WAKEY WAKEY

1 Mar

So, yesterday, I’m at the gym and this song comes on my iPod:

And I’m thinking, musical genre aside, this could be our theme song. The vid’s got dead hookers and everything.

The song is heavily edited. LOL. But A.D.I.D.A.S stands for “all day I dream about sex.”

The blanked words are usually f-bombs.

Want!

125 Responses to “WAKEY WAKEY”

  1. Car in March 1, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    Wakey wakey.

  2. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 7:34 am #

    Um, “nice” linky, Carin.

    *Leaves room grumbling.*

  3. Car in March 1, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    But, you’re awake now, right?

  4. Car in March 1, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    From old thread:

    Chief, whatever I buy, I’m gonna put forced air gas heat into it. That’s the only way to go these days.

    We’re gonna get one of those wood daelos. You know, like a wood stove on steroids. Sits outside the house. We’ve got a TON of dead wood and we can prolly run with zero cost for 5 years.

  5. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Car in – Aren’t those sold as “Wolverine” wood stoves?

    Oh, and BTW, I only think about sex 98% of the time. . . the other 2% is about golf.

  6. Car in March 1, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Car in – Aren’t those sold as “Wolverine” wood stoves?

    I’m looking it up. It appears they are called Wood Boilers. here.

    Oh, and BTW, I only think about sex 98% of the time. . . the other 2% is about golf.

    Close enough.

  7. Car in March 1, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    For my home, the boiler would cost $8000. That’s two years of propane for us.

    Assuming prices don’t go up from propane, which is already is doing.

    Fuck you Obama.

    And, we’ve got a LOT of deadwood. Years and years worth.

  8. roamingfirehydrant March 1, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    Drive-by squishy hugs – y’all have a good day!

  9. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    I have a secret idea for those wood boilers. I’m going to make millions off it. Seriously – I really think I can. My idea is fecking genius, and I can’t believe nobody’s attempted to market it already.

  10. Dick March 1, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Now here’s an interesting one.
    The builder went bankrupt in the middle of it. Needs sheetrock, flooring, appliances, fixtures…

    http://www.greatrealestate.com/ListingDetail.aspx?LID=4132991&MLSID=262&MetroAreaID=224

    I only think about sex 98% of the time

    Carin, your stock just shot up about 10,000%.

  11. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    Hey, Dick, didn’t know if you had noticed or not, but Zelda visited the last thread late night last night.

  12. Dick March 1, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    *goes back to last night’s thread*

    Yep, those are Zelda’s booby stamps.
    That’ll teach me to crash out at 9pm.

  13. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Hm….nice song, Carin.

    Love the message… 😉

  14. GMLand March 1, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    I’m awakey, I’m awakey… and not too thrilled about it.

    *requests coffee with an orange juice chaser*

  15. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    *requests coffee with an orange juice a bourbon chaser*

    Fixeted.

  16. GMLand March 1, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Oh Aggie – you know how to take care of me!

  17. Car in March 1, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    Ok, quick story. There is this guy at my gym who is … OMG hot. 38ish. Built. HUGE. Sometimes, he actually changes his sweaty shirt right there in front of me, and that’s a heart rate workout RIGHT there. I could just go home. My husband calls him “the sleeve” because he’s got tats completely up one arm. And, my husband knows I think this guy is as hot as they come. Honestly, he would win a HHD poll hands down.

    anyway,yesterday one of the girls that works there told me that this guy’s wife (he usually doesn’t work out with her) was at the gym and she asked to borrow a piece of paper. A bit later, another regular comes up and tosses up a crumpled piece of paper, and explains that this woman came up to him, handed him the paper, and said if he was single he should call her. He threw it away.

    Someone esplain this. The guy she gave the number to was younger, and no where near as hot as her husband. I mean, he’s attractive, but young and more of a dumb jock type. Nice though. NOT the type for such a thing.

    But, WHO DOES SOMETHING LIKE THAT? Walks up to a guy at the gym and hands him her number. When most everyone knows who you are, knows your husband.

