Funny for today

2 Feb

For my first poat…

There, how’s that?

72 Responses to “Funny for today”

  1. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    BWAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    I think my favorite is the the Yukon one πŸ˜€

  2. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    I was gone for a bit, since we had to pick up Girl Scout cookies from the warehouse. It was a charlie foxtrot of epic proportions…

  3. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    DICK!!!!! **pounce**

  4. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    How’s the second book coming along?

  5. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    DICK!!!!!

    *tackles Dick*

    *gives him kisses and hugs*

  6. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    We knocked the breath right outta him, Aggie.

    **high fives**

  7. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Booting, bad, wordage, good. About how many copies of your first book have you sold?

    Last time I was on speaking terms with the author of Barrelhouse Boys, he had sold about 800. Since then, the dummy bumped up the price to $21.95, for a paperback. Derp.

  8. PattyAnn February 2, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Hi, Dick!

    Roamy, those were funny.

  9. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Thank you, PA.

  10. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    I’m glad the wordage has been so productive, Dick.

    *slides tequila over*

    Keeeep writin’….

  11. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Not chasing hawt wimmens??

    Sigh… I may need wrinkle cream πŸ˜‰

  12. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    How’s the weather up in DFW?? It’s 25* F here. No snow yet, though. Maybe tomorrow. Hopefully never…

  13. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    Selling hundreds is always good.

  14. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    I’m not chasing hawt wimmens

    Kelly moving that slow, huh?

    BiW! How the hell do I turn off getting an email for every comment on this POS?

  15. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    I want to know that too, Roamy!!

    especially when we get over 50 comments per post πŸ˜‰

  16. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    Wind chill down to cold as a motherfucker

    Heh! Here too. extremely windy, and stupid dogs want to play.

  17. roamingfirehydrant February 2, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    I think I have it turned off, except for comments in moderation.

  18. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    I may sleep with five blankets tonight.

    Hubby kills me… He is always very warm, and he decided to put on the fan last night. I almost froze.

  19. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    We still don’t know, Dick. State has a freeze on any personnel flying in to the MNFO. He can go as far as Tel Aviv, and then wait, but he would rather use his “use or lose” here at home.

    His passport was conveniently released the day hell broke lose over there, though. Makes you wonder, huh?

  20. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    G’night, Dick!!

    *smooooches*

  21. LC Aggie Sith February 2, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    I’m taking a Folly and then going to bed. G’night, all!

  22. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 2, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Well the, Roamy. I believe it must’ve been you, who pulled this poor soul from moderation.

    NO, Old Man, that was me right before I left the office.

  23. Car in February 3, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Wanky wanky!

  24. roamingfirehydrant February 3, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    My computer last night did a marvelous job of puking on its shoes, apologizing, then puking again.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmbUNF1Q4R8

    Good morning, y’all.

  25. Car in February 3, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    We’ve got about 7-10 inches. Not the 15 they predicted. EVERYTHING was closed up here. Idiotic.

    But, the buses can’t run the back roads safely, and since my kids take those buses, I’m ok with them keeping the school closed until it’s safe.

    Many of the roads are dirt, some not even cleared by the township, but merely by whatever redneck lives nearby πŸ˜‰

  26. Car in February 3, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    The guy across the street – he’s retired – but he gets on his tractor and digs out the end of the driveways for just about everyone. I’ve seen him a mile up the road.

  27. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Good morning, y’all!!

    BisW, your presence is required at The Rott:

    http://nicedoggie.net/?p=321

  28. Car in February 3, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Oh, and no ice. So we’ve got that going for us.

  29. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    We have ice and no snow as yet. Oh, and a water main broke on Loop 1604 and 151 over by Sea World, and the road is frozen over, and people are totally wigging out.

  30. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    I know, Dick!!

    They are forecasting up to an inch of snow tonight/early tomorrow morning.

    That’s a total WTF right there.

