fact that Church stewards are trying to affect secular matters bothers me a lot, but I see that as a human failing particular to the signatories, not a failure of the message or the Church itself.

    Extremely well said Jazz.

  72. Dick April 14, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Got a letter from Stinky a few minutes ago.
    It made this hateful old bastard smile.

  73. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    That was awesome, PattyAnn 🙂

    Oh, and The Magnificient Seven just finished.

    Yul Brynner, or Steve McQueen?

    I’m always torn….

  74. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    It made this hateful old bastard smile.

    Sweet!! He is well?

  75. Dick April 14, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Yeah, he’s fine. They stuck him in a 900 division though which I’m not too thrilled about.
    http://www.ehow.com/list_7326104_requirements-navy-rtc-900-division.html

  76. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Dick, what’s the scoop? How’s basic treating him?

  77. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    I admire that sentiment, jazz. And I hope that you never find yourself in a position where those who are invested with the spiritual authority to teach, edify, and correct you have secumbbed to this kind of error.

    However, when those with the same authority over the people who have that authority over you already embrace such things, are you not on course to confrontation between what the scripture says, and what those who claim authority over you from it say it is? Or put another way, would you not end up being the one in error?

  78. PattyAnn April 14, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    I sincerely hope Stinky’s doing better than well.

    Aggie, obviously Yul Brenner.

  79. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Geez, Dick – the 900 Division seems like it has higher expectations than the average non-900 Division recruit encounters. Why disappointed?

  80. Dick April 14, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Why disappointed?

    I’d rather see him concentrate on becoming a Sailor as opposed to playing the clarinet, but you’re probably right and I shouldn’t worry about it.

  81. Dick April 14, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    I’m gonna send Aggie his address and let her pass it around. I’ve yet to figure how how to email something to more than one person and ain’t gonna learn anytime soon.

  82. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    As long as he isn’t playing the skin flute, I’d be damn proud of his additional accomplishments and his success at doing both branches of training.

  83. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Dick, if it is any consolation, I have a friend who commissioned out of A&M and went into the 900 division. He was a bit upset about it, but when it was over, he remarked that it made Basic seem like Summer Camp.

    Oh, and he went on to be a pilot.

  84. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Aggie, obviously Yul Brenner.

    Thank you for validating my deep, dark obsession, dear 😉

    Dick, pass it along.

  85. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    However, when those with the same authority over the people who have that authority over you already embrace such things, are you not on course to confrontation between what the scripture says, and what those who claim authority over you from it say it is? Or put another way, would you not end up being the one in error?

    Clerics have no authority over me, regardless of rank. Their jobs are as spiritual shepherds – i.e., counselors. Their offices convey no authority over me at all, and their Scriptural interpretations might be entitled to respect, but the clerics certainly do not deserve automatic deference by virtue of their offices.

    The only authority I have to concern myself with are the Scriptures, Tradition, and papal and conciliar statements made ex cathedra (which are exceedingly few and speak only to matters of faith and morals). Aside from matters specifically in the vein of faith and morals, there is room for opinions formed in good conscience on pretty much everything. Nothing the princes-in-error have done with relation to their letter speaks to faith or morals, their opinions are not infallible, and I am on very, very firm ground in taking a position contrary to theirs.

  86. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    Dick, I forwarded it to those Peasants and Peasanettes in my email addy book.

  87. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Coming from a car outside my office window:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-EKcjpEIGo

  88. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Nothing to do and no where to go-o-oh I want to be sedated!!

    *grooves in the kitchen*

  89. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Wow, I leave for my 30 min walk, and find the poat dead…

  90. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    *strips nekkid*

    *runs through blog*

  91. Dick April 14, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Thanks, Aggie.

  92. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    *blog doesn’t care*

    *runs away crying*

  93. Dick April 14, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Aggie, we care.

  94. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX April 14, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Completely OT, but I had to get this off of my chest (SYWM):
    http://teresainfortworth.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/because-i-havent-had-a-pity-party-in-a-while/

  95. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    I know you do, Dick.

    *smooch*

    Teresa, I feel for you, honey. I wish I could help 😦

  96. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX April 14, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Oh, I’m OK, Aggie – every once in a while, I have to bitch about stuff.

    And now I feel much better!

  97. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    I try not to look at nekkid married women. I am covetous by nature. I don’t need to court temptation.

  98. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX April 14, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Having to listen to president mcawesome doesn’t help, either…

    But none of my family wants to hear/read my political ramblings.

    And you guys are MUCH cheaper than therapy!!!!

  99. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Don’t worry, Jazz. I got dressed already.

    Teresa, yes, I am cheap…wait, what??