    I suppose it must work for her sometimes. I’m just confused.

  18. Car in March 1, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    My husband was joking with me that now is the time for me to make my move. He’s obviously in a miserable marriage.

  19. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Sure…it’s easy to take care of a man.

    Booze, bimbos, and beef.

    And variations thereof…

  20. Dick March 1, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    Carin, sounds like his shit’s fucked up and he talks like a fag. /frito

  21. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Someone esplain this.

    WHO DOES SOMETHING LIKE THAT? Walks up to a guy at the gym and hands him her number. When most everyone knows who you are, knows your husband.

    I once asked Hubby if he thought some model was beautiful. He said, “Sure, but show me the world’s most beautiful woman, and I’ll show you a guy tired of her shit.”

    She may be tired of filet mignon, and wants to try hamburger. Or he may be beautiful, but a total creep. You never know what’s in the inner package.

  22. Car in March 1, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    I don’t get the gay vibe from him at all. They just had another baby – the couple. If it’s his …

  23. Car in March 1, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Yea, I guess. But, if my husband was a creep (but hot) I wouldn’t be looking for a piece on the side. Assuming I didn’t divorce (since that’s not what’s going on here) – I’d be looking for some guy who was nice, etc.

    I could have “hot” at home. That’s what I’m confused about. She’s obviously just looking for sex.

    Honestly, this is just all too confusing.

    Maybe his impotent? Maybe she’s just trying to embarrass him, since people know him there???

    That’s a thought.

  24. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    It’s mine.

  25. Dick March 1, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Maybe, just maybe they have one of those much vaunted and ballyhooed “open” marriages.

    The only thing certain about this is you think the guy’s hot and he has way too freaking many tats.

  26. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Well, hawt according to Carin 😉

  27. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Maybe he’s on steroids and his weeney is teeneeeeeeeee.

  28. Dick March 1, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    Here ya go, Chief.
    4000 square feet. 6 bedrooms 4 baths and backs up to the Indian River. Looks like a perfect zombie apocalypse fortress, which kinda gives me woodage.

    http://tiny.cc/xq3hm

  29. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    Dick, I do like that house. I would redo a lot, especially the kitchen, starting with the poles right across the sink, but I do love the woodburning stove area.

  30. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Dick – I’m with Aggie. Looks like lots of good stuff. Interesting floor cuts in the kitchen too. . . 😀

  31. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    I thought the same thing, MCPO!!

    And they are driving me nuts 😉

  32. Jay in Ames March 1, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    Pretty cheap for a 4000 sq ft house. Are there bodies under the fireplace?

  33. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Jay – Of course not! The bodies are in the ceawlspace. . . D’uh!

  34. Dick March 1, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    If you go to the map, click on bird’s eye view, and then follow the street to the left across the main road, you can find that house across from three baseball fields.
    And next door to a funeral parlor.

  35. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    And next door to a funeral parlor.

    You know, for some, that’s a selling point.

  36. Dick March 1, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    The beauty of the economy right now, especially in the NE is that the housing market in completely in the shitter and only gonna go lower over the next year or so.
    I should be able to prance my happy ass up there and buy something very nice extremely cheap.

  37. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Dick – How ’bout you STFU? I couldn’t sell mine in PA for what I paid for it 6 years ago, let alone what the tax appraisal is currently!

  38. catman March 1, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Hi guys!

    Wow.. rough 2 weeks. My son had an eye accident and almost lost his left eye the day before we were to go on our cruise. My nephew threw a metal sign and it hit my son in the eye and cut the cornea very badly. It turns out that it was a flap type cut and it is healing well now. We thought that there might be retina problems too but, that has gone away. So, we are on the road to recovery and his eye looks like it will be fine.

    My wife and son were not able to go on the cruise and My daughter and I went alone. Of course with limited communication on the ship the trip was dimmed because of the agony of not knowing how his eye would be, but, sometimes we make lemonade.

    My wife and him made make up vacation here and did all the fun things they could while we were wandering around in the south Caribbean.

