It’s FRIDAY!!!!!!!

25 Mar

Let me introduce you to The Friday Theme:

It’s gonna be a goooooooood day. 🙂

Updated with some classic burlesque by Dick:



**Impotent Update!!!!!!**

When your father is Big Dick, your parties will be epic, in every sense of the word. It’s in your blood.

1000 Vodka Jello shots lined up in Stinky’s fridge for his going away Toga party tonight.
I may have to attend.

185 Responses to “It’s FRIDAY!!!!!!!”

  1. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    That dress is full of win.

  2. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    The twelve year old who is refining and extending Einstein’s theory of relativity.

    http://tinyurl.com/4oa599v

  3. Dick March 25, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    I’m thinking ol’ Jessica there’s a bit of a gamer.

  4. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Housing for maternity tourists in Los Angeles is shut down.

    http://tinyurl.com/4vuxo6t

  5. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    I think I found my workout for today. Thanks, Jazz.

  6. Dick March 25, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    *makes note that Roamy’s stock has just risen dramatically

  7. Dick March 25, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    Great read.
    http://www.wired.com/dangerroom/2011/03/blown-to-hell/all/1

  8. GMLand March 25, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Sasparilla…. and another for the lady!

  9. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Roamy’s stock has just risen dramatically

    SELL!

  10. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    All right, one more song, then off to work.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwE58OUShE8

  11. Car in March 25, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Morning. Busy day. Again.

  12. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    Lee Stranahan, The World’s Only Honest Lefty, renounces HuffPo – and he blogs there. Or did until today.

    http://tinyurl.com/45z6mjz

  13. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Ed Morrissey encapsulates the entire problem with federal spending:

    The problem with the federal budget isn’t a lack of resources. It’s a lack of will to use those resources wisely.

  14. GMLand March 25, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    That link (Stranahan) reeks of integrity and stuff, Jazz. Color me confused by it… yet appreciative of his stand.

  15. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    NYT columnist Nicholas Kristof is brain dead.

    http://tinyurl.com/48nr9ba

  16. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    That link (Stranahan) reeks of integrity and stuff, Jazz. Color me confused by it… yet appreciative of his stand.

    I like Stranahan a lot. I despise his politics, but he’s honest, and the scales have fallen from his about what the left really is. I wouldn’t be surprised if the left drives him to conservatism. He’s a rarity, like a Mickey Kaus. I like Juan Williams, too – I forgive a lot from him because, although he’s emotionally attached to lefty shibboleths (which most often dictates his opinions), he can’t deny the intellectual appeal of conservative arguments – you can tell he struggles.

  17. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    Byron York is always a good read.

    “I see Obama’s visiting the United States,” said Rush Limbaugh on Thursday, the president’s first full day back in Washington after a spring break diplomatic tour of Latin America. For the White House, it was a touch of well-deserved sarcasm; Obama’s absence at the start of the Libyan hostilities, along with his haphazard conversations with members of Congress and his nonexistent effort to prepare the American public for war, left more than a few Washington insiders shaking their heads over how the president could have mishandled things so badly.

  18. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Legal Insurrection’s update of the challenge to the WI fiscal sanity laws.

    http://tinyurl.com/6jh6kwo

    Best synopsis and analysis for your money.

  19. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    This Saturday, March 26, 2011, at 8:30 PM marks the this year’s annual observance of Earth Hour. Please join me, if you afford it, in squandering energy and natural resources for one hour on a Saturday evening. Leave all the lights on in your entire house – for one hour. Flush your toilet continuously (try jiggling the handle!). Leave faucets, windows, and doors open. Leave your car running in the driveway – or the garage, if life sucks that much for you.

    Let’s make 2011 the most memorable Earth Hour EVER!!!

  20. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Good morning y’all!!

    Jazz, what I find interesting about the whole Puffy Ho/Andrew Breitbart thing is, Ariana asked Breitbart to help her set up Huffington Post.

    And in the interest of getting different views out into the cybersphere, he did. Ariana has been friends with Andrew for years.

    And she repays his friendship by not defending the racism charges against him, and by banning him off her front page. This just goes to prove the craven snakes liberals can be.

  21. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:43 am #

  22. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    The cost of a single NYC taxi medallion – the cost of operating a SINGLE taxi in NYC, is approaching a cool mill. Four taxi medallions recently sold for $950,00 each.

