WINNING!!!!

31 Mar

Ain’t that the truth….sad, but the truth.

UPDATE: New Best Seller Available Now! Order before it’s too late.

121 Responses to “WINNING!!!!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    How about a lap giraffe instead? They are more unique

    ZOMG, J’Ames!!! WANT LIKE BURNING!!!!!

  2. clintbird March 31, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Carin, how’d you get that Youtube video to embedd? I cannot seem to get them to do that now.

  3. PattyAnn March 31, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    CB, your music video last night at 12:03 embedded. Can you not see it?

  4. clintbird March 31, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    PattyAnn, I see it but it gives me one of those messages that the video is not allowed on certain sites. The link however takes me to YouTube to watch the video there.

  5. PattyAnn March 31, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Well, I don’t see a link; I see the video.

  6. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Some videos are copyrighted and prevented from playing here, CB. You “see” the video, but when you click on the link, it tells you “embedding disabled”, right? You have to click on the youtube link to watch.

    Carin’s video was not protected, is my guess.

  7. Car in March 31, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    Carin’s video was not protected, is my guess.

    Either that or I KICK ASS!

  8. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    You kick ass anyway, Carin 😀

  9. clintbird March 31, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Important update added!

  10. Car in March 31, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    I don’t know if Charlie is more sane than Scientology. It’s not so much a continuum. Scientology is over —-> and Charlie Sheen is down and over in a slightly different direction, but still “out there.”

  11. Car in March 31, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Did I ever mention the time I was thiiiiiissss clooose to going off on a “aren’t Mormons wacky” discussion with a woman I just met in a homeschooling group. I had just finished a book about it —and it was fresh in my mind.

    She was/is Mormon.

    It’s just amazing, because I ten to go off on whatevers on my mind. My guardian angle was on my shoulder or something.

    We actually become friends. She was super nice.

  12. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Important update added!

    BWAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  13. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    The way I see it, Carin, Sheen has the “I do drugs and hookers BECAUSE I LIKE IT, DAMMIT!!!” mantle, whereas Scientology has the “I pay $250K to advance to the next level of consciousness BECAUSE I AM TOO STUPID TO SEE THIS SHIT FOR A SCAM!!” mantle.

    Sheen’s honesty FTW!!

  14. Car in March 31, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Yea, but he’s in la-la land with his grandiose ideas of his WINNING. He doesn’t see that most of us sane folks just see him as pathetic.

  15. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    True, he is pathetic, and most of us see him as a pathetic excuse for flotsam, but as far as marketing goes, he does have it over the Scientology freaks.

  16. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Yea, but he’s in la-la land with his grandiose ideas of his WINNING. He doesn’t see that most of us sane folks just see him as pathetic.

    Or he’s looked around and noted that a tax cheat is the Secretary of the Treasury, “Sheriff Slo” Joe Biden is the Veep, Hillary “My Balls Are Bigger Than Your Balls” Clinton is the Secretary of State, and Community Organizer with a razor-thin resume who has proved himself to be an inveterate liar is sitting in the Oval Office, deftly steering the aircraft of state directly at the ground while throttling up.

    If I had no soul, piles of cash to burn, and a death wish, the “Hookers and Coke” plan would look mighty appealing to me, too.

    WINNING!

  17. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    ^^^ What BisW sez.

  18. Car in March 31, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    I just don’t see why one is more wacked-out than the other, or why it’s important to view is worse than another.

    Scientologists – many of them – are dupes caught in the grips of a cult. They are brainwashed. Mentally weak.

    Charlie is morally bankrupt, addicted to various things, spending his money in an entirely self-abusive manner that enriches neither his family nor society in any way.

    Both can get bent. Charlie prolly needs mental health care. Scientologists need to be rescued by one of those cult folks.

    They’re both prolly trying to fill voids with something other than truth. Drugs and sex for Charlie. Made-up religion for Tom Cruise.

  19. Car in March 31, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    as for Charlie’s marketing – he’s not gotten one red cent from me ever.

    Many Scientologists are at least able to carry on a career. Have some sort of talent.

  20. Car in March 31, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    They could both do well to listen to the advise of Johnny Cash:

  21. Car in March 31, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    advice .

    I don’t feel like going back to fix. You guys ok with this?

  22. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    You guys ok with this?

    Perfectly.

    *doesn’t look at it for fear of Jonesing*

  23. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    I don’t feel like going back to fix. You guys ok with this?

    FFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!

  24. agiledog March 31, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    You guys ok with this?

    No. FYNQ.

  25. Jay in Ames March 31, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    A DEA officer stopped at a ranch in Texas , and talked with an old rancher.

    He told the rancher, “I need to inspect your ranch for illegally grown drugs.”

    The rancher said, “Okay , but don’t go in that field over there…..”, as he pointed out the location.

    The DEA officer verbally exploded saying, ” Mister, I have the authority of the Federal Government with me !”

    Reaching into his rear pants pocket, he removed his badge and proudly displayed it to the rancher.

    “See this badge?! This badge means I am allowed to go wherever I wish…. On any land !!

    No questions asked or answers given!! Have I made myself clear……do you understand ?!!”

    The rancher nodded politely, apologized, and went about his chores.

    A short time later, the old rancher heard loud screams, looked up, and saw the DEA officer running for his life, being chased by the rancher’s big Santa Gertrudis bull……

    With every step the bull was gaining ground on the officer, and it seemed likely that he’d sure enough get gored before he reached safety. The officer was clearly terrified.

    The rancher threw down his tools, ran to the fence and yelled at the top of his lungs…..

    “Your badge, show him your BADGE…….. ! !”

  26. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    My guardian angle was on my shoulder or something.

    Just remember, Carin, your guardian angle is always RIGHT.

    |_

    Good afternoon. 🙂

  27. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Meddlesome, activist, liberal judge tries AGAIN to nullify the WI union-taming law. What a fucking embarrassing failure this jurist is.

    http://tinyurl.com/5ub4rgv

  28. GMLand March 31, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    J’Ames, I am doing the LOL thing!

  29. Jay in Ames March 31, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    There has to be a precedent Sumi is working from, isn’t there, Jazz? How can she invalidate this? How is it even possible, from a legal standpoint?

  30. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Yeah, I really dislike that judge, jazz.

    And I was listening to the news this morning, and the announcer was talking about it, and the last line was “And there is even some question of the Judge’s authority in this matter.”

    I was screaming at the radio “NO! THERE IS NO FUCKING “QUESTION OF THE JUDGE’S AUTHORITY” IN THIS MATTER!!! SHE DOESN’T HAVE JURISDICTION, YOU “FAIR AND BALANCED” ASSWIPE!!!!”

  31. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Jay, the jurisdiction to address the issue is not in HER court.

  32. Jay in Ames March 31, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Thanks, BiW. My jaw just dropped when she dropped the double dog dare on that one. How can this be anything BUT judicial activism?

  33. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    I would have laughed at the joke, J’Ames – it’s very funny! – but I’m having a moment of deja vu, like I just saw it yesterday or so. Did you publish that here yesterday? I think you did!

    I wish I had the space to do justice to my father’s story of a set of elderly twin Norwegian immigrant farmers and their attempt to castrate their fully grown, cantankerous bull. It involved a fencepost and a twin at each end of the bull (one at the front to keep him “distracted” and one at the back to do the dirty work). The episode did not end well – the bull kicked the castrating twin in the chest, yanked the fencepost out of the ground, and ran over and gored the other twin before escaping and wreaking havoc on half a dozen other farms – all while bleeding profusely from his sac. The sheriff shot the bull dead when it brought its rampage of destruction to the town proper.

  34. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    The attempt to nullify the law is bad, but there’s icing on the cake, too:

    http://tinyurl.com/4rcj7da

    What. The. FUCK.

  35. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    My WTF wasn’t a question – it was an exclamation of disgust.

  36. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    J’Ames, that was an awesome joke!

    I had heard there was some conflict of interest where Sumi was concerned, too.

  37. Jay in Ames March 31, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    I got it in an email. I posted a different joke earlier, the one with the Israeli in the UN.

  38. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    I wonder if I got it in an email, then, J’Ames. I just saw that darned thing, word for word, somewhere within the last 24 hours.

  39. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    That step calls the Judge’s ethics into question pretty loudly too, doesn’t it, jazz?

  40. Jay in Ames March 31, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    A liberal judge with ethics? Come on, the law is a living document!

  41. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    A liberal judge with ethics? Come on, the law is a living document!

    DON’T. GET. ME. STARTED.

    Not on that. I’ve never written my magnum opus on that buuuuuuuuullllllshit, mainly because William Rehnquist already did it in the 70’s.

  42. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    That step calls the Judge’s ethics into question pretty loudly too, doesn’t it, jazz?