    So, other than that Mrs. Lincoln, how was the play?

    I left this at the other sandbox too..

  39. Dick March 1, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Dick – How ’bout you STFU? I couldn’t sell mine in PA for what I paid for it 6 years ago, let alone what the tax appraisal is currently!

    Hahahahahahahahahahahaha!
    I could sell mine today and make 30K. I love Texas!

    Damn, Catman!!! That’s one lucky young man!
    Glad everything seems to be going well with the recovery. Too bad about the vacation.

  40. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    I just emailed Eric Boehlert. Hahahahah! I can’t wait to see if he answers.

  41. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Hi, catman! Sorry to hear about your son’s accident. Glad to hear about your son’s prognosis. Sorry to hear that your wife and son missed the trip. Glad to hear you made your vacation! I hope things settle down for you, and I’m glad to see your comment here! 🙂

  42. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    So sorry to hear about the young ‘un, Catman. Glad to know he’s doing ok now.

  43. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    And welcome to the sandbox 😉

  44. Jay in Ames March 1, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    What was the email to MM about, Jazz? Can’t wait to hear the response.

  45. GMLand March 1, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    dang Catman – that sounded rough. Glad the kid is doing well.

  46. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    But, WHO DOES SOMETHING LIKE THAT? Walks up to a guy at the gym and hands him her number.

    see: Whore, Slut, Jezebel….

  47. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Seriously, though:
    1) He takes off his shirt in front of God and everybody, obviously to show off what he’s got;
    2) They both work out, but not together (doesn’t necessarily mean anything);
    3) She’s coming on to other men.

    Not a happy relationship, and one of those situations where a divorce is probably the best thing for everyone concerned. The atmosphere at their house has got to be toxic.

    Honestly, most men I know who are deeply in love with their wives and have a healthy relationship WANT to spend as much time as possible with them, even if their house is chaotic due to kids and life in general. A guy who is spending his time preening in front of other people is not usually happy at home…

  48. catman March 1, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Thanks for all the well wishes! His eye will be fine as long as I do not strangle him (We home school also..)!

  49. Car in March 1, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Seriously, though:
    1) He takes off his shirt in front of God and everybody, obviously to show off what he’s got;

    and for that, I’m grateful.

    LOL.

    But, I get what you’re saying.

    As a spectator, though, it does make the workout go quicker on occasion.

  50. beasn March 1, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Shit is hitting the fan.

    Wish me luck. We could use some good vibes, if you are so inclined.

    Later.

  51. Car in March 1, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Honestly, most men I know who are deeply in love with their wives and have a healthy relationship WANT to spend as much time as possible with them, even if their house is chaotic due to kids and life in general. A guy who is spending his time preening in front of other people is not usually happy at home…

    Well, now, you never know. He’s usually at the gym very early afternoon. His wife may be at work, or something. Can’t speak to how and when people hang at the gym or the whys and when. Too many unknowns there.

    I usually go to the gym from 4 till 6 since my husband usually isn’t home until after that time. He gets a bit pissy if he gets home early and I’m gone. Usually only cause he’s hungry. Last night he got home early, and I told him dinner would take 30 mins. 32 min later, we were eating.

    Beef and snow pea stir fry from The Pioneer woman. It was good.

  52. Car in March 1, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    (good vibes for beasn)

  53. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Good vibes, beasn.

  54. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    I send prayers, Beasn. Keep us posted.

  55. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    What was the email to MM about, Jazz? Can’t wait to hear the response.

    He responded to me, and I’ve sent a counter-response. Once I’ve reached the end the discussion, I’ll post links to my correspondence. My question asks him how he reconciles his condemnations of violent political rhetoric with his comments on The Stephanie Miller Show. In particular, I asked him how he reconciles his recent comments with this particular quote:

    But rather than unequivocally condemn, or even rationally discuss how the violent rhetoric had become increasingly indefensible, and rather than encouraging partisan activists to dial it down before somebody got hurt, conservative pundits urged followers to forge ahead with their calls to arms, even blaming Democrats for bringing the deadly threats and acts of violence upon themselves by voting in favor of health care reform.