  23. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    As a white male, do I qualify for Affirmative Action yet?

  24. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    March 26th is Earth Hour??

    What a great way to celebrate my anniversary!!!

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

  25. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    “Many of the protesters [in Wisconsin and Michigan] seem to think the war is between rich and poor,” says Michael LaFaive, director of the Morey Fiscal Policy Initiative at the Michigan-based Mackinac Center. “But the real class war today is between government and the people who pay for it. And the government’s been winning.”

    More at the link.

  26. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    More on Earth Hour:

    Earth Hour celebrates ignorance, poverty and backwardness. By repudiating the greatest engine of liberation it becomes an hour devoted to anti-humanism. It encourages the sanctimonious gesture of turning off trivial appliances for a trivial amount of time, in deference to some ill-defined abstraction called “the Earth,” all the while hypocritically retaining the real benefits of continuous, reliable electricity.

    People who see virtue in doing without electricity should shut off their fridge, stove, microwave, computer, water heater, lights, TV and all other appliances for a month, not an hour. And pop down to the cardiac unit at the hospital and shut the power off there too.

  27. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    Another 12-year-old, this time a jazz guitarist.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAIKgz6pRlA

    This kid is GOOD. I’m frickin’ envious.

  28. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

    Stupid fucking lefties want us to feel poorly for the people who are now covered by ObamaCare and would be left out in the cold if it were repealed.

    http://tinyurl.com/48cdh9t

    If the health care reform law were to disappear tomorrow, Dallas Wiens would be in trouble.

    Earlier this week, in a 15-hour procedure, Boston surgeons grafted a donor’s face onto Wiens’ skull. Weins is a 25-year-old boom lift operator from Texas who came into contact with a live electrical wire, costing him his lips, nose, and eyes and leaving him severely disfigured.

    The Department of Defense covered the cost of the surgery through a grant to Brigham and Women’s Hospital, where the surgery was performed — an investment the military hopes will pay off in new surgical techniques that will benefit wounded soldiers. But all the Pentagon’s largesse would have been for naught without the new health care law.

    Now, this is a terrible situation, but should the rest of us have to sacrifice our freedom and our paychecks so this cat can have a face? I’d be willing to donate freely to some fund, but fuck you if you try to force me to take care of him. FUCK you, lefties. And your emotional appeal is transparent and smacks of desperation. You’re telling me the cost of Dallas Weins’ new face is the surrender of a slice of my autonomy to the government? FUCK YOU.

  29. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    I’m not even close to being done, but I have to work for a bit. Digest and discuss. I’ll be back later, mostly to ogle Ms. Jessica and Dick’s fine addition.

  30. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Great links, Jazz. Thanks a lot!

    The Stranahan thing fascinates me. I’m watching a lefty become educated right before my eyes, as he views the evidence in a new light. It’s like seeing someone learn a new skill.

  31. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    J’Ames, thanks a lot. I sort through a lot of info and try to bring you the best of the stuff I find. I don’t know if you guys think it’s worthwhile or not, but I do appreciate the occasional validation. If the number of items I post bothers anyone, say something and I’ll scale it back a bit.

  32. GMLand March 25, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    Consider yourself validated from me as well Jazz, hell I repost half your stuff on my facedork page anyways..!

  33. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAH! Thank GM! 😀

    You guys kind of made my morning. I appreciate it. Thank you!

  34. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    I don’t thank people enough. I’m feeling magnanimous today. You can never have enough links, or learn enough.

  35. GMLand March 25, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Thanks for saying that J’ames!

    Very welcome Jazz – I look forward to your posts!

  36. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    I third it!

    Save me a hell of a lot of time, Jazz 😀

    I have read Stranahan before, but I am following him regularly now.

    And that link about the face transplant? Mr. Wiens would have had that procedure anyway. It had NOTHING to do with Obamacare.

  37. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    GML, I see what you did there. You didn’t think I’d catch it, did you?

  38. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    GML, I see what you did there.

    *reads GML’s comment again*

    Fucking hell, I’m off my game today. This is what happens when you give up booze for Lent.

  39. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Things That Bounce Thursdays: http://tinyurl.com/47ld5aw

    Worth a look if you like girls and bouncing.

  40. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 11:42 am #

  41. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Hah, I just caught the replacement text for LGF in Ace’s Blogroll. Well played!