    Uh, yeah. For the uninformed, whether the judge made a reminder like that or not, the rule is still binding on all attorneys, and they remain responsible for their behavior. Her admonition was nothing but an unveiled threat.

  43. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Her admonition was nothing but an unveiled threat.

    I’m not an attorney, nor played one on TV, nor did I stay at a Holiday Inn Express lately, but even n00b that I am saw that was a threat.

  44. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Democrats are waiving the white flag on taking back the House in 2012

    http://tinyurl.com/4fk9w57

  45. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    Good word for you, BiW – one I had never heard until today: Ukase. Seems to fit the dis-Honorable Sumi’s juridical approach.

  46. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    DHS attorney Reid Cox attempted to “steal” evidence from a FOIAgate hearing (page 107)

    “After a witness interview on March 4, 2011, a Department lawyer attempted to remove Committee documents from the interview room. All documents entered as exhibits during the interview were obtained by the Committee in the course of its investigation into political interference with the Department’s FOIA function,” reads the Oversight Committee’s report.

    More.

  47. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Do NOT try to catch a dropped gun!

    http://tinyurl.com/4v8kbe4

  48. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    So, Reid Cox thinks he is Sandy Berger now??

  49. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Worse, Aggie. Cox took the documents from a hearing. Berger only took docs from the National Archive. Cox’s pilferage took place during the exercise of of a solemn primary governmental function.

  50. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Geez Louise! It’s raw out there! Got mud half way up the calf of my trousers too!

  51. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Kilt it??

    Damn! I’m good!

  52. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Damn! I’m good!

    But, hell, I’m better!!!

  53. Dick March 31, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Okay, my body feels like it’s been run through a meat grinder, but my day is done.

  54. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Howdy, Dick!!!

    *gives Dick smooches, tequila, and neckrub*

  55. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Aggie is better and Dick’s been in a meat grinder. Hell, I’ll take second place in that progression!

  56. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Three short films exposing Media Mutters by The Only Honest Liberal, Lee Stranahan.

    http://tinyurl.com/4ohjbgy

    I sure like the cut of this liberal’s jib. I’m not sure how long he’s going to stay a liberal, though. I call him “The Only Honest Liberal,” but Kaus is up there, too, and I know Juan Williams tries.

  57. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Aggie is better and Dick’s been in a meat grinder. Hell, I’ll take second place in that progression!

    And like it!

    *slides extra large juice box in front of the Chief*

  58. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    and I know Juan Williams tries.

    No, he doesn’t.

    I heard him debating with Stuart Varney yesterday, and Stuart beat him up and stole his lunch money.

    But I could be biased.

    I’ve hated Williams since the days of his short-lived show on NPR where in an worefully uninformed interview with Tom Clancy in which Clancy tore him a new one for his laziness and Williams just made shitty excuses for being unprepared for the interview.

  59. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    BiW – We had King County weather here today. 42F with mist/rain. I’m still chilled to the bone!

  60. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Stuart beat him up and stole his lunch money.

    That was popcorn worthy, too.

  61. Dick March 31, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Tomorrow all that needs done is a wall rebuild (darn cars). That should be nice and easy.
    75 degrees here today, Chief. Solid sunshine.

  62. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Jiminy Crispers, Matt Lauer is limpdick-in-the-dirt stupid. Fucking A.

    http://tinyurl.com/4rodxwo

  63. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Geez, Chief. Its warmer than that here. I think we hit the mid 50’s today, and it isn’t even raining right now.

  64. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    You may have seen this, but Worthing’s take is good.

    http://tinyurl.com/49dbuwp

    The whole thing is enraging and moving – I was surprised at the depth of revulsion and hate the whole event evokes from me. And I have no trouble owning the hate – were I omnipotent, I’d smite those mooselimb fuckers from the planet with glee and without a second thought. And I’d put them in a place where goats and pigs rape THEM.

  65. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Cool song, Chief!

    Is this before your time?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WyR9SSiC4Bs

    I really love this song. Smokey is the shit. 🙂

  66. Dick March 31, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Aw yes, Jazz…
    Up is down and down is up. The only way this ol’ world is gonna get right is a quality cleansing. Something so brutal and cold blooded, it’d repulse Hitler and Stalin.

  67. GMLand March 31, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Jazz, there is a special place in hell reserved for those people. With 72 shiny pitchforks to be rammed up their asses daily.

