PattyAnn health update

23 Feb

As you read on yesterday’s posts, and can see by her new picture above, PattyAnn is starting to feel like her old self!

174 Responses to “PattyAnn health update”

  1. Car in February 23, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    She looks a bit slutty.

  2. doc February 23, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    You say that like it’s a bad thing.

  3. Herr Morgenholz February 23, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    Nice work, Dick. That looks like a real pain in the ass to do right, and I’ll bet it’s even a little harder than that. Who’s the Mensa mason that fucked it up in the first place?

  4. Dick February 23, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    I have a sneaky feeling it was the homeowner, but he never admitted to anything and I didn’t press.
    It was nice to see the smiles on their faces when they saw the job. There was a total of eleven spots like that on the house.

  5. Jazz February 23, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Here’s Da Tech Guy with some interesting observations on the union rally in Boston.

    http://tinyurl.com/4j9va2p

  6. Jazz February 23, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Beautiful work, Dick. ♪♫You a talented motherfucker♫♪ (I’m hearing it this way: http://tinyurl.com/6xkaawm).

  7. Herr Morgenholz February 23, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    What the hell did he mortar with? Tub and tile caulk?

  8. Jazz February 23, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    From Glenn Reynolds:

    OBAMA TELLS JUSTICE DEPARTMENT to stop defending the Defense Of Marriage Act. Well, I think this, together with some other recent moves, means that he’s giving up on the center and moving to hold the base together.

    Take that in conjunction with this:

    Barack Obama lost eleven points in his approval ratings on a state-by-state basis in 2010, and now the floor has Obama in danger of losing the next election. Bear in mind when looking at the legend that the “average” approval rating for Obama was 47%. . . . Obama only gets majority approval for his performance on the West Coast and the Northeast — and not even all of those areas. He holds his home state of Illinois and his birth state of Hawaii, both unsurprisingly, but between the coasts there exists a vast land of either indifference or outright disapproval. Traditional Democratic states like Wisconsin, Michigan, and Pennsylvania are wavering. The entire interior West has become outright hostile. More than half of the states have shown a double-digit decline in approval for Obama.

    Reynolds may be on to something.

  9. Dick February 23, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    HM, I have no idea, but that shit was harder than concrete.
    I had to use an air hammer to get it off.

    Thanks Jazz!

  10. Jazz February 23, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    I wish you lived by me, Dick. I have a host of projects for you.

  11. Dick February 23, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    Jazz, the only real talent I have is masonry. That, and I like to tell people I can write.

  12. Jazz February 23, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    You seem to be pretty good at pissing people off, too, Dick. 😀

    Seriously, that’s impressive work, and I wholeheartedly disbelieve that you lack other talents, especially construction-related talents.

  13. Jazz February 23, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    That was completely meant as a collegial jest, not some sort of mockery or anything.

  14. Jazz February 23, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    FDR HATES PUBLIC EMPLOYEE UNIONS!!!

    [E]ven an ultimate liberal like Franklin Delano Roosevelt agreed . . . that there should be no collective bargaining for public servants. As quoted by Michael Walsh in yesterday’s New York Post, Roosevelt said:

    All government employees should realize that the process of collective bargaining, as usually understood, cannot be transplanted into public service. It has its distinct and insurmountable limitations when applied to public-personnel management. The very nature and purposes of government make it impossible for administrative officials to represent fully or to bind the employer in mutual discussions with government employee organizations. The employer is the whole people.

  15. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 23, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I’m watching the snow fall, and I’m thinking that things should be very interesting when the temp drops below freezing this afternoon.

  16. Dick February 23, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Hell, I’ve got a PhD in pissing people off.
    It’s the little things that make life worth while.

    Wiser? Wiser?

  17. Dick February 23, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Snow? In Seattle? This late in the season?

    Somebody get a hold of Al Gore, stat!

  18. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 23, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    It’s starting to actually stick.

    I have court tomorrow. Dammit.

  19. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    That seriously sucks, BisW.

    Dick, conversation between FIL and me:

    FIL: So, when will you get the second book?

    Me: My friend is still writing it, Dad.