  42. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 11:44 am #

  43. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Jazz, I prefer wearing woman’s underwear on my hands. Preferably while they are being worn.

    IYKWIMAITYD

  44. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Nice gifs, Jazz, but Cameron Diaz has no ass, or style.

  45. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Handerpants?? WTF??

  46. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Open thread at H&B:

    http://www.hookersandbooze.com/2011/03/defending-your-life/

    Sad, but inspiring, too.

  47. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Looking for a movie to go see?

    Big Hollywood: ‘Battle: Los Angeles’ Review: American Exceptionalism on the Big Screen, #1 Film Overseas!

    I recommend this movie to everyone. It’s a lot of fun. Don’t go for the accuracy, it’s aliens. But the troops are respected, and that’s the important thing.

    I love that Ebert panned this movie. So typical of him, he wouldn’t know a good movie if it hit him in the face. Siskel was the talent out of that duo.

  48. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Anyone else think “Dick Durban” sounds like Arabic penis-wear?

    “I want to go clubbing tonight – I’m gonna wear my new dick durban.”

  49. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    J’Ames, that is pretty much my standard for picking movies: if Ebert shat on it, then it’s worth watching 😉

  50. GMLand March 25, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    🙂 J’Ames!

  51. GMLand March 25, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    OT – Sox? What ever became of that delurkation?

  52. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    TiFW posted this at the other place, but you have to see it yourself. It’s too good not to share.

    From the sidebar at Ace’s: Clarion Advisory: GROWING UP IN TEXAS… AUTHOR UNKNOWN

    My favorite line: Dad sold his muzzle loader a week or so later. I still have some sort of bone growth abnormality, either from the blast or the beating, or both.

  53. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Sox still comes around, but he did say he was going to be busy on a job.

  54. GMLand March 25, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    read that J’Ames – funny shit right there!!!

  55. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    One time, while I was still in middle school, an acquaintance near to my age stole a footlocker full of C-4 and a boatload of detonators from the local gypsum mines. This was about 1979 or 1980 or so. The cops looked all over for it; they were bribing the local miscreant utes with directions to local outdoor pot grows in exchange for info on the stolen explosives. My pal, though, kept his adventures to himself and just a two or three others of us, so not much info got out.

    There was a swamp across the street from my grandparents house, and my acquaintance lived in their neighborhood. The swamp is now totally developed with very nice suburban housing. Anyway, he went deep into the swamp, a grand total of about 150′, and decided to blow up a tree with a brick of C-F. How much C-4 is in a brick? I don’t know, but it’s way more than you need to blow up a tree.

    My pal stuck a wired detonator in the clay and packed it all into a large knothole. He got back as far as the wire would let him go, but it wasn’t far – maybe half or three-quarter of the way back to the road. He got down in a hole behind a fallen tree, and he touched the wires to a lantern battery he’d brought. I was afraid to take part in this whole adventure, so I waited out this trainwreck at my grandparents’ place.

    This is the part where my firsthand knowledge comes in. There was a big KABOOM, and about a minute later, my pals – holding their heads – came stumbling and canting sideways out of the woods. Their bells were RUNG. A HUGE column of smoke billowed from the middle of the swamp. There was wood and mud EVERYWHERE – it was raining rocks, muck, and tree and root parts. The fire department and police came and ran into the woods, the center of which had been pretty effectively cleared for development with this experiment.

    My pals hid in my grandparents’ basement for about eight hours. No one ever figured out who the culprits were. One of the culprits had permanent hearing damage, though.

    One of the best laughs I’ve ever had, because thirty years later, I’m STILL laughing.

  56. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    That’s an awesome story, Jazz. I’m still laughing here!!

  57. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Good article on Breitbart, John Nolte, and Sarah at Big Hollywood: Only the LSM* Could Spin Into a Negative Andrew Breitbart’s Desire to See Sarah Palin Command Pop Culture

    Good points all around from one of my favorite sites, combining politics and pop culture.

  58. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Reminds me, on a smaller scale, of some of the stuff we got into as kids.

  59. Jay in Ames March 25, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    And here I thought I was a rebel for figuring out how to blow up a Bic lighter with a matchbook.

  60. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    You haven’t lived until you and your friends find a giant bee hive in the woods and decide to “spike” it with an M-80. Much running, screaming and hilarity ensues!