    *spits on Islam*

  68. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Something so brutal and cold blooded, it’d repulse Hitler and Stalin.

    But not Pol Pot, random Ruwandans, or the really committed Progressives of MSNBC.

  69. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Jazz – Don’t forget to purge their leftist enablers in the west too.

    And no, as the youngest of 8, I was exposed to this music at an early age. There was always at least 2 radios (or more) on in the house growing up.

  70. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Aw yes, Jazz…
    Up is down and down is up. The only way this ol’ world is gonna get right is a quality cleansing. Something so brutal and cold blooded, it’d repulse Hitler and Stalin.

    Dude – an old-world mason craftsman and a hack attorney simpatico? That’s apocolyptic, man. APOCOLYPTIC, I SAY!

  71. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    I want to come over to your house to listen to records, Chief. Not like with Betty Sue after school, either. You could quaff a few adult beverages and I could enjoy my Arnold Palmers, and I imagine we could run through some great songs and even better memories.

  72. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Jazz, the best possible scenario involves something out of Firefly…namely canibalistic humans gone mad get the guilty parties, rape them until they die screaming, eat them, and then when they reach the afterlife, find that all of eternity with Shrillary Clinton and her barbed cock abusing their sphincters and lower intestine, as well as their bleeding ears is their just reward.

  73. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Reavers, Mal!

  74. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Jazz, there is a special place in hell reserved for those people. With 72 shiny pitchforks to be rammed up their asses daily.

    *spits on Islam*

    GML, it’s not enough. Not for murdering children after they’ve been raped and acquitting the rapist. Not for a host of other sins of action. And – for every Muslim, especially American Muslims – not for their fucking silence in the face of these atrocities. Fuck. Every. Single. Muslim. Alive. Fuck them all. If you cannot concertedly and vociferously denounce these kinds of acts, and if you won’t initiate a purge of these people from your own ranks, then you all get the label. Fuck you, mooselimbs. You all need to catch a lingering, painful cancer and then die in a fucking fire.

  75. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I like the way your mind works, BiW. And I like how Chief can name the Reavers.

    I don’t own many series on DVD. In fact, I own only one – and it’s Firefly. I purchased it myself. Draw what conclusions you wish from that.

  76. GMLand March 31, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    I hear ya Jazz. And I’m with ya. I can’t really very eloquently put into words the level of hate and vitriol I feel for these people. When I am president of the world, my first executive order will be to exile every American Islam to our newly acquired island state of Antarctica where they will be provided every freedom to practice heathen religion amongst other like minded beasts.

  77. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    I like the way your mind works, BiW.

    As my good and dear friend, Mr. Garibaldi once said, “I can dream real dark.”

  78. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    Jazz, the best possible scenario involves something out of Firefly…namely canibalistic humans gone mad get the guilty parties, rape them until they die screaming, eat them, and then when they reach the afterlife, find that all of eternity with Shrillary Clinton and her barbed cock abusing their sphincters and lower intestine, as well as their bleeding ears is their just reward. you, Zoe, Inara, and Kaylee, some whipped cream, chocolate, handcuffs, and a bucket of KFC in an x-rated budoir adventure.

    Fixed that for you, BiW. I appreciate your good wishes, too.

  79. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Browncoats!!!!

  80. Jay in Ames March 31, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Jazz, I’ll be in my bunk.

    /Jayne

  81. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    they will be provided every freedom to practice heathen religion amongst other like minded beasts.

    Hahahahahahah! Now that’s a well-thought-out plan. I can get behind you as a strategic logistics leader. You have a PLAN!

  82. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Can I start gettin’ sexed already?

    /Jayne 😉

  83. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Pshaw!

    As Dick will tell you, the key to a very good time requires a yard of visqueen, 5 gallons of vegetable oil, a box of condoms, 5 midget hookers on retainer for the entire weekend, some velcro, and a pair of castinettes.

  84. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Dick is a mason and has calloused hands. I don’t need things so rough to feel like I’m having a good time.

  85. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Rough? No.

    You have to have the weekend in a fenced in backyard with only sand, rocks, and cactii to get it rough.

  86. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    I have had many friends over the years, many of whom were tradesmen. Electricians, carpenters, plumbers, plus roofers, cement-heads (mudmen)and a plethora of others. I can’t remember ever having even one mason in my coterie. I find it very cool to say I have a friend who is a mason. And I mean a real mason, not one of those New World Order “Masons.”