    Indeed, after bricks were being thrown through offices windows and audible death threats left on answer machines, the conservative media mocked the idea that Democrats were being targeted and suggested the well-documented incidents had been somehow manufactured.

    I pointed out this from his comments on TSMS:

    [I]n response to Chris Lavoie’s observation that “Mike Tobin said ‘someone just hit me someone just hit me'”, you said,

    “That later became ‘he was assaulted’ if you go on the blogosphere. You know look no one should be hitting any reporters or anything like that. But it’s kind of unusual if you’re a TV reporter with a camera and you’re claiming or your allies are claiming that you were assaulted, there should probably be some video of that. But there hasn’t been so the right wing bloggers, this whole thing the right wing blogosphere is upset with finding this violence that they can’t really find.”

    He’s suggested the Tobin incident had been somehow manufactured, exactly what he accused the right-wing pundits of doing, and I want to know how he justifies it.

  56. Car in March 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    The incident wasn’t filmed because the protesters kept putting their signs in front of the camera.

  57. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I saw that Carin. I’m really digging in, though, on why it’s okay to disregard right-wing claims of violence while left-wing claims MUST be met with denials and disavowals.

  58. Car in March 1, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Yea, I understand. But, when he’s factually wrong on point, I can’t help but bring it up.

    Truth has no meaning to these folks.

  59. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    There’s video here: http://www.liveleak.com/item?a=view&token=d2e_1298976953

    Signs are in the way, yes. It’s difficult to see anything. If Tobin was hit, it wasn’t very serious – there’s no body rock or noticeable flinch. It is hard to confirm or deny Tobin’s averment. That said, a battery is a battery, and nothing excuses it. The accuracy of Tobin’s claim is irrelevant to whether the violence Tobin reported deserved disavowal, though – given the possible truth of the claim, it certainly DID deserve disavowal, especially according to the precepts laid bare in the wake of the Giffords shooting.

  60. Jay in Ames March 1, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    I try to see the point of view that MM comes from, hoping I can see a way that they are trying to tell the truth. I have not found it.

    Watching Stewart vs. Rumsfeld, I could see Stewart’s point about evidence being manufactured. It was weighted too heavily in his favor, but that’s where his beliefs started, and I could see that. But with MM, they just make shit up.

  61. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    He gets a bit pissy if he gets home early and I’m gone. Usually only cause he’s hungry.

    They don’t understand it, but it’s really because home and family are their “reward” for working all day. If they come home and you’re not there, they get a little sad (even if it does come across as “pissy”).

    It’s kinda cute….

  62. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    I could see Stewart’s point about evidence being manufactured.

    http://tinyurl.com/4t2a2do

  63. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Speaking of the Giffords shooting, has anybody heard anything about that loony tunes “supporter” of hers who was supposedly shot, then ended up in the wacky shack for observation?

    You know – the left’s “Hero”?

  64. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Here’s my correspondence. It’s difficult to read, but you’ll get the gist. I tried to be polite, because I really want answers.

  65. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    I’m still waiting for a response, BTW.

  66. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    I’ve not seen anything, TiFW.

  67. Car in March 1, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    I couldn’t get the link to work. I mean, the page wouldn’t load or something. It linked to something.

  68. Jay in Ames March 1, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Great news! Chris Dodd is now the head of the MPAA! One more reason to hate Hollyweird.

    Wash. Ex.: Chris Dodd becomes top movie guy

  69. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Trip to post office: 10 minutes.

    Waiting in line for the sole minion: 45 minutes.

    Stopping at Freddy’s for a chocolate custard shake to calm my nerves: priceless.

    *sluuuuuuuurp*

  70. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Chris Dodd is now the head of the MPAA!

    What. The. Fuck.

  71. Dick March 1, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    I wanna talk about tits, and why they should all be loved.

