EUnuchs in the News

29 Mar

Not even the Smart Car can save the EU.

Hot Wheels reject

If the current pResident of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue weren’t trying to do the same thing, I would be laughing at the libidiots in EUnuchistan.

Important Update!!!! [BiW]

The lads of Top Gear were having none of this.

163 Responses to “EUnuchs in the News”

  1. Car in March 29, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    The EU is ground zero for crazy proggs.

    They could go back to riding horses. That would be cool.

    And I can’t believe you pushed BiW down like a cheap prom dress.

    Well done.

  2. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    Well, actually Aggie told everyone via a comment she left of the older, longer post that she had a new one up ready to launch this morning.

  3. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    And I can’t believe you pushed BiW down like a cheap prom dress.

    I pushed this back for the afternoon 🙂

  4. GMLand March 29, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    I like that, is that the sedan?

  5. Jay in Ames March 29, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Telegraph: EU to ban cars from cities by 2050

    They will ban cars for all, EXCEPT the necessary people. What are the odds that all politicians will be able to still drive? I wonder if they will all be Zils, too.

    Stupid people, wonder if they’ll notice they’ve been converted to China/USSR/Saudi Arabia/Iran anytime soon?

  6. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    J’Ames, I saw that the UK is rejecting this idea.

    Maybe I’m wrong, but I think it’s too little, too late for Londonistan.

  7. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Oh, and the beauty of that plan?

    The EU bans cars, while China keeps making more and more, since China is under no pressure to curtail its CO2 emmissions.

  8. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    There is nothing smart about the Smart car. In fact, if my vote actually counted, the Smart Car would be voted “Dumbest Car Ever,” a title previously held simultaneously by the Mini Cooper, the DodgeAMC Gremlin, the AMC Pacer, and the Ford Pinto.

    If you own a Mini and my comment hurts your feelings, I don’t know what to say. I’m not really sorry, but I respect your freedom to own stuff I don’t like. I’m sure I have a passel of stuff you don’t like, too. I’m not going to tell you what it is, though, because then you’ll make insensitive comments like mine.

  9. GMLand March 29, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    that stupid little car would fit inside 2 of my vehicles…

  10. agiledog March 29, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    While I agree this ban is green stupidity run amok, I did see one commenter over there point out that we didn’t have cellphones 50 years ago – who knows how things will be in another 40 years? Maybe we’ll actually have teleporters by then. Of course, the winds farms powering them will be down half the time….

    Imagine you’re teleporting across country to visit family when a sudden lull in the wind dumps your ass in the middle of Nebraska?

  11. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Owning that stupid little car should give the public free license to visit courtesy beatings on the owner.

  12. GMLand March 29, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    AD – not if you have backups in place.

    http://www.inkhead.com/handheld-spray-fan/18326/

  13. GMLand March 29, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    Owning that stupid little car should give the public free license to visit courtesy beatings on the owner.

    – – – – –

    As they drive off the lot from the purchase and hourly thereafter.

  14. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    a title previously held simultaneously by the Mini Cooper, the DodgeAMC Gremlin, the AMC Pacer, and the Ford Pinto.

    Oh, how soon we forget the Yugo….

  15. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    You know, I thought about the Yugo, too. I just didn’t ever take it seriously as a car or anything else. It was more like a practice go-kart, and while atrocious, I just don’t think it rose to the level of suckitude displayed by those other cars. Of course, none of those other cars were ever blown off the Mackinac Bridge, either.

    Call it willful ignorance. Objectively, the Yugo definitely belongs on the list.

  16. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    And the Ford Festiva???

  17. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    Awesome trivia:

    [The Minneapolis] Star Tribune is taking pride in the reduced number of corrections it ran last year (575) compared to the year 2000 (621). The pride is understandable in a newspaper that ran the following correction on June 4, 1999, “Elmer Fudd was mistakenly identified as Porky Pig in a photo caption on page E6 Thursday.”

  18. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Or the Ford Fiasco (Fiesta)?