    😀

  87. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Hope you don’t think I tortured the definition of “friend,” Dick. 😉

  88. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    You have to have the weekend in a fenced in backyard with only sand, rocks, and cactii to get it rough.

    Cactii? As if I need ANOTHER reason for people to call me “Needle Dick.”

  89. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Enjoy today’s episode of <a href="With the overwhelming media attention being afforded to the union protests in Wisconsin right now, some may not know that on Wednesday the Ohio state Senate passed a bill that repeals their 1983 collective bargaining law and replaces it with a merit-pay system. The Public Employee Collective Bargaining Law (Senate Bill 5) was passed by a slim vote of 17-16, with six Republicans joining all ten Democrats voting “no.”" “The People Take Their Underwear Back”:

    With the overwhelming media attention being afforded to the union protests in Wisconsin right now, some may not know that on Wednesday the Ohio state Senate passed a bill that repeals their 1983 collective bargaining law and replaces it with a merit-pay system. The Public Employee Collective Bargaining Law (Senate Bill 5) was passed by a slim vote of 17-16, with six Republicans joining all ten Democrats voting “no.”

  90. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Really? Not even one chuckle at “Needle Dick”? ‘Cause that was funny, original material there, and y’all let it pass like an odorless fart.

  91. Dick March 31, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    Shit, Jazz. I’m just another fuckin’ spare.

  92. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Undoing an election’s consequences.

  93. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Whatever, Dick. You’ve got talent. I just don’t want to watch your ass in front of Simon Cowell explaining how you’re gonna “spackle the crack” and “clear the weephole.”

  94. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    . . .with six Republicans joining all ten Democrats voting “no.”

    Fucking eunuchs!

  95. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Communications director for NH firefighters’ union lies and claims press affiliation to gain access to NHGOP fundraiser.

    http://tinyurl.com/4d95c89

  96. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Interesting thoughts on the threats of union boycotts in WI.

    http://tinyurl.com/4d5oa3y

  97. Dick March 31, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Fuck it. I’m tired of all the bad news. Let’s have a war and see who’s left standing.

  98. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Fucking eunuchs!

    The other word that comes to mind: Primaried.

  99. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Man, I go Skype with hubby, and all this stuff happens….

  100. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    Well, it didn’t happen so much as it was brought for discussion, Ags. I think most of this news is hours old, at least!

  101. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    A GREAT analysis of discrimination in the modeling world that can be extended to other discriminatory analysis.

    http://tinyurl.com/6f74g93

  102. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Grocery run!

    Jazz, if I miss you, have a great evening!

  103. Jazz March 31, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    You, too, Ags. 🙂 Thank you!

  104. clintbird March 31, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Gil Clancy died.

  105. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Gil Clancy died

    *rings bell twelve times in honor*

    He was a legend.

  106. Dick March 31, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Just watched the movie, Platoon.
    Silly wabbits. After a firefight like the one at the end of the movie, there isn’t any vegetation left, anywhere.

  107. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 31, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    CB, last night’s episode was damn fun. I love how he and Boyd keep ending up having to work on the same things.

    I was surprised when he didn’t retaliate with Bennett, but I figured he was filing it in the “This isn’t over yet” file.

  108. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    I’ve never been able to watch that movie, Dick.

    Thank goodness.

  109. Dick March 31, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Watch Saving Private Ryan, Blackhawk Down, or Band of Brothers. Those’ll give ya a better idea of how it really works.

  110. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    I have, and they do.

    Thank goodness 😉

  111. clintbird March 31, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Agreed, Biw … I was surprised he so willingly seemed to take the beatdown. Must be more to that issue than was revealed last night.

  112. clintbird March 31, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Archer tonight! *Big Grin.*

  113. MCPO Airdale March 31, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

  114. agiledog March 31, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Try to tell us something, Chief?

  115. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    I do wonder, AD….

  116. agiledog March 31, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    Hi, Aggie. How’s the great State of Texas today? And is that really you with the big Censored across the eyes over on H&B?

  117. LC Aggie Sith March 31, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Howdy, AD!! Things here are very nice. Had a high of about 79* and clear skies.

    And yes, that’s really me at H&B 😀

  118. Dick March 31, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    Somebody toss out a new poat!

  119. roamingfirehydrant March 31, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    I got an idea, gimme a minute.

  120. roamingfirehydrant March 31, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Done. New poat!

Comments are closed.