    Beasn, hope everything goes the way you wish it to go.

  72. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    My hyperlink links to a PDF, Carin. If you don’t have Acrobat Reader, you won’t be able to view it. Sorry. I can just forward it to you.

  73. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    I wanna talk about tits, and why they should all be loved.

    *breathlessly awaits Dick’s soliloquy*

  74. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Carin, check your email. 😉

  75. PattyAnn March 1, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    I saw this on another blog–any of you watching it?

    “As I said in another post earlier today, everyone needs to go watch last night’s “The Chicago Code.” Please. Go watch it now!

    It actually dared to have left-wing terrorists as the bad guys. I was shocked. The best thing was that they were obviously referring to Bill Ayers.

    I have a feeling this show might end up driving liberals nuts.

    http://www.fox.com/chicagocode/full-episodes

  76. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    Should I get a burr haircut? I haven’t had this style in about, oh, 50 years or thereabouts.

  77. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Hi, FIGF!!!!

  78. PattyAnn March 1, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Hi, CB! I say go for the burr.

    Catman, sorry to hear about your son. Glad he’s healing.

    Beasn, I think about your situation at least once a day. Good thoughts always to you.

  79. Jay in Ames March 1, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    PattyAnn, clintbird and myself are watching The Chicago Code. I’m really liking it. The first episode was a great setup.

    It’s done by the producers of The Shield.

  80. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    LEFTWING TERRORISTS AS BAD GUYS??????

    Ok, I’ll watch from now on 😀

    Go for it, CB. I like that style. I’m a military wife, so take that with a grain of salt.

    PattyAnn, how are you doing??

  81. Jay in Ames March 1, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    I like my short hair, too. Hides the grey.

  82. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    #2 on the sides and back, #3 on top (not that there is much there).

    Come around 15 May, I’ll start shaving it again.

  83. Dick March 1, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I’m turning into a hippie right now. Actually thinking about growing my ponytail back.

  84. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    What the hell, J’Ames??

    Gray is Teh Sexeh on a man!! Men look very distinguished with gray!!

    On a woman… well, I like to call mine God’s Highlights 😀

  85. Dick March 1, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Clint, when I do cut mine on a regular basis, I use a number 1 on the sides and number 2 clipper on the top.

  86. Dick March 1, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    BTW, that racist motherfucking piece of shit Eric Holder needs to be unemployed as of right-fucking-now.
    http://www.politico.com/blogs/joshgerstein/0311/Eric_Holder_Black_Panther_case_focus_demeans_my_people.html

  87. PattyAnn March 1, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I’ll have to start watching that show, then.

    “my people” WTF? I thought he was supposed to be an American?

  88. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Racist cockguzzling fucktard…

    *sticks pins on Holder voodoo doll*

  89. PattyAnn March 1, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    *moves Aggie’s pins to crotch of Holder doll*

  90. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    My hair is longer right now than it’s ever been in my entire life. I think I may get trimmed for aesthetics, but I’mma keep letting it grow for now.

  91. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Vmax is a Chicago Code fan too.

  92. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    *moves Aggie’s pins to crotch of Holder doll*

    Good thinking, PattyAnn.

    *shoves knitting needle, size 10, into doll’s ass*

  93. PattyAnn March 1, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    I have to admit we’ve been watching “Harry’s Law”. Yep, there’s a lot of liberal bullshit in it. Just tune out when you start to hear the violins playing. We both like to watch Kathy Bates and enjoy the humor in the characters in the show. I like the ambulance chaser mega attorney. Last night he was defending some black albinos and he had to hire her as his co-chair (?) because he couldn’t bring himself to look at them.

  94. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    Eric Holder brings out my inner racist.

  95. PattyAnn March 1, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    The law is the law.

  96. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    The law is the law whatever Obama sez.

    C’mon, 2012…

  97. Dick March 1, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Eric Holder brings out my inner racist.

    Yeah, I came close to using another description for that walking piece of shit.

  98. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    I cannot watch anything by David Kelly.