    FIL: YOu mean it isn’t out yet? I thought you said you were going to get it for me when I was done with America Falling?

    Me: I said I would get it for you as soon as it was published, NOT as soon as you finished the first book.

    FIL: How long do I have to wait?

    Me: About two weeks longer than I do.

    FIL: ……

    Fin

  20. beasn February 23, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Prince is a creepy motherf*cker who thinks his shorn balls don’t stink. Gross.

  21. beasn February 23, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Dick, you are an arteest. Very nice work and I don’t compliment willy-nilly.

  22. Dick February 23, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    Aggie, let em know I’m still working on it. I keep shredding chapters and adding different ones.

    Beasn, coming from an artist such as yourself, that’s a huge compliment. Thank you.

  23. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 23, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    ….especially construction-related talents…

    *Realizes Jazz must have missed the whole “Sybian” thread last night, thinks better of saying anything else*

    Hi, all – I was stuck back at the last poat, thinking I must smell bad or sumpin’-

  24. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Clint, I keep telling you I do not look like that.

    Where is that poopyhead, Carin?

    NICE job, Dick.

  25. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Agreed, Dick is a true artist.

    I told him you were writing the book, but ZOMG!! that’s just not good enough.

    Mind you, this is the same man who has filed extensions and has put off doing a will and a book on depression era glass for years. So I guess for him to be impatient is a compliment.

  26. Dick February 23, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Aggie, did your son ever finish it?

    And thanks for the compliments everybody. It’s what I do everyday so it’s kinda second nature, next to pissing people off.

  27. beasn February 23, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Well, I have picked up piggy from the vet and he is still out of it. Poor little thing’s tummy up to his armpits are completely shaved. Will have to start hand feeding him Critical Care, in earnest shortly…which will not be fun as he is a fiercely independent wolverine-type pig of ‘don’t touch me-ness’. He’s not mean, he just likes his space.

    I do have tomorrow off but I just found out that I will have no help at work for the weekend. Our busiest days and only one decorator. Either a.) they are trying real hard to get me to quit ’cause I hear we still have too many full timers, or b.) they’re that frackin stupid, or c.) I’m the stupid one because the orders get filled with no mistakes, so why give me any help.

    With having to care for Lincoln, I can’t spend 12 hours at work on Saturday, like I have been.

  28. beasn February 23, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    And them f*ckers better remember this when my review comes up in June. I will definitely be reminding them.

  29. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    Son is almost done, Dick. I asked him how he liked it, and he said that it made him angry to think those bastards would go after those targets. I told him they have not only thought of doing it, but more than likely WILL be doing it sometime soon.

    He is more aware now, about current events, too.

  30. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    *sends Lincoln piggy hugs*

    Hope he is doing better soon, Beasn. Sorry to hear about the schedule, though. I don’t know where you work, but it sounds like they are trying to play you.

  31. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Nice masonry job, Dick.

    Funny conversation for today: Mini-me asked me, “Why is lb. the abbreviation for pound, when pound doesn’t have an L or a B in it?”

  32. Dick February 23, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Damn good question, Roamy. Most folks don’t realize the abbreviation is based on Latin.
    And thank you.

  33. Dick February 23, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    And them f*ckers better remember this when my review comes up in June. I will definitely be reminding them.

    I’ll remind them if you like, but then again… maybe that wouldn’t be such a good idea.

  34. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    I remembered it was from Latin but not the actual word (libra).

  35. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Heard this on the way home from work.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNglSUBkduA

  36. Dick February 23, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    That’s ear worm material there Roamy, but a great old tune.

  37. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    There was this tune, too. I don’t know why they have to have dipshits talking during the morning drive, when there’s music to play.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJbFVJvRqOQ

  38. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Ooooh, thanks for the song, Roamy.

    My stress level is falling….

  39. beasn February 23, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Aggie, I work at a very large retailer and I think they are that stoopid with a huge dose of ‘don’t give a shit’.

    One time, the one decorator who has been out on light duty for many weeks, decided she wasn’t going to do two little cakes, so when the customer came to pick up her order, nada. They grabbed a gal from produce to do them. She did them wrong, not being a decorator, which pissed the customer off even more. They looked horrible and she got them for free.