  19. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 29, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    This poat has been importantly updated with the reaction of 3 brits who are NOT insufferable jerks.

  20. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Kinda interchangeable, huh??

  21. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    You people suck! The Smart Car is the shit if you live in London, Paris, Brussels or Antwerp!

  22. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Satandamn stupid youboob!!!

    *torches youtube with napalm*

  23. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    This poat has been importantly updated with a link to the reaction of 3 brits

    Fixt.

  24. Dick March 29, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    You know it’s a good day when the rain holds off til you’re just about done. You smash your thumb, bleed all over your work, and try to cut your own foot off with a quickie saw.
    But it’s over.

  25. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    BTW, BiW, that was an excellent clip. 😀

  26. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Sounds like a normal day for a deranged killer clown, Dick.

  27. Dick March 29, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Oh, the Mini Cooper’s a great ride, and the Smart car is a total piece of shit, even when it’s new.

  28. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Oh – and I re-learned what a “weep” is today, Dick. That gives us something to talk about.

    Sometime.

    You know, if we ever actually feel like talking to each other ever. 😉

  29. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Cars that fit me like clothing (e.g, Mini and Smart) aren’t ever cool. If you happen to be of diminutive stature, though . . . .

  30. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    My Camry Hybrid averages better than 35 mpg and will comfortably hold 5 people, thus making the “Smart” car not so.

  31. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    I agree with Dick about the Mini Cooper, particularly Works versions.

  32. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 29, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    You know it’s a good day when the rain holds off til you’re just about done. You smash your thumb, bleed all over your work, and try to cut your own foot off with a quickie saw.
    But it’s over.

    Hell no! Take one more spin on the Wheel of Misfortune…

    Will it stop on “Your junk triggers your wife/girlfriends’ gag reflex, making John Wayne Bobbit look like an amateur?

    Will it stop on “The limiter on the three-piston asshammer breaks and leaves you burping the flavor of sphincter?”

    Or will it stop on “Freak gas leak fries off all your hair when you go out for a smoke?”

    C’mon. Don’t be a pussy. Spin the wheel, Old Man.

  33. Dick March 29, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Jazz, I’m 5’11” and about 200lbs, so I can easily fit into a Mini.
    What’s this “weep” you speak of? Is it what Libs do as they walk to the gallows?

  34. Dick March 29, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    Stinky’s thinking about picking up a new Fiat 500 when they come out. In Europe, that car kicks major league ass.

  35. Dick March 29, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    C’mon. Don’t be a pussy. Spin the wheel, Old Man.

    Okay, I’m gonna clean a loaded pistol now.

  36. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    CB, how do ya like that Camry for the price?
    Kelly’s Accord isn’t hybrid but it still pulls down 26.5mpg with her driving.

  37. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 29, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    BTW, BiW, that was an excellent clip.

    Of course it was. Jeremy Clarkson and I have so much in common.

    He’s wealthy; I’m not.
    His speech is always veddy dignified; I can curse like a kid from a shop town.
    He’s erudite and dignified; I’m a kid from a shop town.
    He gets to drive Lambos, Astin Martins, Bentleys, and Maserati Quatroporte’s; I can’t even get too close because my breath might damage the paint.
    He’s an acerbic asshole; I’m an acerbic asshole.
    He’s tall; I’m tall.

    It’s like we’re twins or something!

  38. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Dick, it’s been one of the two best cars I’ve ever owned, the other one being a 2003 V6 EXL Honda Accord that my daughter drives now.

    Other than routine maintenance, I’ve never spent an extra dime on either of them.

  39. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    What’s this “weep” you speak of? Is it what Libs do as they walk to the gallows?

    I think we should do an experiment to discover the truth of your hypothesis. About 40% of the US population should be a good sample set.

    I am considerably larger than 5’11” and considerably weightier than 200 elbows. Minis and lycra are not for me.

