Gas Coupons

5 Mar

I didn’t realize it, but these coupons are good for one gallon of gas at most retailers. I have seen them around, but until recently never took advantage of them, I never realized their actual worth.

You probably have one or two just lying around somewhere, now is the time to use them before they lose their value, and it’s too late.

SEE COUPON BELOW…

67 Responses to “Gas Coupons”

  1. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    Hey, nice addition to the sidebar, with Andrew! And yes, I realize I probably missed it. I’m just sayin!

  2. The Unlikely Expat March 5, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    This makes me really happy that I have no need for a car anymore here in Taiwan. I don’t miss those $55 fill-ups for my old Chrysler Sebring every three days.

  3. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Ugh! I hear ya. I’m in a little Hyundai Elantra, filling up every 4 days. 80 mile commute, yippee!

    I look forward to this, really I do.

    Good to hear from ya, Expat! I looked at your current post, and now I’m hungry again. Mmmm, pho.

  4. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    GOOD MORNING!!!

    And welcome, Unlikely Expat. Taiwan is one of the places I wish to see before I shuffle off my mortal coil, or whatever they call it. :)

    Glad you like the addition of Breitbart, J’Ames. Gonna do it at H&B, too. I would do it at Sithy, but I try to keep that one as free of politics as possible.

  5. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    I’m putting him up at my place, too. Can you tell me where you found that? I like it!

  6. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    I want to see Taiwan, China, and Russia. Preferably Siberia, and the Northern Coast.

    I don’t know why that fascinates me. Probably the Navy.

  7. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    J’Ames, I got it from iOTW site, but apparently, their site is down at the moment. I’ll load it up at UP in a second.

  8. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    Here is the link to the pic. I re-sized the one on the sidebar to 200w x 260l:

  9. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Thanks aggie. He looks good in my sidebar, too!

  10. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    He sure does! Make sure you go by H&B. It’s supposed to go viral.

  11. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    Good idea, I’ll put it up, too.

  12. TerribleTroy March 5, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Walking dead anyone? The humanity! The humanity of it all…..what a whiny effinf puta…..

  13. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Gah, I about puked, from all the sappiness, and the foreshadowing of last night’s episode.

  14. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Sigh…hate having a sick kid at home….

  15. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Sorry Aggie – hope which ever kid is hope gets better soon. My mom said she had regrets about working full time because of the things she missed with us, but I don’t think she missed being home when we were sick.

  16. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    It’s Eldest, and I have no idea what’s wrong with her. Unfortunately, the blood drive is tomorrow, and I don’t think she’ll be able to donate.

  17. TerribleTroy March 5, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    @ jay……and they still never got the job done. They have basically terrorized this kid and still continue to fuck around….if rick had been smart he would have smoked the kid while they were in town when the kid was stuck on the fence and avoided all this bullshit. And people are still walking around by themselves like they are walking in the park……

  18. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Next time you and dick want to shoot someone in the head, I’m just going along with it.

    I’m learning.

  19. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    ^^^Funniest comment evah!!

  20. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    @ Aggie that stinks. But then again I made the American Red Cross list for “don’t let her donate” back when I was just older than eldest. I do not clot well and when you leave a trail of blood on the floor as you walk to get your cookies and juice it freaks them out a bit :-)

  21. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Shit, your comment now ties for first place with J’Ames’, Liz :D

  22. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Jeez, lizard, did they slash you to get blood?

    My friend and I used to race to see who could fill the bag fastest. The nurses would get mad at us.

  23. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    An interesting piece, regarding advertising:

    http://www.komando.com/breaking-news/rush-limbaughs-statements.html

    Seems they have amped this up to eleventy!!!1! Some aren’t falling for it, though.

  24. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Very good piece, J’Ames.

  25. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    No they didn’t slash me, i just don’t clot well.

    The best part was causing one nursing student to scream and another to pass out at seeing the trail. Then the lady from Red Cross came over and talked to me and a day letter I received a letter from them that due to my past issues of donating they felt I should not attempt to donate again.

  26. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    J’Ames I am trying to figure out what I was watching this weekend that made me think of Ames, IA. Oh well guess a certain Radical Redneck is right I am getting old.

    Anyway thanks for that link, I especially love when she addresses the fact that women are suppose to be particular offended. I always hate it when someone tells me I should be offended because I am a female. It has come up recently on a site I partake in regarding racing and how can I as a female have issues with Danica. My response was let me count the ways.

  27. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    It’s really easy to make that mistake, when you treat people as groups, rather than as individuals, isn’t it?

    I try not to make that mistake. You ladies on here never cease to surprise me!

  28. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Maybe you were watching our dismantling of the Baylor Bears in basketball. I was at the game, but you probably couldn’t hear me.

  29. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    J’Ames that is it I saw the score for the game while watching a race show and thought I must have read it wrong. Don’t mind the Cyclones, though sometimes your football team looks like Easter Eggs ;-)

  30. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Hah, that’s their old uniforms, all right.

    What team do you follow, so I can ridicule them, along with all the Texas teams followed by damn near everyone on this POS blog.

  31. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    Basketball would be Duke, Marquette and U of WI- Madison. Football would be U of MN and U of WI. I do follow many of the Texas teams and tend to root for the Aggies out of habit of annoying an uncle(one uncle graduated from A&M the other U of T). Oh and out of pure open disclosure I HATE the Hawkeyes.

  32. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Of course you hate the Hawks, you’re a Badger!

    I must confess to rooting for the Badgers, as they are my least hated in the Big 10.

