For Sale on Craig’s List

17 Oct

FIFTY YEAR OLD MANURE SPREADER – $1 (WASHINGTON, DC)

Fifty-year old manure spreader. Not sure of brand. Said to have been produced in Kenya. Used for a few years in Indonesia before being smuggled into the US via Hawaii. Of questionable pedigree. Does not appear to have ever been worked hard. Apparently, it was pampered by various owners over the years. It doesn’t work very often, but when it does it can sling shit for amazing distances. I am hoping to retire the manure spreader this November. I really don’t want it hanging around getting in the way. I would prefer a foreign buyer to relocate the manure spreader out of the country. I would be willing to trade it for a nicely framed copy of the United States Constitution.

Location: Currently being stored in a big white house in Washington, D.C.

And to cover our debauchery for the day, Madison wants you to see something:

Have a great Wednesday everyone!

23 Responses to “For Sale on Craig’s List”

  1. Jay in Ames October 15, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    Madison Ivy and a Constitution reference. What more can you ask for?

  2. LC Aggie Sith October 15, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    DAMN IT!! I just did a poat for Jazz, too :lol:

  3. Jay in Ames October 15, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    I checked first, and there wasn’t anything in draft.

    Sorry!

  4. Jay in Ames October 17, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    There you are!

  5. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Whoah! Lemme be the first to stifle the “spreader” euphemisms.

    BTW, she looks eastern european, like she’s from Breastoslovakia or something.

  6. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    I had forgotten how devoted the folks at the other site are to Ace. I’m not going to be too critical of it, but it strikes me as weird and group-thinky. Cults of personality are not my thing.

  7. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Maybe I should have non-pariels for lunch.

  8. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    nonpareils, dangit

  9. Jay in Ames October 17, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    I’m kinda partial to Ace too, but I’m critical of him in his east coasted GOP isms.

  10. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    I check Ace daily, but he’s only one of a host of opinion blogs I check, and I balance his opinion against information I get elsewhere. Sometimes I agree with him, sometimes I don’t. I almost always think he uses too many words, but that’s a style criticism.

  11. Jay in Ames October 17, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    Yes, he’s verbose, but most of the funny stuff is snark. He’s hilarious on twitter, cuz he gets people to engage him. Like the staff of Politico. Good times.

  12. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Well, my point, I guess, is that Ace’s ideas are not necessarily my default opinions and not necessarily opinions I want to own. Some align with my own ideas. Some are interesting ideas worth consideration. Some I reject out of hand. I frequently feel alone in my critical assessment of Ace, especially as an avowed conservative. That is not to say I question Ace’s conservatism. I merely evaluate what he says in relation to what I know as fact and to my own then-existing opinion, and I not infrequently arrive at different – although not necessarily mutually exclusive to Ace’s – conclusions.

  13. Jay in Ames October 17, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I don’t think most people single source Ace, either. His views are just more in line with some views, with the sarcastic tone and snarky replies being a bonus. Most like the atmosphere, rather than the opinions. The comments section is often a battleground between different portions of the readership. Entertaining sometimes, too.

  14. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    I can tell you as someone who only visits the other site occasionally, that is not the ambiance I get there there. It feels like a spoon-fed echo chamber to me.

  15. Jazz October 17, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    I’ve probably said too much. No desire to offend, and I shouldn’t be running my mouth. I’m not pursuing this any more, because I don’t want to be responsible for combustion or inflamation of anything.

  16. Jay in Ames October 17, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    I guess I’m guilty of it too, then.

    I view it as something in common, not common knowledge.

    /on the down low

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 17, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Those pesky Lutherans are at it again:

    http://www.foxnews.com/us/2012/10/17/feds-arrest-man-who-tried-to-blow-up-federal-reserve-bank-in-nyc-sources-say/

    Just remember, boys and girls, you’re not allowed to make assumptions about the political/religious leanings of this poor, misguided yute……

  18. clintbird October 17, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    I never visit or read AOS. If that offends someone, tough shit.

  19. LC Aggie Sith October 18, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    I haven’t gone to AoS in a while. I will read some of it, but in spurts. And I don’t bother with the comments because there are so many :D

  20. clintbird October 18, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    *Tackles Aggie. Pulls out Instruction Manual to determine follow-up steps.*

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 18, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    I got the sweetest e-mail from DD#1 this morning:

    http://teresainfortworth.wordpress.com/2012/10/18/i-must-have-done-something-right/

  22. LC Aggie Sith October 18, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    *smooches CB*

    Also, H&B funnies. Go….NOW!!!

  23. terribletroy October 19, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    Oh where O where have the peasents gone…..
    Oh where O where can they beeeeeeeeeee……

    Seriously folks, gettin worried bout the welfare of the population. Has the plague ran through the ville?

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