    My knowledge becomes suspect when a talented and respected mason is unsure of my terminology. In my experience and education, a “weep” is a small opening at the bottom of a brick wall to allow drainage of moisture. Is my nomenclature wrong?

  40. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    I have to say, BiW, I notice the similarities between you and Clarkson on more than one occasion.

  41. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    He’s an acerbic asshole; I’m an acerbic asshole.

    That’s pretty much all you need right there.

  42. Jay in Ames March 29, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Mini + large output engine = WINNING!

    Seriously, I want to drive a glorified VW with a V8. Fun.

  43. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    That’s not a weep, but a weephole.
    They’re usually placed on the bottom course about every fourth brick and they simply allow air to circulate behind the wall. There should never be enough water behind a brick or stone wall to warrant a drain hole.

  44. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    I thought “weep” was something infected wounds did.

  45. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 29, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    I have to say, BiW, I notice the similarities between you and Clarkson on more than one occasion.

    Well, if we are going to be completely honest, I have better hair, and it doesn’t look like a brillo pad, unlike some British host’s hair.

  46. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    CB, what year is that Camry and how much did it cost.
    I think we ended up paying just a touch over 24K for the Accord and it came with 1.9%, which always helps.

  47. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    2007 Dick. Sticker was right at 29000 and as I recall I paid about 25,800 or thereabouts for it. Might have been 26,800 … memory escapes me. But as my Dad was a Chevy dealer, I normally buy cars for a decent price.

  48. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    BiW, you also have better teeth than Clarkson, but then again, you have the advantage considering he’s British.

  49. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Dick, when I bought my house in Royal Oak (outside of Detroit), the sellers told me they had no problems with moisture in the basement, which renovated with brand new battleship gray floor paint. The inspector never gave me a heads-up, so I thought everything was fine. After about six months, though, I noticed water seeping through the pain on the floor. The problem progressively worsened to standing water in the basement. I ended up having to have the basement waterproofed, and when the contractor excavated around the perimeter of the basement wall to install the perf-pipe drainage system and the sump, the contractor drilled holes in each cinderblock of the first course to facilitate drainage. My sump pump ran for TWO WEEKS straight. My house sat in a bowl of clay, and the sump pumped the water into the back yard, where it ran right the fuck back into the bowl. The contractor figured my basement walls were 70-80% full of water. there were horizontal cracks about 5 feet from the floor, but the walls weren’t bad enough to need to be rebuilt (when I owned it, anyway).

    The water was so deep in my back yard that it shorted out the electric eye for my garage door opener, and there was almost a foot of water in my detached garage.

    I rerouted the drain to drain out the front of my house to the street. That worked fine until winter, when the water ran down my driveway. It froze and I had a glacier six to ten inches thick and forty feet long from the drain to the street proper. I eventually just dumped it into my soil pipe in the house, and I had no more problems.

  50. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    CB, that ain’t too damn shabby at all for a decent size car that gets that kind of mileage.
    We looked at the Camry’s, but the window stickers kept throwing me into conniptions.

  51. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Sorry for the stream of consciousness rambling. That was kind of . . . confusing.

  52. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Jazz, cinder block will do that, especially when installed by a dumbass.
    And thanks for the heads up on the freshly painted basement. I wouldn’t have considered it.

  53. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 29, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    BiW, you also have better teeth than Clarkson, but then again, you have the advantage considering he’s British.

    Except for that missing crown in front.

    But I don’t get it fixed because it intimidates opposing counsel.

  54. Jay in Ames March 29, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Toyota = expensive Honda. Both are really good cars, seems that Toyota is prouder of theirs.

    At least the last time I looked. I have a Hyundai Elantra, and it doesn’t get the mileage that was advertised.

  55. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    John Bolton, telling like it is:

    “I honestly don’t think [Obama] understands what he has done,” said Bolton.

    “The speech was a dog’s breakfast as far as I was concerned. It wasn’t much that was new and what was new was trivial. … I thought it was pathetic.”

  56. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    And thanks for the heads up on the freshly painted basement. I wouldn’t have considered it.

