Saturday Public Service Announcement

5 Mar

Today’s PSA is from our good freind and honorary Uncivil Peasant, Jeremy Clarkson.

The moral of our story?  Freinds don’t let freinds drive minivans.

*looks up Train hits minivan in the Urban Dictionary*

Traffic update by Dick.

36 Responses to “Saturday Public Service Announcement”

  1. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 5, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    I’m soooooo glad that term isn’t in there yet.

  2. roamingfirehydrant March 5, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Train hits minivan

    Heh.

    Reminds me of the Creativity Quotient test.
    What is the square root of 69?
    A. 8 something
    B. 8.306623863
    C. Too disgusting to imagine

  3. roamingfirehydrant March 5, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Something to get those mash-ups out of my head

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSMW4Gwi0y0

  4. Dick March 5, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    Heh.

    Reminds me of the Creativity Quotient test.
    What is the square root of 69?
    A. 8 something
    B. 8.306623863
    C. Too disgusting to imagine

    Mom!!!!! There’s people who’re waaaaaaaay smarter and nerdier than me on this thread!

  5. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 5, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    D. A good time.

  6. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    I was going to reply to this thread and decided not to, please do not read this.

  7. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 5, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    What? You don’t have any hard-won wisdom that you have accquired over the years?

  8. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    I’m only 23 years old… still acquiring wisdom at this time.

    *snickers*

  9. Dick March 5, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    In space no one can hear you scream, but if you’re a seventh grader with a hard on, who needs to sharpen your pencil, the whole world will know.

  10. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Women don’t want to hear what you think…Women want to hear what they think- in a deeper voice.”

  11. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Last night my wife called me a sex addict. I told her to go fuck myself.

  12. Dick March 5, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Nothing’s worse than being in the middle of world class sex and having the wife walk in on ya.

  13. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    Morning sex is the best way to be woken up. Unless you’re camping out with your dad.

  14. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    A woman has the last word in any argument. Anything a man says after that is the beginning of a new argument.

  15. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Whispering can make almost anything sound creepier. Example: “I love little kids.”

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 5, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Howdy, all!

    WTF happened to the nice warm temperatures we had all week long? I was prepared to send Mr. TiFW outside to do some yardwork….

    *shuffles off, mumbling at the weather gods*

  17. Dick March 5, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    I’m off to look at a job. Everybody touch each other funny while I’m gone.

  18. GMLand March 5, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    same here Tifw – cold, wet, miserable here… But, at least I got to play golf yesterday!

  19. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 5, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    Hooray! I can edit my comments/straighten pictures now!

    Before I forget – at last night’s initiation, I seem to have left my unmentionables at someone else’s place. Has anyone seen them? Just drop them off in my dorm room, no questions asked.

    I don’t remember much of what happened – I think the clown spiked my libation….

  20. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 5, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Clown?

  21. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Last night my wife called me a sex addict. I told her to go fuck myself.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

    I think the clown spiked my libation…

    *looks at Dick’s avatar*

    *whistles past the graveyard*

  22. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    It’s windy as hell here. Although a rather temperate 60* so far with the sun shining.

    *fixes pitcher of margaritas*

    Who wants??

  23. Dick March 5, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Before I forget – at last night’s initiation, I seem to have left my unmentionables at someone else’s place. Has anyone seen them? Just drop them off in my dorm room, no questions asked.

    I don’t remember much of what happened – I think the clown spiked my libation….

    I got ’em hanging on my truck’s antenna.
    Umm… Exactly how much do you remember of last night?

  24. Dick March 5, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Aggie, it’s been blustery and dare I say, a bit chilly here today.

  25. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    There is a chill in the wind for sure, Dick. Once the sun goes down, it will be very chilly. At least by South Texas terms.

  26. Dick March 5, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Wear something… see-through.

  27. Dick March 5, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    Live rocket launch in a few minutes.
    http://www.spaceflightnow.com/atlas/av026/status.html

  28. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Wear something… see-through.

    *takes out fishing net*

    *drapes over sweats*

    Ok…

  29. Dick March 5, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Bummer. Launch in one minute.

  30. Dick March 5, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    Okay, that was extra cool w/cheese.

  31. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    BBQ tonight, so I’m gonna jet. See y’all later!

  32. MCPO Airdale March 5, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Dick – Looked at a condo the other day. It had a wood burning FP that had been faced with brick. In the lower right corner, where the brick met the drywall, someone had sprayed expanding rigid foam.

    I’ve got a bad feeling about this. . .

  33. Dick March 5, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    No biggie, Chief. Chances are the brick grout fell out due to expansion and Mr. Homeowner/knucklehead thought caulk and spray in bullshit can cure anything. If ya go by again, get me a couple of photos so I can tell for sure.
    The best way to do a quick foundation check is to walk around the property and look for cracking like you’ve seen on my flickr page.

  34. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 5, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Umm… Exactly how much do you remember of last night?

    Lemme see – I was told that I had to “Drink this”, then I seem to remember taking some sort of oath, then someone told me to “assume the position”.

    I remember seeing this large pair of plastic shoes by my knees, then looking up and seeing gaudy plaid pants and some rainbow-colored frizzy stuff.

    Then this really big red circular thing started coming towards me, and I don’t remember anything else until I woke up this morning in some big open field. A cow was licking my face, and my shirt was up by my neck….

    Can you fill in the rest?

  35. Dick March 5, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Can you fill in the rest?

    Can I or do I want to?

  36. Dick March 5, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    New poat

Comments are closed.