  40. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    WTF???

    A decorator has the balls to just decide NOT to do his or her job like that??

    Around here, we always had the option of ordering from the supermarket or a large chain, the same type of cakes everyone had, or else go 30 miles downtown and order something from a specialty bakery for $100s. Finally someone opened up a little specialty bakery up here, and they are making a killing.

    If you lived here, you would have many, many loyal customers 🙂

  41. Dick February 23, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    It’s after 5pm. Who wants a drink?

  42. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    **raises hand

  43. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_hkhadGXYbI

  44. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    *waives hands frantically in the air like a desperate housewife*

    Was that too obvious?

  45. Dick February 23, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Good background music.

    Roamy, what’ll ya be havin’?

  46. Dick February 23, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Aggie, what’s your preference?

  47. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Dick, I wouldn’t mind having some Flor de Cana rum right now.

    I have some wine…

  48. Dick February 23, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Done!
    *slides over fresh bottle*

  49. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    *gulps straight from the bottle*

    Yum….

    Making filet mignon, broccoli, crash potatoes, and rolls for the kids tonight.

    *looks for Carin*

    BESTEST MOM EVER!!!!

  50. Dick February 23, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Sick wife/cook here.
    I did a Burger King run.

  51. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    I’ll have whatever you’re serving, Dick.

    Hope Kelly feels better soon. Did the doc give her some good drugs?

  52. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Poor Kelly. Hope the meds kick in like Pele.

    Poor Dick, too.

    *serves filet mignon all around*

  53. Dick February 23, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Some zip pack of antibiotics and cough syrup with codeine.
    The doc said it wasn’t the flu, but a close cousin.

  54. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    I bet the codeine will make a difference, Dick.

  55. Dick February 23, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Just cause I can.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kAU3B9Pi_U

  56. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Just cause I can

    EARWORM!!!!

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU………

  57. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    My dad gets two years off purgatory for putting up with me in my Glen Campbell fanatic phase.

  58. TattooedIntellectual February 23, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Some zip pack of antibiotics and cough syrup with codeine.
    The doc said it wasn’t the flu, but a close cousin.

    Right b/c antibiotics do fuck all w/ a viral load.

  59. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    I’ve always liked Glen Campbell. Harry Nilson as well, but that’s another story.

  60. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    I don’t know what he was thinking when he was with Tanya Tucker.

    Oh, wait…

  61. leoncaruthers February 23, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    I’d say my back is sore, but unlike Dick I didn’t get paid for it. In fact, now that I think about it, I paid to get my back sore.

    You may all make fun of me now.

  62. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Man, that brings back memories of trips to FL. Dad playing Glen Campbell and Marty Robbins 8-track tapes, stopping in Douglas or Homerville for ice cream, honking the horn when we crossed the state line.

  63. TattooedIntellectual February 23, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Apparently I managed to pull a rib two nights ago, and have no idea how.

  64. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Hey TI! How’s tricks, girly girl?

  65. roamingfirehydrant February 23, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Tats, Leon, good to see you, hope you are feeling better soon.

  66. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Leon, I can make a nice list of the shit that hurts on me.
    Back, left shoulder, right elbow & hip. Both knees and ankles.

    The makers of Tylenol freaking love my tore up ass.

  67. leoncaruthers February 23, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Apparently I managed to pull a rib two nights ago, and have no idea how.

    Did you get a new woman out of it?

  68. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Howdy, Leon, and TI!!!

    TI, I have had that happen. Turned out I twisted wrong way while sleeping. It’s weird, but it happens.

    Leon, I take it you were working out??

  69. TattooedIntellectual February 23, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Hey TI! How’s tricks, girly girl?

    Only so-so. Keep coming up w/ the ugly ones.

    Leon–no thank G*d. I have a hard enough time dealing w/ myself. Don’t need any more attitude tossed in.