  31. roamingfirehydrant February 3, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Dick, ticker is still in overdrive. Trying to figure out, on top of everything else, why I’m anemic. I have a doctor’s appointment in about an hour to find out test results from last week.

  32. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Keep us posted, Roamy.

    *hugs*

  33. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Dear Abby:
    I haven’t cut anyone off from the other place. I just choose to not go there anymore. There are a few people I’ve told privately that I won’t be back and why. No drama.
    On FB this morning, I made a funny on someone’s post. It has just disappeared from that post. I’m pretty sure it was hidden or deleted by that person. He’s relatively new–a few months. Do I message him and ask why he deleted it? Do I ask him if he wants to de-friend? Do I just ignore him?
    Signed,
    A Tormented Fake Friend

  34. Abby February 3, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Dear Tormented Fake Friend,

    The choice is yours and yours alone. I prefer a good flameout myself, also known as the Flaze, but that’s just me.
    I also like two chicks at one time, bondage, small farm animals, and kicking hippies.

  35. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Haha, Dick. I’ll go get it.

    You didn’t say “Fuck Abby and anyone who’s her friend”, did you? ‘Cause that’ll put you in time out here. But only if she has any friends.

  36. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Okay, so Dear Abby thinks I should confront him. That’s the way I’m leaning, but still want to think about it. And I’m not sure I want to do two chicks at one time, bondage, and small farm animals.

  37. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Sorry, Dick, but I heard it’s supposed to snow here again tomorrow, then melt all the snow and ice over the weekend, then snow again on Monday.

  38. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Funny. To me. John called on his way home last night (2 hours instead of the normal 1 hour commute). Told me he was going to pick up a man that was walking by the side of the road (all ice, BTW). Said it looked like he was slipping and sliding and carrying a lunch pail. Said he would call me back in a few minutes. I said “You’ll get murdered!”
    So, he call back in longer than a few minutes. He picked the guy up. Guy’s wearing a jean jacket (it’s 14 deg.!), not lined, no hat, no gloves. His truck broke down at a convenience store and he took his battery out (not a lunch pail) and carried it 2 miles to Wal-Mart, leaving his wife in the cold truck, bought a new battery and was starting the 2 mile walk back. He told John he appreciated the ride and was glad John didn’t murder him. John gave him a knit hat and extra pair of gloves. If he had a spare coat in the truck, I have no doubt John would’ve given it to him, too. John took him all the way to his truck, then backtracked home.
    I was just glad he came home safe.

  39. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    I saw that, Dick. Priorities are all screwed up.

    About that friend…It could just be a FB glitch. Could be on purpose. But I have this thing about giving people the benefit of the doubt and taking chances on them. Still torn.

  40. Jazz February 3, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Greetings, my friends!

    I’m dinking around the office today. No work, ’cause we have movers coming to move us to another building tonight. It’s pure chaos here, and there’s not Agent 86 to bail us out.

  41. Car in February 3, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Awwww, John’s a nice guy PA. Sounds like something Mr Car In would do.

    All this talk about FB and friends confuses me.

    I’m a simple chick. All this stuff is too much for me.

    I like pretty much everyone. Even those who I occasionally want to fuck off. That’s prolly why I put up with Bob at my blog.

  42. Car in February 3, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Jazz, since you’re doing nothing, could you go check on my chickens?

  43. Car in February 3, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    Well, I guess so. I mean, it’s doing what it’s supposed to I think. I pulled something out of it the other day – LOL – doesn’t really hurt. No swelling. No nasty smell. I’m gonna just assume it’s on track.

  44. Jazz February 3, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    My only experience with a chicken is choking it. Sorry. But if you want your chicken choked, I’m your guy.

  45. Car in February 3, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    DANG. I do NOT want to go outside. 8 degrees.