  61. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    Fucking hell…

    http://newmediajournal.us/indx.php/item/925

    Troublesome to parents and community members is the proposed scenario to be acted out by the students, staff, faculty members, and emergency response teams. The scenario details two white males, ages 17 and 18, with ties to anti-immigration groups and gun enthusiasts, opening fire on a group of minority students, hitting a Hispanic student. The scenario then develops into “full-scale chaos” with both white male suspects shooting indiscriminately.

  62. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Jazz, yet one more 12 year old.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tgn2J-40hII

  63. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I love BH too, J’Ames. It’s really nice, as are it’s sister sites.

  64. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Aggie – Did you like the pic of my old girlfriend on FaceChimp?

  65. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    She is gorgeous, MCPO.

  66. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    And you know, everyone called her, “Charo”.

  67. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    everyone called her, “Charo”.

    Same name!!

    CUCHI, CUCHI!!!

  68. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    HAHAHAHA!

    I think I said that once to her and she looked at me like I was from Mars.

  69. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    Aggie, you are not old enough to remember her!

  70. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Aggie, you are not old enough to remember her!

    Not only do I remember her, I met her once, while we were stationed in Hawaii!!! A very gracious lady, as well.

    And now, thanks to an appearance on a Disney show, my kids know her too, and appreciate her flamenco talents 😉

  71. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Since I don’t FacePlant, will someone please identify for me Chief’s long-lost love?

  72. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Affirmative Action in practice: http://tinyurl.com/46bkorw

  73. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    I have to say, that burlesque video was pretty awesome 😀

    Jazz, I have no idea how to link her pic here, sorry 😦

  74. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    Jazz –

    Charo76

  75. Dick March 25, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    ****Post has been updated with epic greatness!!!!!

  76. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Is the party tonight? Where is my invite??

  77. Dick March 25, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Come on if you’re coming, Chief. We’ll crash it!

  78. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    I’ll be in a Flightjacket and Corcoran jump boots (spit-shined).

  79. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    I’ll be there!

    (in spirit)

  80. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Dick, Stinky’s fridge is awesome! That’s a party I’d make, for sure. Thanks to both of your for your service, and God bless you both, you crusty old fucker. 🙂

  81. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    Jazz – Did the link work for you?

  82. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    That’s the makings of an epic party, Dick.

    *puts on toga*

    *grabs sword*

    What? They didn’t have machetes then.

  83. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Aggie, that is so cool that you met Charo. That is one hell of a talented lady.

  84. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Damn! We have to wear clothes?

  85. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    Aggie! I love your new FB picture. You are beautiful!

  86. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    WTF? It’s like Jazz as a job or sumpfing!

  87. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Where is Teresa? Anybody seen her lately?

  88. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    Awww, thanks, PattyAnn. I just got lucky with the phone camera 😉

  89. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Jazz – Did the link work for you?

    It did, Chief – sorry. Your Charo is velvet on my eyes, man! Wow.

  90. Jazz March 25, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    Driving. Have a good night, y’all.

  91. Dick March 25, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Aggie, why’d ya fuck up that pick with lettering? Send us all a good copy without the censoring.

  92. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    Sent to your yahoo, Dick 🙂

  93. Dick March 25, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    I’ve yet to figure out why you like to hide that pretty face.

  94. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    Just protecting my secret identity, Dick 😉

  95. Dick March 25, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    Ummm… Okay.
    Dinner tonight at our house is bacon wrapped meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and some sort of veggie.

    I can’t go to the toga party tonight. It’s starts at 10pm which is pretty much my bedtime.

  96. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Sounds like an awesome dinner, Dick.

    Make sure Stinky takes lots of pics.

    And I don’t hide! I protect cyberspace by shielding my visage, that’s all 😉

  97. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    I don’t think I’d count on any left over jello shots if I was you, Dick.

  98. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Dick – Tell Stinky I’m pissed that I didn’t get an invite!

  99. Dick March 25, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    PA, I don’t drink vodka, so no biggie. Gotta let the kids have their fun one last time.

  100. Dick March 25, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Chief, that boy’s bigger than me. I’ll let you tell em.

  101. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Stinky called. I told him he had to send a picture of the empty fridge by 3 pm tomorrow to be posted here!

  102. Dick March 25, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Hahahahahahahaa!!!! He’s gonna be a good one for the Navy, Chief.