  33. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    Ok how stupid is the Lt. Governor of CA

    http://www.ktla.com/news/landing/ktxl-student-demonstrators-make-way-to-capitol-20120305,0,3472107.story

    Gavin Newsom, California’s Lieutenant Governor, tweeted about his support Monday morning, “Joining 1,000s of students in Sac 2day 2 rally in support of investments in #HigherEd. We’re sending strong message: Enough is enough.”

  34. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    LOL @ the Hawkeye H8 :D

  35. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Ok how stupid is the Lt. Governor of CA

    He was mayor of San Francisco. Does that tell you enough??

  36. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    He accepted the post, knowing Jerry Brown was the Governor.

    Enough said.

  37. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Plus, he divorced Kimberly Guilfoyle.

  38. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    I tried to be a Hawkeye fan when Steve Alford was their coach but just couldn’t. After the way they treated his wife Tanya I was soured but then having Hawk fans pour drinks on me because I stood to honor Alvarez made me realize they are just plain annoying.

  39. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    Try living in the midst of them, where they outnumber us 2-1. It’s like being a Republican in California.

  40. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Just when you think the stain of Dahmer is fading:

    http://www.ktla.com/news/landing/ktla-jeffrey-dahmer-tours,0,3365717.story

    Aggie RR said he wants to go on when he comes to visit :-O

  41. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Well, of course he does, Liz….

    *rolls eyes*

  42. GMLand March 5, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    I just realized that I haven’t commented here today yet.

  43. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Who had 4:05 in the pool? YOU WIN!

  44. GMLand March 5, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    J’Ames the Aggies just beat Iowa in football for the next 30 years. No need to check the scores.

  45. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Good thing you were playing the Hawkeyes, otherwise you’d LOSE!

  46. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    *gives GML a soft serve ice cream*

  47. MCPO Airdale March 5, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    $55 for half a tank in my Jeep. Life sucks. . . then you die.

  48. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    GAH!!

    Close to my spenditure, MCPO :(

  49. Dick (@DicksTrash) March 5, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    I fill up my truck twice a week at $70 a pop. Stop your bellyachin’ ya old grouch!

    Aggie, nice job on the sidebar.
    Jay, I’d shoot jaywalkers if they let, so use caution with agreeing.

  50. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Hyundai Elantra, $40 every 4 days. If I was driving the truck, it’d be $80 every 4 days.

    Dick, I was referring to shooting the guy on the fence in WD, but your scenario is duly noted. Can we shoot stupid drivers? If yes, I’m still on board.

  51. Jazz March 5, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    Hey, y’all. :-)

    I just found Romy’s package to me, unopened. It got misplaced in my recent move. I want to open it when I know romy’s gonna be around. My mail phobia makes me out to be a shit sometimes. :=(

  52. Jazz March 5, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Lizard, with your pic, I thought you were a guy. My buddy and I are not Danica fans. I just think she’s an opportunist (but, I still say “GOOOO, CAPITALISM!”), but more power to her in that regard, I guess. She supposedly has driving skills, but she still trades on sex like an internet “model.” Can’t quite figure that one out. My bud is down on her because she just sucks as a driver. He tells me she has a tur-rible rep on the course as a hazard.

    I’m still catching up on the thread, so I may be waaaay behind and saying stuffs whats already said.

  53. Jazz March 5, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Hey, Liz – I visited a friend with the Hep in the hospital when I was in high school. This was almost thirty years ago. If I even mention the visit on a trip to the blood donation station, the staff gives me a cookie and juice and tell me “goodbye” without sticking me at all.

    I have never gone around them and tried to give anyway. I have never had the hep, though. I have tried to give blood a couple of times without mentioning it, but my sugar is usually off or something – my bp is usually to low or high to give.

  54. Jazz March 5, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    Looks like I drove you all off! Well, bbl. prolly much later. Like, after midnight later.

  55. GMLand March 5, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Jazz!

  56. GMLand March 5, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Hey Jazz, if you were a toilet paper, what brand would you be? And why?

    in 140 words or less please.

  57. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    I missed JAZZ????

    Fuuuuuuuuuuuuu……………

  58. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    Aggie, nice job on the sidebar.

    Thanks, Dick. Hope you are well :)

  59. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    @ Jazz Not a pic of me but my favorite drive Tony Stewart :-). I luv Tony but would like to upside him the head for hiring Danica. Danica was a middle level IRL driver(ok maybe I’m being generous) and thus far sucks as a NASCAR driver. Her attitude and stupidity is what really has me down on her. She used her sex appeal to get her ride in IRL and now in NASCAR BUT doesn’t want to be described as sexy. Aggie has a nice blog post on H&B about it.

  60. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    @Jazz well now I am not allowed to give blood because of my RA meds, So now I just tell people to go donate :-)

  61. Dick (@DicksTrash) March 5, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Some Libtards make it too goddamned easy.

  62. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    LOL Dick :-)

  63. LC Aggie Sith March 5, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    BWAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    That’s awesomeness :D

  64. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    You guys are still around? Wow.

  65. Lizard March 5, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Just crashing now :-)

  66. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 5, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    The TiFster woke up with a fever, so I’ve been on the couch all day – I had to get up and throw together a poat for tomorrow, though; it’s my Dad’s 80th birthday.

    Ordinarily, I’d do a “Remember the Alamo!” post on March 6th, but they’re all still dead, and Dad is among the living.

    No contest.

    I’m worn out now, so it’s back to bed for me – see ya’ll sometime tomorrow….. :P

  67. Jay in Ames March 5, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Nitey nite, hope you feel better!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