    Nor did I, but I still have the bloody underwear from that lesson.

  57. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    BTW, Dick, that house was a Sears home assembled in 1924. The crappy workmanship was nigh on eight decades old.

  58. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Interesting about your mileage, Jay. My Camry actually does better than advertised and has from the get go.

  59. Jay in Ames March 29, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    clintbird, I think that Hyundai used to exaggerate the mileage, to get a little advantage on the Big Boys. This was before they tightened up the rules a couple of years ago, which I think your model would have been rated under (mines a 2005).

  60. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Kelly’s mom bought a new Hyundai Genesis and she absolutely loves that car. I have to admit, it’s sweet.

  61. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    But I don’t get it fixed because it intimidates opposing counsel.

    Just tell them you aren’t allowed to speak about Fight Club.

  62. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Jay, the manufacturers have no control over the mileage posted on the window stickers. That little spot is owned by the EPA.

  63. Dick March 29, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    We need some tits here. Where are all the hawt milfs at?

  64. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    But I don’t get it fixed because it intimidates opposing counsel.

    I’ve seen your temporary… http://tinyurl.com/4fkal4z

  65. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Bolton/ ‘Stache 2012!!!

  66. Jay in Ames March 29, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    EPA does now, but that was the change a couple years ago, wasn’t it? Before, the rules were more lax.

    Anyway, my mileage is 5 mpg under the sticker, and that’s as high as I can get it with driving habits (4cyl, stick, no air on usually, drive speed limit, 70 miles a day all highway). The estimates dropped when that law passed. That was the only reason I could think of that explained what clint was talking about. He’s not the only one that has said that about the Toyota getting better mileage than the estimate, either. Same with Honda.

  67. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Herself LURVES her new Ford Escape! Great mileage, great features, reliable and affordable.

  68. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Somebody help me out here …. Have you seen the Rachel Sequoia video that’s making the rounds on the net right now?

    http://tinyurl.com/67p9hzad

    I THINK I remember this chick making crazy talk at a California city council meeting in much the same vein as we’re hearing in her business pitch. Just mindless liberal platitudes served up in blissful ignorance. Anyone recall seeing the vid of this meeting? There were other crazies there, too – some disheveled professor type, and a bunch of other nuts.

  69. Dick March 29, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Interesting, Jay. (oh, the EPA has owned that portion of the window for as long as I can remember. They test the cars, not the manufactures.) And yep, they changed the testing procedures in 06/07/08, I forget which.

    http://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/findacar.htm

  70. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Aggie – How was your nap?

    http://xrl.in/8nea

  71. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Jazz – Yeah, I remember the original.

  72. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Bless you, Chief! I thought I was imagining it! Do you recall the town? I’m trying to find that vid, and I’m pulling my hair out.

  73. Dick March 29, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Link fail, Jazz.

  74. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Aggie – How was your nap?

    WTF??? There are cameras in my room????

  75. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Linkfail? Try this: http://tinyurl.com/67p9hza

  76. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Jazz – It was somewhere in Cali, but I’ll be damned if I can remember the town.

  77. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Dick, regarding your MIL’s Genesis … I think Hyundia/Kia are really getting their act together. They already have some of the best looking new designs in several segments, their build quality has improved dramatically and their engineers are STARTING to figure out chasis dynamics. Give ’em about 3 more years and they’ll be Number 3??? I’m thinking.

  78. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Well, thanks for the validation, Chief. I now know that I’m partially as crazy as you. 🙂

  79. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Hyundai even.

  80. Dick March 29, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    I think they’re going to beat Toyota at they own game.
    They both make superb cars now. Wish they built trucks.

  81. Jazz March 29, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    BTW, Ms. Sequoia says that air comprises 75% Nitrogen, 21% Oxygen, 1% “Other Stuff,” and 6% Energy, for a total of 103%. Awesome math skills there.