  99. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Gray is Teh Sexeh on a man!! Men look very distinguished with gray!!
    On a woman… well, I like to call mine God’s Highlights

    Just call ’em what they are: “Strands of Experience”

    I figure I earned each and every one of them, and I wear them with pride – and to make my kids feel guilty for puttin’ em there in the first place….

  100. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Back to boobies. To see them glazed in baby oil, gently baking in sun, or even bouncing furiously as a two bit stripper begs in her own way to make a living.
    Watching them float in the tub, knowing they’ll never drown, and stealing glances of cleavage always turns up a frown.
    If there really are Gods, surely they are shaped as giant boobs. What a grand way to rule the world that you choose.

  101. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    And don’t even get me started on the greatness of the nipple.

  102. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    I lurve nipples. Wimmens’ that is.

  103. Jazz March 1, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    When I was living in Hamtramck, I frequented a bar around the corner from my house. It was not a nice bar – if you brought your own boomba (sp?), the bar owner would fill your glass with Miller Light for $.65. Most expensive beer in the bar was St. Pauli Girl for $1.25/ea, and shots were a buck – well and call. Anyway, the joint was full of Ukes and Polacks and Serbians, and very few people of color. If you EVER heard “Democrat” in the bar, it was a rather impolite euphamism for the largest racial population in Detroit. It took me a long time to discriminate between political conversations and just plain derogatory labeling.

  104. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Just one more reason I have a serious case of man-love for Greg Abbott.

    http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2011/03/texas-attorney-general-blocks-speed-camera-like-devices/#more-385723

  105. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Look up, Dick … up, up, up!

  106. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    “Think about that,” Holder said. “When you compare, what people endured in the South in the 60s to try to get the right to vote for African Americans, to compare what people subjected to that with what happened in Philadelphia, which was inappropriate….to describe it in those terms I think does a great disservice to people who put their lives on the line for my people,” said Holder, who is black.

    Ummm – correct me if I’m wrong, Mr. Attorney General with a law degree, but even this poor lowly American citizen knows that Blacks got the right to vote in 1870 when the 15th Amendment was ratified. Granted, I had to look that up to get the right date, but it took all of 10 seconds…..

    And that “fight” was for EQUAL rights – which means if a black person does something that is against the law, they get equal punishment under the law –

    Your job isn’t to get justice for 12% of the population, but Justice For All.

  107. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Clintbird, that car would have me out of my shirt in 5 seconds flat.

    I somehow doubt the fella driving it would notice….

  108. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Too soon?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24sB2hxrU3g

  109. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    It’s an “affordable” Alfa that may be heading to The States one day.

  110. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Clint, I have an aversion to going through all of the comments, but yes, I see I’m reposting old news.

    I’ll go back to time out now.

  111. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Clintbird, that car would have me out of my shirt in 5 seconds flat.

    What kind of car is this?

  112. GMLand March 1, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Dick, you have a purpose here – and it is to keep the ship pointed in the right direction when others get off topic.

    To wit: Back to boobies.

  113. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Oh, I see. Another boring ass Alpha.

  114. GMLand March 1, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    where the hell is there a car?!

  115. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    Clintbird, that car would have me out of my shirt in 5 seconds flat

    How is this a bad thing?

  116. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    And yes, I know this video is posting in full.

  117. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Damnit, kids are home…I’ll have to wait to watch it, Dick.

  118. GMLand March 1, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Gives Dicks video 4 of these: ( . )( . ) / ( . )( . )

  119. Dick March 1, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Just a bunch of well endowed young babes bouncing their boobs to crappy music, Aggie.

    You’re missing nothing.

  120. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Meh.
    Mine are bigger.
    Of course, so’s the rest of me….

  121. MCPO Airdale March 1, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Dick – If you lived in Delaware, you would be my hero. . . or not.

  122. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    With apologies to Wagner and Elmer Fudd:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92YEIDJRt3E

  123. clintbird March 1, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    New roaty poat toasty is up for your pondering pleasure.

Comments are closed.