  70. leoncaruthers February 23, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    Yeah, today was a lifting day. I think I’m at or very near my limit on what I can 5×5 squat. I failed the 3rd rep of my 5th set today, which means I did sort of a shitty “good morning” on the last rep, rather than squat. If you’re unfamiliar with the movement, picture standing up from a bow. Now imagine doing it with 250lb on your shoulders.

  71. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    picture standing up from a bow. Now imagine doing it with 250lb on your shoulders.

    *pictures the move*

    I think I just hurt myself…

  72. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    I’ve got an idea!

  73. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Leon, just be careful and don’t go overboard with that stuff.

  74. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Dick, only iff’n hubby can get here tonight.

    Otherwise, that’s a dream for me 😀

  75. leoncaruthers February 23, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    I’ve managed to avoid serious injury so far, but I’m due for a rest week or a de-load. I’m fairly certain I’ve overwhelmed my body’s ability to recover between workouts, at least temporarily.

  76. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    I have to take a day off in between jobs some days. My old body just can’t take abuse like it used to.

    Like when Carly wrote this for me (in my dreams).
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SaV-6qerkqI

  77. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Like when Carly wrote this for me (in my dreams).

    Holy shit!! Dick is James Bond???

  78. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Only so-so. Keep coming up w/ the ugly ones.

    Doesn’t matter if they’re pretty or ugly. What matters is that you enjoy their company.

  79. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Bond. Dick Bond.

  80. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Bond. Dick Bond.

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    And that makes Kelly Pussy Galore 😀

  81. Dick February 23, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    And that makes Kelly Pussy Galore

    Well now that ya mention it…

  82. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Bada BING!!!

  83. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Dick Bond. Hahaha. Even funnier with your real name.

  84. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    It is my contention that Pink Floyd may be the best rock n roll band of my era. What think you?

  85. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Less than one hour until …

    http://www.fxnetworks.com/shows/originals/justified/

    *Grin.*

  86. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    I’m a Stones, Deep Purple, and Queen fan myself.
    Never did get the Pink Floyd thing.

  87. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    *As no one is around, debates switching blog colors again.*

  88. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Good ones, all, Dick.

    What about Alan Parsons Project?

  89. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Dick Bond. Hahaha. Even funnier with your real name

    My real name’s funny? I always thought it was a bit boring.

  90. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Switch away, CB!!!

    I like Pink Floyd, and Queen, and pretty much everything classic.

    Except Jethro Tull. That always threw me for some reason.

  91. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Lurve Alan Parsons Project, too.

  92. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Tull got great when they started performing with full orchestras.

  93. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Ditto Moody Blues.

  94. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    I think it was the flute, CB…

    What color are you going to pick?

  95. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Never was much for Alan Parsons.

  96. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Just kiddin’ about the color Aggie.

  97. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Arkansas is gonna beat Kentucky’s ass in this game if the Cats don’t get their butts in gear.

  98. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    *Slow motion gently tackles PattyAnn, gives her rasberries on her neck.*

  99. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Nice day tomorrow. Look at a job in Lewisville just before noon, then pretend to work for the rest of the day.

  100. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    You should screw around with the color, CB.

    NO MUSTARD!!!

  101. leoncaruthers February 23, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    I find this color acceptable.

  102. TattooedIntellectual February 23, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Pink is a most excellent color.

  103. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Can we do a psychedelic background?

  104. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    BisW wanted plaid, but I can’t manage that, Dick.

    CB had salmon the other day, or someone did 🙂

  105. clintbird February 23, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    I like salmon. It’s a good color and a fair to middlin’ dinner too.

  106. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    I’m holding out for paisley. Or tie dye.

  107. TattooedIntellectual February 23, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Pink paisley!

  108. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    light Olive drab always looks good.

  109. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

  110. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Wow, my Gaydar just started smoking.

  111. TattooedIntellectual February 23, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Hahahah, the pink gives it this mommy-blog veneer.

  112. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    WHEEE!!!

    Pink!!

  113. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Hahaha

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jhap_K8X3yM

  114. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    OMG! WHO DID THAT?

  115. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

  116. leoncaruthers February 23, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    what is this vagina vomit color?