  82. Jay in Ames March 29, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    I figure that Hyundai and Kia have both ramped up production, in the wake of the Japanese earthquake. There were a few car factories in northern Japan.

  83. Dick March 29, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    *they = their in my fucked up world.

  84. Dick March 29, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Jazz, that broad probably can’t breathe without being reminded. Goddamn she’s fucking stupid.

  85. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    Even if they ban all the cars, are they going to ban all the mopeds? Italy’s full of ’em, and they’re insane polluters.

    What was the movie with the Mini Cooper? The Italian Job? I think it’s a cool if very impractical car.

  86. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Yeah, Italian Job.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0nXDOr1r6A

  87. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

  88. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    YouTube is starting to piss me off.

    Oh well, click on the link to go there … some pretty cool concept cars on this video.

  89. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    *watches Rachel Sequoia video*

    *feels two brain cells commit suicide*

    *last remaining brain cell screams for vino*

  90. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Not so impractical now, roamy. They’ve really expanded the size and range of their offerings:

    http://www.miniusa.com/#/MINIUSA.COM-m

  91. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    Clintbird, last time I was car shopping, I looked for a little while at the Cooper convertibles but settled for a Honda Accord. I’m hoping it will be a while before I have to car shop again.

  92. Dick March 29, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Roamy, you sound like Kel and I.
    We compared the Accord to the Mazda 3 wagon.

  93. Dick March 29, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/trixiepix/5558871176/

  94. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    I looked at the Mazda 6 the previous car shopping time, Dick. My brother and SIL were working for Ford at the time, and I could get a family discount on not just Ford, but Mazda, Volvo, and I think Landrover.

  95. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    I’ve owned 2 Mazdas. Like ’em a lot. Drivers’ cars!

  96. clintbird March 29, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    Roamy, you’d been okay w/the 6. Mazda platforms are now the basis for a TON of Ford and Ford Partner products around the world.

  97. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    BTW, the Dodge Magnum looks really cool but has some serious issues with ergonomics and trunk space.

  98. Dick March 29, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    All I want is a new crew cab (small) pickup with a 6′ bed, diesel motor, and 4wd.
    Is that too much to ask for? Hell, I’ll pay for it.

  99. Dick March 29, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Try another one, Roamy. Dodge doesn’t show the Magnum on its page. Do they still make it?

  100. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Clintbird, we ended up buying the Volvo V70. It had more room and more oomph than the Mazda, and we really wanted a station wagon. Trouble is, it’s a status symbol car, and I’m not that kind of girl.

  101. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Dick, probably not. I was car shopping in 2006 and 2009.

  102. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 29, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Yeah, Italian Job.

    The original version of that and the original of “Get Carter” are my two favorite Michael Caine movies.

  103. Dick March 29, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Makes sense, Roamy.

  104. PattyAnn March 29, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Hahaha. My least favorite aunt owned a Gremlin, Pinto and Pacer.

    We’ve been looking hard at the Hyundai Elantra.

    Carin, if the car is totalled, can’t you just leave it at the lot?

  105. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    Hahahahahaha, PA, my dad had a Gremlin with Levi denim seats. POS.

  106. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Good evening, y’all.

    2003 Chevy Venture. Thinking about getting a new car….

  107. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    The Chevy Venture kilt the poat??

  108. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Aggie, I’m supposed to be cooking dinner. 😉

  109. Dick March 29, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    A Chevy Venture…
    Now if that doesn’t scream sexy…

  110. Dick March 29, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    I’m having leftover meatloaf and mashed potatoes.
    Yummy!

  111. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    I’m supposed to be cooking, too. Sigh….

    if that doesn’t scream sexy…

    Right, it doesn’t 😉

  112. PattyAnn March 29, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Hahaha. Grandkids. Gotta love ’em.
    5YO granddaughter gets picked up at school. Tells her Mom, “I think I have a fever”
    Mom feels her face, “why do you think you have a fever? Don’t you feel good?”
    5YO says “all the older girls have the fever. They told me. Beaver fever. I think I have it, too.”