  103. scottw March 25, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Is that fridge picture really Stinky’s?

    That place is going to get trashed.

  104. Dick March 25, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Yep, Scott. They’re going for Legendary status tonight.
    I hope there’s pics of half nekkid college girls tomorrow.

  105. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    Dick – Don’t post those. . . send them directly to my email.

  106. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Heh, that is an epic amount of jello shots

  107. Boris Yelsin March 25, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Schto? Your boy, he is strong young Russian, yes?

  108. Dick March 25, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    I think I’ll let him sleep til at least 8:30 in the morning before I call and wake him up.

  109. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Hey! At least there are eggs and baccy for breakfast in there too!

  110. Dick March 25, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Boris! My man! How’s the liver holding up these days?

  111. scottw March 25, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    Jello shots are very dangerous. The last time I saw them was at a birthday party for a 4 YO. Mom was out cold by 7PM.

  112. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    I’ll let him sleep til at least 8:30 in the morning before I call

    Geez, even my old man wasn’t that much of a prick!

  113. Dick March 25, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    Chief, I wanna make him appreciate the leisurely hours at boot camp.

  114. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    My dad would call at 6 AM.

    Or show up just to laugh in my hungover face.

  115. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Howdy, Scott, and Roamy!!

    I don’t think I’ve ever had jello shots…

  116. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Hi Aggie. I made margarita shots with lime jello.

    There has to be a Luthran joke in there somewhere.

  117. Dick March 25, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Jello shot are best when sucked off the belly of a hawt babe.

  118. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Good song, MCPO.

    **cranks it up

  119. Dick March 25, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    I’ll see ya, and raise ya, Chief.

  120. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Jello shot are best when sucked off the belly of a hawt babe.

    *packs Jell-O and vodka for Rott Fest*

  121. scottw March 25, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    How ya doin’ Aggie?

  122. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Doin’ good! Planning on Skyping with Hubby during his party tomorrow for our anniversary. Going to celebrate it in two countries 😀

  123. scottw March 25, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    That is sad and happy at the same time.

  124. Dick March 25, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Skype him some boobage, Aggie!

  125. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Hi, Scott!

    Another good one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cqh54rSzheg

  126. scottw March 25, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    I loved Little Feat, their music still makes me happy.

    The 2:00 mark of this one is just magical

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SkZsSydzQjM

  127. scottw March 25, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Hey PA!

    How are the tasters doing? Well I hope.

    Going to keep my promise, but it may be delayed a bit.
    It’s Obama’s fault.

  128. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    We make the most of it, Scott 😀

    Skype him some boobage, Aggie!

    Every freakin’ day, Dick!!!

  129. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    Haha. Don’t worry about it, Scott. Let’s wait ’til my tasters are screaming for it. I think that’ll be a good while.
    I did, though, eat a whole piece of faux (no tomato sauce, just thinly sliced tomatoes) pizza last week and it was great. So, progress…

    Guys, I decided I’m blaming Carin for our stolen truck. Her husband totals theirs, then 2 days later, ours is stolen. Coincidence?

  130. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Her husband totals theirs, then 2 days later, ours is stolen. Coincidence?

    I did have my suspicions…

  131. scottw March 25, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    It’s simple, Car in owes you a truck.

  132. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    “Car in owes you a truck.”

    See? I’m WINNING.

  133. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    SIZZLE!

  134. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    Fog, Sun, Rain, Hail, Sleet, Hail, Rain.

    I love this state.

  135. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    It’s simple, Car in Obama owes you a truck.

    FIXT.

  136. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Oh sure. I show up and no one wants to play.

    Fine. Be that way.

    *folds arms, closes eyes, and recites Frost’s In Neglect*

  137. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    In keeping with our musical theme, this is for you, BiW.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cqh54rSzheg

  138. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    *takes song back because she doesn’t like “In Neglect”

    How did Heir’s birthday party go?

  139. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    He got lots of trains and track. And there were lots of hugs and thank yous. And he actually ate some dinner.

    WINNING!

  140. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    For Patricia Annabella:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ahPvF7tGP-8

  141. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Oh, and I very much want to see this:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KrIiYSdEe4E

  142. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    That reminded me of this one:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmf8rZfGTKQ

    *fans self
    Michael Pare (with the accent on the e)

  143. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    PA, that was a great movie. It’s too damn bad that the sequel SUCKED.