  100. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    And you guys are MUCH cheaper than therapy!!!!

    I dunno. The cheapest therapy I ever had was a copy of ‘The Open Door’.

    Cost at my local Wally World? $9.

    Having it so loud in the car that it rattles every mirror? Priceless.

  101. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing. Thank BiW.

  102. Car in April 14, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Oh, and The Magnificient Seven just finished.

    *fans self

  103. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    This is old… But Dick, That TSA video was hilarious! bahaha

  104. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    I know how you feel, Carin.

    And howdy, Angel.

  105. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    LOL This video just says enough.

    http://www.youtube.com/embed/qv9VDSIm_Oo?rel=0” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

  106. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    Grrr… Need to figure our the embedded… Anyone wanna fix that?

  107. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing. Thank BiW.

    Thank him? Are you serious? That guy is a JERK!

  108. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Angel, usually I just copy the link here. Don’t bother with embedding 🙂

  109. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Like this?

  110. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    LOL

    EVERYONE watch this…. It’s hilarious. One of my buddies who just left the left side showed me this.

  111. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Holy fucking hellish shit, Angel. Put a spew warning next time!

    The Michelle chick…. I lost it when she started smoking 😀

  112. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Ahn-Hell!

    that mufuuh persident is straight up balla yo.

  113. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX April 14, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Thanks for the laugh, Angel! You managed to bring someone else over to the dark side? Good for you…..

  114. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    that mufuuh persident is straight up balla yo.

    Did you stroke out?

  115. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    LOL. Teresa best part about that guy… He’s “blacker” then our “half” president!
    HAHA

  116. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Did you stroke out?

    – –

    Nah, I got’s my street cred, straight up.

    *clicks my 9’s*

  117. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    *clicks my 45’s*

  118. USGA April 14, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    *spins 38*

  119. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    *flashes grille*

  120. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    *sags*

  121. MCPO Airdale April 14, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    ‘Sup, douchenozzles and wanna-be dogfaces?

  122. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    just chillin’ Chief… keepin’ it real.

  123. LC Aggie Sith April 14, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    MCPO!!!

    *smooooooches*

  124. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    just chillin’ Chief… keepin’ it real.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1WRs09Xzr4

  125. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    Ahn-Hell, that vid is WINNING

  126. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX April 14, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    How are all of you men in your houses?
    (Unlike Barbara Billingsley, I don’t know how to speak jive….)

  127. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Hahahahah! The Atlantic on Obama’s speech yesterday:

    he speech was more notable for its militant–though ineffectual–hostility to Republican proposals than for any fresh thinking of its own. It was a waste of breath.

  128. Jazz April 14, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    I’m not sure what you mean, TiFW

  129. GMLand April 14, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    How are all of you men in your houses?

    – – – – –

    bitches up, ho’s down… that’s how!

    *looks around to make sure wife isn’t looking*

  130. MCPO Airdale April 14, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    HA!

  131. PattyAnn April 14, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Teresa, I commented on your blog.

  132. Dick April 14, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Chief, Got a letter from Stinky.
    They stuck him in the 900 division.

  133. agiledog April 14, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    How are all of you men in your houses?

    I am well, nice lady. Thank you for asking. Like you, I never learned to speak jive.

    But I can slip back into a good Texas twang when around true Texans for any length of time…

  134. MCPO Airdale April 14, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    Dick – I’m not aware of the 900 Division. Please enlighten me.

  135. PattyAnn April 14, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    MCPO, I think they play clarinets?

  136. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere April 14, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    There’s a new poat up. And it even welcomes clarinet players.

  137. Dick April 14, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Some bullshit D&C marching band.
    http://www.ehow.com/list_7326104_requirements-navy-rtc-900-division.html

    I told him to keep his mouth shut about his band experience.

  138. MCPO Airdale April 14, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    I’m going to assume he’s in the Drill Team. Fucking band geeks.

  139. Dick April 14, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Hell, he might have volunteered for it as those freakin’ band geeks love to stick together.
    If that’s the case, so be it.

  140. MCPO Airdale April 14, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Dick – I was the Recruit Chief Petty Officer of the Drill Team when I went through Boot. No Recruit marching band back then.

  141. Dick April 14, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    None for us either, Chief.
    Hell, when Boot was over they simply said we passed and had one hour to get our asses to Infantry school.

  142. USGA April 14, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Yeah… That’s what I’ll be doing. My only experiences are with martial arts and the NRA.

  143. USGA April 14, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Is anyone watching C-SPAN?

    This is crazy… crazy as in… What these Democrats are using for attacks.

Comments are closed.