  117. Jay in Ames February 23, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Clintbird, if you get a chance to see Roger Waters in concert for The Wall, do it. If not, get the DVD/Blu Ray. One of the best shows I’ve been to. Big Pink Floyd fan. Now I wanna see David Gilmour. Preferably with Roger, but whatever.

    Pink is for boob awareness. That makes it cool.

  118. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Who did the paisley and how did you do it?

  119. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I did it, PattyAnn.

    I saved the pic you linked to my pictures folder, then went to the themes and browsed through my files, and uploaded it to the blog.

  120. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    Thanks, Aggie.

  121. Dick February 23, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    ‘night all!

  122. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    G’night, Dick!!

  123. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 23, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Who keeps repainting this dump?

    *mutters obscenities under breath*

  124. PattyAnn February 23, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Teresa, you missed the pink paisley. That was a treat.

  125. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Ooooh, sorry Teresa 😀

  126. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Ok, did an olivey color, as Dick suggested.

    I think the masculinity of the blog has been re-established.

  127. LC Aggie Sith February 23, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    And…gone….

  128. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 23, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    “Beige….I think we should paint the ceiling beige….”
    (It’s an old joke -)

    OK, wanted to share something exciting with youse guys – DD#3’s Senior Portraits were ordered today, and I’ve put a couple of them over at my blog:
    http://teresainfortworth.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/sarahs-senior-portraits/
    There’s a couple more that I want to add, but it’s getting late –

  129. clintbird February 24, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    JiA, this is one of the better buys I ever made:

    http://www.amazon.com/Live-Gdansk-DVD-David-Gilmour/dp/B001BKG9SK

  130. Car in February 24, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Wakey fucking Wakey.

    What did I miss?

    The internet kinda got away from me yesterday. Gym, then dinner, then family.

    I’ve got to prioritize. –

  131. Car in February 24, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    Who keeps repainting this dump?

    *mutters obscenities under breath*

    I think it’s our schtick. Although I must say I like this color. Clean.

  132. Car in February 24, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    It is my contention that Pink Floyd may be the best rock n roll band of my era. What think you?

    Which era are we talking?

  133. PattyAnn February 24, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    Beautiful daughter, Teresa. Cute outfits.

  134. roamingfirehydrant February 24, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    I’m sorry I missed the paisley.

  135. PattyAnn February 24, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    Here it is, Roamy

  136. leoncaruthers February 24, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    Gahhhhh!

  137. Dick February 24, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    Every time I check in there’s a new color. It’s kinda like dating a bunch of different women, less the cost.

  138. PattyAnn February 24, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    We’re just trying to make sure the carpet matches the drapes or something like that.

  139. Jay in Ames February 24, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    So who has muddy green hair? I don’t want to envision this, so imma gonna stop right now.

  140. Dick February 24, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    carpet… drapes…
    Mmm…

    Now I need coffee.

  141. WP, SF, CA February 24, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    *Barf!*

    Hahahahaha!

  142. PattyAnn February 24, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Hail? What’s next? The T word?

  143. Car in February 24, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Whistles innocently.

  144. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Good morning! I am sleepy, and I have to have a late lunch with a salesman today. Lunch is on his dime, and the only restaurant close buy is good but overpriced. We’re gonna eat well, but he’s gonna get fleeced. 🙂

  145. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Hey, wicked. How you been, brother?

  146. Dick February 24, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    Hi Wicked. I understand I’m as much as a troublemaker as you are.

  147. Dick February 24, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    PA, what’s the T word?

  148. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Wicked, you look an awful lot like Stevie Ray Vaughn these days. Did you get your teeth filed?

  149. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    I hope it’s “titties.”

  150. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Fantasize….

    ow Patrick Rodgers is living a pay-back fantasy probably shared by millions of struggling U.S. homeowners.

    Frustrated by a dispute with Wells Fargo Home Mortgage and by his inability to get answers to questions, the West Philadelphia homeowner took the mortgage company to court last fall.

    When Wells Fargo still didn’t respond, Rodgers got a $1,000 default judgment against it for failing to answer his formal questions, as required by a federal law called the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act.