  144. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Like Feldspar….out of nowhere (or outta Flint, which is the same damn thing)

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Imgejr0taiw

  145. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    GFR – A blast from my past. . .

  146. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    BisW!!!!

    I was hijacked by little one and forced to watch a Disney TV movie.

    *shudder*

  147. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Dear Sir or Madam,
    Thank you for your letter of 15 March. In response to your inquiry, kindly go fuck yourself.

    Most respectfully,
    MCPO Airdale

  148. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Oh, and I very much want to see this

    SCOTT GLENN????

    *swoon*

  149. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Aggie! In Urban Cowboy. Hotter is no contest. Scott Glenn.

  150. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    MCPO? Did you get a bad letter?

  151. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Hands down, PattyAnn. Rawr…

    MCPO, everything ok??

  152. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Aggie, I just watched him in his older years in a rodeo movie last week. He’s aging well.

  153. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    PattyAnn, he could be the new Mummy and I would still swoon 😉

  154. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Naw. Everything is good . Just blowing off steam ’cause the workmen never came back after lunch to finish the job and I didn’t get to play golf today!

  155. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    PA – Thank you. But answer this: In this economy, why would the guy blow off finishing the job?

  156. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Which one? I kinda liked HSM.

  157. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    Chief, you know I was playing with you 🙂

    And I have no idea why someone wouldn’t come back. Makes no sense.

  158. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    I just watched “The Suite Life on Deck Movie” BisW.

    It was not HSM…

  159. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    HSM?

  160. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Oh.

  161. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    In that case, you have my sympathy…and my relief that it wasn’t me. 😉

    HSM = High School Musical

  162. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    “High School Musical”, PattyAnn.

    And I must stress that it is really pathetic that I saw that acronym and knew immediately what it stood for….

  163. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    And I must stress that it is really pathetic that I saw that acronym and knew immediately what it stood for….

    That comes with having children…much like knowing the names of EVERY. SINGLE. THOMAS. TRAIN.

  164. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    I watched one television episode of The Suite Life On Deck series with Caitlyn last weekend. Then she had to watch an episode of The Jackie Gleason Show with me.

  165. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Thank you, BisW…

    *gives BisW a beer and a neck rub*

  166. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I kept thinking you meant HMS.

  167. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Jake would be mortified if I didn’t know all the Thomas Trains.

  168. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Shit, BisW beat me to it.

  169. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Bounty. Erroll Flynn. *fans self again. Is it me or is it hot in here tonight?

  170. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    I updated with LINKS.

    Yer Welcome.

  171. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    BTW, the last is a freaking outstanding war movie. Jack Hakwins, Donald Sinden, Denholm Elliot.

  172. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Thomas the Tank Engine, Edward, Henry, Gordon, James, Percy, Oliver, Lady, Donald, and Douglas. And Trevor the Tractor (we have one in our neighborhood that the kudzu has almost eaten.)

    There’s some wasted brain cells

  173. roamingfirehydrant March 25, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Bounty. Erroll Flynn.

    Thought Clark Gable was in Bounty. Errol Flynn was hawt in Captain Blood.

  174. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    There’s some wasted brain cells

    And yet, you are still a genius!!!

  175. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    I was gonna link HMS Invincible (as I had been aboard), but my tinyurl generator isn’t working on this new version of FireFox.

  176. xbradtc March 25, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    Captain Blood rocks. My sis has the VHS.

  177. MCPO Airdale March 25, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Miss Roamy – You are correct. I hated Brando’s version, Gibson’s was saved by Anthony Hopkin’s performance.

  178. xbradtc March 25, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    BiW, The Cruel Sea, great movie. One of the few movies that comes close to matching the book.

  179. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Roamy, Erroll played Christian in the 1933 version; Clark in 1935.
    Speaking of useless trivia…*points to self

  180. LC Aggie Sith March 25, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    BRAD!!!!!!

    *smooches*

  181. PattyAnn March 25, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Slings boilermaker down bar to xBad.

  182. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 25, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    BiW, The Cruel Sea, great movie. One of the few movies that comes close to matching the book.

    I have it on VHS, but not DVD. 😦

    Another true to the book? Mother Night. Proof that not everything Vonnegut wrote was bizarre, or stupid.

    BTW, new stinky poat to replace this old stinky poat.

Comments are closed.