    Hahaha. She doesn’t even know who Justin Bieber is.

  113. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 29, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Beaver fever.

    Every normal guy from 15 to 27 suffers enjoys every minute of it.

  114. Dick March 29, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Beaver fever
    Dick enjoys every minute of it from 15 til he’s dead.

    Fixt it for ya.

  115. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Dick beat me to it.

  116. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 29, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    LOL PattyAnn – they’re cute at that age!

    There are a couple of SmartCars running around the FTW/Arlington area – I only see them in the neighborhoods, though; not on the big, bad freeways.

    Gee, I wonder why….
    (Like anyone would know if one was in a wreck with an 18-wheeler)

  117. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    She doesn’t even know who Justin Bieber is.

    God bless that beautiful child!!

  118. Dick March 29, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Hyundai: We’ll Fucking Do Anything.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=YpTE0rUhI9c

  119. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

    Love the prostitution ad 😀

  120. Dick March 29, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    *smells armpits and winces*

    I’m grabbing a shower.

  121. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Yo quiero beaver.

  122. Dick March 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Okay, clean now.
    I feel so darn pretty.

  123. Dick March 29, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    I strive for this guy’s life.
    http://wtrf.com/story.cfm?func=viewstory&storyid=96699

  124. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Speaking of ads, I want a slinky black outfit like Fergie is wearing in the latest Dr. Pepper ad.

  125. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Having arrived at the Gates of Heaven, Barack Obama meets a man with a beard. ‘Are you Mohammed?’ he asks.

    ‘No my son, I am St. Peter; Mohammed is higher up.’ St. Peter then points to a ladder that rises into the clouds .

    Delighted that Mohammed should be higher than St. Peter, Obama climbs the ladder in great strides, climbs up through the clouds and comes into a room where he meets another bearded man. He asks again, ‘Are you Mohammed?’

    ‘Why, no.’ he answers, ‘I am Moses; Mohammed is higher still .’

    Exhausted, but with a heart full of joy he climbs the ladder yet again, he discovers a larger room where he meets an angelic looking man with a beard. Full of hope, he asks again, ‘Are you Mohammed?’

    ‘No, I am Jesus, the Christ…you will find Mohammed higher up. ‘

    Mohammed higher than Jesus! Man, oh man! Obama can hardly contain his delight and climbs and climbs ever higher. Once again, he reaches an even larger room where he meets this truly magnificent looking man with a silver white beard and once again repeats his question, “Are you Mohammed?” he gasps as he is by now, totally out of breath from all his climbing.

    ‘No, my son…. I am Almighty God, the Alpha and the Omega, but you look exhausted. Would you like a cup of coffee?”

    Obama says, “Yes please”!

    As God looks behind him, he claps his hands and yells out: “Hey Mohammed-two coffees!”

  126. Dick March 29, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Okay, I just laughed out loud.
    Fuck ’em both.

  127. Dick March 29, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    I want a slinky black outfit like Fergie is wearing in the latest Dr. Pepper ad.

    *Googles Dr. Pepper and Fergie*
    *drools just a little*

    We want photos when you get it.

  128. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Dick, my dad sent me that one. 🙂 I love my old man.

  129. Dick March 29, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Roamy, you’re lucky. If my dad actually used email, he’d send nothing but six month old crap.

  130. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    As God looks behind him, he claps his hands and yells out: “Hey Mohammed-two coffees!”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

    What Fergie outfit? Gotta link?

  131. Dick March 29, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nG0of3hLLWM

  132. Dick March 29, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

  133. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Dick, my dad does send me all the old stuff, with just enough personal notes and new stuff that I can’t do a mass delete.

  134. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    Oooooh….that outfit.

    Yeah, I want pics, too, Roamy!!

  135. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Tomorrow is housework day. Laundry first and then some general house chores.

  136. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    For me as well, MCPO. I shall be rather scarce around here. Not that most will notice 😀

  137. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    Aggie – I’ve got 4 loads and some sweaters to do. Amazing how many clothes 2 people can go through in a week!