  46. Jazz February 3, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    I’ll bet ice in DFW throws the entire metro area into a tailspin. I remember storms like this from when I was a kid. They slowed things down, but I don’t remember the gross interruptions I’ve been seeing. What a bunch of wussies we’ve become.

  47. Jazz February 3, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Separated at birth:

    http://tinyurl.com/4t3x99z
    and
    http://tinyurl.com/45plkja

  48. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    Sorry for my absence. Helping Hubby with his ILE tests.

    PA, confront the FB person. Better to be sure where you stand. Also, your hubby is a wonderful man.

    Dick, tell Abby I like her.

    Jazz, hope you are warm!

    Separated at birth.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

  49. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Oh, and Carin, send someone else outside.

  50. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    I had an FB friend write in her status that she was pissed off ar Perry for ordering the brownouts.

    When confronted with how they came about, she said, “Well, I bet the gov’r’s mansion didn’t lose power.

    Then I told her what her precious Jerry Jones did.

    Total silence….

  51. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Damn your hide for bringing up your potential move again!!! πŸ˜›

  52. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Yes, they will want all the bullshit paperwork, Dick. Unfortunately….

  53. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Going to go to get some lunch and stuff for dinner. Back later!

  54. Car in February 3, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    The loverly relgion of pieces at work in Russia.

  55. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    Get it, and then get a license plate that says “8 ball”, because you’ll have eight balls…

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  56. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 3, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    It hasn’t rained today.

    Yet.

  57. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    Alright, I’ll admit it. I guffawed at the hand-drawn balls. You got me.

    And, thanks, yes, John is “A good man”. That’s the first thing I told my Mother when I met him.
    I wouldn’t trade him for anything.

  58. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Wait for it, BisW. Did you see the summons I posted above?

  59. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Just found out about the Dear Abby thingy. It was a FB glitch. Since I posted here, all the comments on it went *poof*–he didn’t even know they were gone.

  60. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 3, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Wait for it, BisW. Did you see the summons I posted above?

    I did, but in skimming the comments, I think that the big picture is lost in the little one there, and I didn’t have the ambition to tell them to read Gabe Malor’s take on it, because I think he gets it right.

  61. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Glad to hear it was a glitch, PattyAnn. I have had a few comments of mine deleted by my liberal-leaning acquaintances πŸ˜‰

  62. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 3, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Just found out about the Dear Abby thingy. It was a FB glitch. Since I posted here, all the comments on it went *poof*–he didn’t even know they were gone.

    Wha? FB doesn’t like us?

    *rolls up sleeves and gets ready to kick FB’s ass*

  63. Jazz February 3, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Still working. This day sucks.

  64. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    You don’t think FB is being biased, do you??

    Well, I thought since DJ was shitting on that thread, you may have wanted to kick his ass for a bit, BisW. But yeah, the message is a bit garbled.

  65. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Dick, that house is really nice. Only quibble I have is with the kitchen. I would change some stuff in there. The price sounds good, too, especially with more than 5 acres.

  66. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    I would delete, Dick, but I’m related to a lot of those acquaintances. I know that doesn’t make sense, but it’s true.

  67. LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Oh, and that home’s kitchen needs one of these:

    http://www.pourtensious.com/lighting.html

  68. PattyAnn February 3, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Well water AND a gazebo? We’re moving with you.

  69. roamingfirehydrant February 3, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    Status report: all tests came back normal. (Yes, none involved psychiatry.) Now what. Trying a new med for 3 months !?! in hopes that will help.

    Picked up my daughter from school on time, came home and made myself a hot toddy.

  70. roamingfirehydrant February 3, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Want one, Dick, or you going to stick with the tequila?

  71. roamingfirehydrant February 3, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    They just showed a clip of B.O. talking about his Christian faith. He was not exactly sincere but had plenty of snark for those of us that don’t believe he has any belief in any higher power than himself.

  72. roamingfirehydrant February 3, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    What kind of bra marks? I hate the smiley faces underwires leave on me.

Comments are closed.

