Appropos of Nothing

19 Feb

Yeah, I realize that it’s probably old, but its new to me, and it made me smile.

The Doc sounds like some GM employees I used to know.

Dammit, Jim, that isn’t my job!  Where’s my committeeman?

I hope you all had a nice Saturday.  It was a cloudless day here in western Washington, but cold for here, and windy.

I felt foolish for letting Mrs. BiW make the boys wear hats and gloves to the park.  But I felt differently when we got there and ALL the kids and most of the parents were dressed that way.

24 Responses to “Appropos of Nothing”

  1. roamingfirehydrant February 19, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    It was too quiet at the house, but it was a good day.

  2. roamingfirehydrant February 19, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    **runs naked through blog

  3. LC Aggie Sith February 19, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    *runs naked too*

    Congrats on the sweep at the Olympiad, Roamy 🙂

  4. LC Aggie Sith February 19, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    Looks like I missed Dick’s picture while I was out pimping cookies like a crack dealer.

    *pout*

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 20, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    *Runs to bed so she can get naked*

    ‘Night, all!

  6. roamingfirehydrant February 20, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    Aggie, it’s still in the media library. Go to the dashboard, and the link to media is on the left side.

  7. Michael February 20, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    I don’t understand why we moved on from the post with pictures of smoking hot asses. Why?

    This blog does not make sense to me.

  8. Herr Morgenholz February 20, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    *runs naked through blog*
    *trips over recumbent form of intoxicated peasant*
    *slams head through drywall*
    *realizes head is stuck while bare ass is sticking in air*
    *becomes very frightened of what will happen come “wakey wakey time*

  9. Car in February 20, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    Wakey wakey.

  10. Sox February 20, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Herr Morgenholz February 20, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    *runs naked through blog*
    *trips over recumbent form of intoxicated peasant*
    *slams head through drywall*
    *realizes head is stuck while bare a** is sticking in air*
    *becomes very frightened of what will happen come “wakey wakey time*

    I think you had better be more worried about what would happen if SeaNm wanders through. He is one of them “Confirmed Bachelors”, ya know…

  11. Herr Morgenholz February 20, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    *realizes head is stuck while bare a** is sticking in air*

    I think it’s cute that a cat, who shits in a box and licks his own junk, uses the little *** things to denote dirty words.

  12. Car in February 20, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    Sox is a cat of uncommon refinement.

  13. Car in February 20, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    I’ve got a cheer thing today. I think it may be the death of me.

    first, there were the signs I had to make. Then I read that I’m supposed to wear black. You know, so we (all the parents) match in our little crowd.

    My faux pas was that I didn’t buy one of the “Cheer Mom” hoodies.

    I really don’t think this is going to end well.

  14. Car in February 20, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    It’s down by Ann Arbor. Perhaps I’ll drop in on Leon.

  15. LC Aggie Sith February 20, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    Carin, you have to be a rebel in small ways. Break away from the Stepford mindhive in subtle ways.

    And why do I always miss Sox???

    I miss rubbing his fur 😦

  16. LC Aggie Sith February 20, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    I don’t understand why we moved on from the post with pictures of smoking hot asses. Why?

    Good Lord, you are in dire need of Cathy, aren’t you??

  17. LC Aggie Sith February 20, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Ok, question for y’all:

    My BIL (Hubby’s older bro) asked us for a loan to help pay for his income taxes this year. No biggie, it’s what family does. Anyway, he calls me a few days ago to check up on goings on here and Egypt, and he casually lets me know he’ll be gone for a while “touring Miami”. That seemed odd, so I asked why he would go there. He evaded the question, until I finally figured out they (he and his wife) were taking a cruise through the Caribbean.

    Should I feel resentful that we lent them money, and they are off on a cruise, when we are sacrificing on their behalf?

    The family side of me feels I should lump it. The Hispanic side feels my machete itching.

  18. PattyAnn February 20, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Aggie, machete side.

    Dick made me think I was crazy because I couldn’t find the comment with the picture in it. Bad Dick.

    Roamy, I’ll bet rocketboy is ecstatic. He deserves to be.

  19. LC Aggie Sith February 20, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Ok, time for me to get to my scrapbooking class.

    Thanks PattyAnn. I will certainly keep it honed 😉

  20. clintbird February 20, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Aggie, my two cents worth … never, ever lend money to family members!

  21. clintbird February 20, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Other than maybe???? to your children or parents.

  22. clintbird February 20, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    I threw up a new post.

  23. doc February 20, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Morning gang,

    I guess if that’s how the family is used to doing business, then it’s OK, Aggie. Wouldn’t fly in my family. The fact that BIL wasn’t honest or forthcoming about the trip says to me that he doesn’t think the situation is quite right, either. So, yeah, I would feel resentful. Adults should meet their own obligations, delaying a cruise or vaca is hardly a dire consequence that would make me want to help a family member in need. (I’m not a heartless bastard, but when I’ve helped family it was my idea, no strings attached or repayment expected). Ah well, I’m sure that’s more opinion than you wanted. Good luck and God bless you and the family, extra prayer for hubby’s safety, and thank you (and him) for his service.

    Doc

  24. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 20, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Morning, Doc.

Comments are closed.