    And when the mortgage company didn’t pay – does something sound familiar? – Rodgers turned to Philadelphia’s sheriff.

    The result: At least for the moment, the contents of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, 1341 N. Delaware Ave., are scheduled for sheriff’s sale on March 4 to satisfy the judgment and pay about $200 for court and sheriff’s costs.

    More.

  151. Dick February 24, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    I love titties. If nothing else; it’s fun to watch them float in the tub.

  152. Dick February 24, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    I saw that a few days back, Jazz. It made me laugh.

  153. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    I like the yellow.

  154. Car in February 24, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    WTF? Who took away the beautiful green?

    Philistines.

  155. WP, SF, CA February 24, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    WP = Wire Palladin.

    Bwahahaha!

    Goofusussusses.

  156. WP, SF, CA February 24, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    *Tackles Carin. Gives her the ‘all over color treatment’*

  157. Car in February 24, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Isn’t that Clint?

  158. Dick February 24, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Yep, that’s Clint. He’s evil.

  159. WP, SF, CA February 24, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    TeeHee.

  160. WP, SF, CA February 24, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Working on tax returns is making me giddy with joy. Bleh.

  161. beasn February 24, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Have ya’ll read this about the Wisconsin’s teachers union having their own insurance and pressuring districts to use it at a jacked up cost to the districts/states? Where the hell have I been to have missed this? Talk about conflict of interest and why that union’s underpants are on fire.
    It’s short and easy to read….

    http://www.neaexposed.com/weacexposed/documents/WEATrustfinalreport.pdf

    Ain’t about the chirren, no way.

  162. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Good read.

    Our country is bankrupt. It’s not bankrupt in 30 years or five years. It’s bankrupt today.

    Want proof? Look at President Barack Obama’s 2010 budget. It showed a massive fiscal gap over the next 75 years, the closure of which requires immediate tax increases, spending cuts, or some combination totaling 8 percent of gross domestic product. To put 8 percent of GDP in perspective, this year’s employee and employer payroll taxes for Social Security and Medicare will amount to just 5 percent of GDP.

    Actually, the picture is much worse. Nothing in economics says we should look out just 75 years when considering the present-value difference between future spending and future taxes. Over the full long-term, we need an extra 12 percent, not 8 percent, of GDP annually.

  163. beasn February 24, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    The husband wants to brainstorm me for a new profession. Um, how about starting with the realization that you are a human, not a super hero, and that every fire is not yours to put out.

    Any ideas? I’m thinking he should learn a trade.

  164. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    Timothy Carney puts it nicely:

    The Obama campaign and other liberals are looking to tap into the populist current of today’s politics and turn the Wisconsin union fight into a national issue in the 2012 election. While the liberals can wield rhetorical pitchforks and light political torches, they should realize that it’s their guys who are living inside the castle today. Specifically, public-sector unions — by many measures the most entrenched special interest in American politics — are not fighting against The Man, which is to say the entrenched powers of government. In this struggle, The Man is the government unions, which are sitting in the smoky back room divvying up the spoils of a crooked racket. And cronyism — not wealth — is the object of today’s populist ire.

    The Left has misread the postbailout populist sentiment all along, assuming public anger was directed at the rich. But American anger, I suspect, is directed not at some people who have money or success, but at those who profit through cronyism and their connections to power.

    In other words, anti-bailout anger is not anger at the rich, but anger at those unfairly getting rich — at the taxpayer’s expense.

  165. Car in February 24, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    yea, I quoted that piece over at my blog Jazz.

  166. Jazz February 24, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Shep Smith is a skinny, little, lying orange poofter.

    http://tinyurl.com/4lsdwhh

  167. Dick February 24, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Beasn,

    Hanging out your own shingle is very satisfying, but a total PIA. Find out what he’s good at and what he knows inside and out. Then decide if it’s possible to earn a decent living using those skills on his own.
    By the way, it’s a rainy day here in Dallas, so I’m not making a dime.

  168. Dick February 24, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    The TSA goes for a new low. Careful, your head might explode.
    http://gizmodo.com/#!tsa/5768805

  169. Dick February 24, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    New poat.

Comments are closed.