  138. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    I’ve had a beer in Thule, Greenland. I have seen the northern lights in Keflavik, Iceland and from Anchorage, Alaska. I have worked with my back and hands under the hot sun of North Africa, Puerto Rico and Cuba. I have crossed the Equator and stood on the deck of an aircraft carrier in the North Atlantic wet with the spray of green sea water. I have marveled in the dark of the night at a million jewels strewn across the sky.

    Now, all I ask for is a fucking sammich. Is that so hard?

  139. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    *serves MCPO braised beef on crusty Italian bread au jus*

  140. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    **hands MCPO a honey ham and cheddar cheese with spicy mustard on rye with a kosher pickle on the side and a Sweetwater Motorboat beer.

  141. MCPO Airdale March 29, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    Damn, ladies! I’ll take both and give you both smoochies!

  142. LC Aggie Sith March 29, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    I’ll take both and give you both smoochies!

    *blushes*

    *goes off to make more sandwiches*

  143. roamingfirehydrant March 29, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    MWAH!

  144. Car in March 30, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    Ha ha ha (laughing at Roamy’s joke)

    Wakey wakey infidels.

  145. Car in March 30, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    We’ve been looking hard at the Hyundai Elantra.

    Carin, if the car is totalled, can’t you just leave it at the lot?

    they took it to a “county” lot. Insider scheme I’m guessing.

    Fuckers.

  146. Car in March 30, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    And, FTR, we LOVE our Honda Insight so far.

    Getting around 50 MPG. And it didn’t cost $42,000.

  147. clintbird March 30, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    Good morning, Carin.

  148. Dick March 30, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Good morning, Tow Truck Victims of America!

  149. roamingfirehydrant March 30, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    **brews another pot of coffee, puts out fresh baked cinnamon bread.

  150. Dick March 30, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Off to the salt mines, kiddos! Have a terrific day!

    *swipes piece of cinnamon bread on the way out*

  151. GMLand March 30, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    morning greetings unto you all…

  152. GMLand March 30, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    *gives poat a tangy sweetart*

  153. Jazz March 30, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    I once owned a car that conflagrated while I was driving. Because fire seemed to significantly impair the vehicle’s operation, I left the car on the side of the expressway while I went to seek safe shelter. In true drunken-driver fashion, I was operating under the influence, and I didn’t want to be anywhere near my vehicle when the authorities showed up. Anyway, I got away cleanly, and the authorities were kind enough to tow the vehicle to an impound lot without me even asking! I went and visited the vehicle and collected all my salvageable things, but I never claimed the car itself. The county warned me that the vehicle would be sold unless I paid the impound fees and claimed it, but I wasn’t intimidated – I held my ground (and my cash) and never ponied up a cent. And you know what? I never had another encounter with that car’s smoldering carcass, and I never got a bill from the county. All in all, an acceptable resolution.

  154. PattyAnn March 30, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    ^ What Jazz said.

  155. Car in March 30, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Apparently, the car is worth about $500 in scrap. This lot is trying to screw us – I KNOW you’re shocked.

    they offered us $100 (off the bill). My husband has told them to go fuck themselves.

    Well, no. He probably was much nicer. I just wish he had said that.

    If we left it there, they’d get the cash one way or another.

  156. Car in March 30, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Does the cinnamon bread have raisins?

  157. Car in March 30, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    And that frosting on the top?

  158. LC Aggie Sith March 30, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Mmmm….frosting….

    Is someone writing a new poat?

  159. PattyAnn March 30, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    “Does the cinnamon bread have raisins?”

    Oh, dear. I certainly hope not. Raisins are the debbil.

  160. LC Aggie Sith March 30, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Raisins are the debbil in cinnamon rolls.

    Fixeted 😉

  161. LC Aggie Sith March 30, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    NEW POAT!!!!!!

  162. GMLand March 30, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    *forgot to say new poat*

Comments are closed.

